(Read This!) Zero Views From Boosted Articles? Here's the reason why

85 144
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Many use boosting to get better points. They would spend money on that as they thought it would help them get higher views, more comments and likes and higher points.

However, there are some cases that boosting articles ends up being useless and just wasting money. Before you boost an article, you should always think for some considerations.

  • Make sure your article is appealing (it should be interesting, informative and with catchy header)

  • Make sure that it will stimulate the readers to interact with the content of the article.

And I've stumbled on @TruSuccessXpert article which gave me more idea in boosting.

https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/when-to-boost-your-articles-on-readcash-43126c45

Thumps Up, Thumps Down. A very good measurement in knowing when to boost, is by paying close attention to the "thumps up vs. thumps down" feature. If the thumps up or downs gaps and are not close in number you may want to wait on boosting that content. If these numbers are greatly unequal boosting the content is not a good idea at all. What this could say is the readings didn't like the your work or are not interested in that type of content. Don't throw away your hard earned money on content people do not response too.

So through these factors, you'll for sure get good views.

But did you ever experience to have zero views after boosting article?

If you'll ask me, yes I experienced that. And as what I've said from my previous posts, my curiosity is really killing me so I won't stop until I got precise answers to my questions.

I noticed that my boosted articles got zero views, it happens to me four times. So I started to think for the reasons. Usually, I chose an article with many views and comments and also used boost power of 15-25%, boost duration of 4-10hrs and spent $2-4+, so I am confident that it will get good views and will appear at the homepage corner.

Even my latest article about freezing of points which got hundreds of comments and views got zero views after I boosted it. And this gives me a reason to think that there might be something wrong with the system, and so I emailed ReadCash again. And here's his reply,

That's it, there's a bug!

Aside from bugs, there also reasons why you got zero views after boosting article.

  • Maybe your article isn't that interesting for readers so it didn't get the attention of the readers.

  • Maybe the readers already read your article so they didn't click it anymore.

  • And lastly, if you only use boost power of less than 1%, then it has only zero to small chance to get views. The longer you boost it, the better.

If you think your boosted article is pretty good but got zero views and you've doubt the results, those are the possible answers to your speculations.

So guys, if you noticed there's something wrong with your transactions like in boosting, sending money, etc. don't hesitate to email ReadCash and just be patient in waiting for his response as he always received thousands of emails each day. He's only one, so don't be mad at him if he didn't respond to your email immediately.

Another thing, don't just create an article about your complaints, rather inbox ReadCash because he's the only one who can give us precise explanations to our questions regarding ReadCash related stuffs.

I asked permission from him first if it's okay to post this article bout this issue as it might create a commotion and would result for him to be bombarded with emails regarding zero views from boosted article.

But do you think it still worth it to boost article nowadays using this new system?

For me, it's not worth it. We won't get points from views we received from boosted articles. And it won't compensate the money we used in boosting. So it's better to save the money than boosting it which will only give you small chance to get upvote from power user.

But again, that is only my view. It still depends on the situation. If you think you're earning more from boosting, then continue it. But if you think it's useless, then better think twice before boosting.

That's all. And this was the reason why I made a survey yesterday. Hope you get something important from this article. Thanks for reading.

Related Article:

Freezing of Points Is Not All About Power User Upvote and Random Rewarder

41
$ 3.59
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TruSuccessXpert
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

These are great answers to the question of why there are 0 views on my enhanced article. I don't think this reinforcement is for us, it will be for the people who sell something here, but for us who just write and enjoy it. I love that you write about RC, that you help us with this platform. Get in my bosts Despite the article you stepped up, be sure to press "pause", I don't know for what reason, but two days before this big cleaning on the platform, my points were frozen until I paused. Here's a new idea for research :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you've boosted good articles with zero views, you can inbox simon.. he will give compensation to those who have been affected by the bug.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have tried to boost my articles twice on my early days here when boosting was cheaper and it was good and the third time it got only 5 views, I thought it was an interesting one as I have entitled it "Igorot:the tailed man" so I guess it was not the majorities cup of coffee. Since then, I never boosted again any article. until recently, i tried to boost one of my article for $1 for a duration of 9 hours,i forgot the boost power,unfortunately it was the time the error occurred.later known it was the new feature, the reading duration. but I was still thankful that the money I used to boost came back 2x.. Hopefully that those bugs be catch and put to rest so that we'll not be wasting money on boosting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually want to try for the last time to check if there's still bug but i noticed that we only have few active members here lately, so it's not a good time to boost..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane this is a very very good article! You really dug deep into this boosting subject and actually found good answers. Thank you for mentioning me in your very informative article. You are like an investigative reporter seeking to uncover a murder....lol That's a compliment by the way... Factoring in the potential of bugs is always on my mind with site such as this. I was shocked however to see how much money you placed on boosting and you getting no views at all. Were you able to recoup your money or did you mark it down as a learning experience? Again Great Article! Thank You So Much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment, I am really like that, once i became curious of something, i won't stop until i found an answer. 😅 Ahm so far Simon sent me back the money i used in boosting those articles. In case you have experienced the same thing, you can email Simon and he may give you compensation 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to boost my article twice coz I'm just curious how does it works as I'm still exploring RC. And unfortunately I haven'nt got any views 😂 I was thinking maybe my article wasn't good enough or wasn't that interesting thats why I didn't do it again. Anyway Im not really into writing articles and not much bothered with my points. Sometimes I'm asking my self why am I here in RC if I wont be writing articles and not even bothered about gaining points. It's kinda weird right. I guess I just really enjoyed reading and giving feedbacks or maybe I'm just not so confident in my writing skills. I'm afraid that I might just end up publishing crappy articles. I'm very consious about it coz I don't want to give wrong inputs. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Common, all your comments are good, that means you can make a good content articles as well.. you just need to trust yourself, my English is bad but can even create one, how much more if it's you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate how you keep on encouraging me to write an article. 😊 thank you for believin' in me. One of these days I will try to write one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post your son's artwork. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though the email support is commendable for for quick response but he sometimes gives a hanging answer. And you don't want to successively message him cause he's straight forward and a bit masungit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll hes only one, we should understand him. An we are thousands here 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Clarification is always good especially for such a 'fragile issue. Finances are usually why we are all here so it's good when one hears that it's all good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a nice article explaining your point sis especially the problem you encountered few days ago :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made into something that won't arouse a commotion here. thanks for the tips. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure po.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't really boosted anything since i took a break from making science articles. I wonder if i should be boosting the last one tho. I'm surprised you spend that much on boosts though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends on boost power, i was actually curious why I got zero views so I tried some articles but still the same, that's why I emailed rc. I'll try to boost again tomorrow that would be the last one just to check if there's still bug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh was your boosts ever refunded though or was it frozen when the issue was raised? Orz I've been so lazy to boost these days since i usually go around more to read again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, rc gave me compensation from those zero views articles. It also depends on what kind of article you've boosted. User should have a valid reason before they submit a complaint about zero views from boosted articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then, i thought it would be left as is. It's nice that rc still answers queries here though, even about the boosts and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If he thinks the email is important, i think he will reply to that,but if it's baseless or some rants, he won reply

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww kaya pala hindi ko rin ramdam yung mga binoboost ko. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you think your article is good and got many views when you published it but got zero when you boosted it, then yes it's because of the bugs..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its pretty hard now to boost if your article is rubbish but if its really informative it can be good to boost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who will boost rubbish article? 😅 unless it's a click bait

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read alot of it sometimes lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't read rubbish articles, it's not worth your time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but sometimes its had collectible lol then when I read its total not worth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then don't read it haha. Just quit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's just a bug try to compare your views from "My boost" to "My article" before you boost your item.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The answer is there already. 😅 it's a bug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHA sorry, I didn't read the whole article, my bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why it's important to read and understand the article 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, but I think boosting the article is quite useful for me. You just need a perfect timing when you boost it and spend wisely when you do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's useful, if there's no bug. 😂 I've boosted articles before and got thousands views and hundreds click, so when i got zero views, it started me to doubt the system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a point, boosting an article will not guarantee you to have to increase your points. But if you still want to use bossting make sure that your posted article will be benefited from other users. The topic would be like in present time issues, an article that will help them grow in thinking, and in writing a quality one related to this platform, the catchy header will also help, etc. In the new system implemented with regards to bossting, this is not saying that you wouldn't use it but be responsible and clever when to use it. Thanks for sharing this one! 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah be responsible coz its non refundable not unless it's the bug which cause your zero views. I have tred boosting articles before and gave me higher points, but that was before using the old system. With this new system, it's not worth it for me anymore. I rather save my money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With this new system I think boosting articles are not needed or necessary you just thrown away your earnings here which is are hardly as rock to earn.

1. There's no many user here active recently

2. Not all likes and views of articles can compensate your boosting spend money,

3. Power user, this identity are mistery to us and to encounter them, they said only the upvote of them you can earn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. But actually, if there isn't many active users, we should have higher price per points l, but we don't get it. Noticed that? The point system really changed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the point value was set back to its original value like before. So the fund will not drain fast.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I've noticed too, just before when we were a newbie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, maybe he set that back because many users are abusing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The old system with power user upvote. That's why it's hard t get high points now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, our luck depends on power users now haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And random reward..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup higher price per point's., but sadly getting point's is very hard to get,, Because even if there are less user,,how can we get points if the mistery power user didn't upvote our articles... And readcash stated comments and upvote comment doesn't earn us points..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. There's a decreased in point system and i guess lesser power users. Maybe rc noticed that some users are abusing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron pabang random reward points..kasi kahit 0.1 points wala ng binibigay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

random nga kya minsan d k mabibigyan. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe,,,hindi ko na kasi ramdam yung pagkarandom reward..Parang wala na..lalot ngayon kakaunti nalang tayo dito dahil sa new system ni r.c ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Antay antay lng tyo..malay mo tinatry lng ni rc, tingnan kung sino aalis. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang tahimik kasi wala tuloy mabasa maliban kung pupunta ka sa home page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I boosted my new Article. But now it looks like there is just a few users who are active now in this platform. I just also recieved some notification of some same people who are just actives posting some Articles. I am a little confused if what's happening it is not the same anymore, before I received a lot of notification from different people posting and sharing their articles but now, it is changed.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Because of the new system, other users don't want to be active here anymore because they doesn't want to waste their time ended up getting zero points. Only proves that they're after the points. But i think this will only happen for few weeks not forever, they should remain active despite of this negative effect of the new system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right it is sad to know about it that they are just after the points. I experience zero points and freeze Points in 1 week but I tried and tried until my points back and better again. I think i am not get used to it but i hope that I still have points to get encourage me to write more.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

This won't happen forever, let's wait until rc bring back the old random reward system..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i can't get good money earn i just joined 3 days and work all day but readcash payment me only $ 0.12 cent I'm upset for that how i increase earn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, don't be upset you're just 3days old here. It takes time to get points it's not instant. Just continue writing, don't focus on points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info and advice. I'll consider not boosting my articles then. I'll just save it for later. Anyways, if the article is good, people will still find and read it even without boosting 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True..haha.. I've only tried it coz i really thought there's something wrong, and my gut was right. At least now we know the reason why, and i won't boost article again not unless the system get back to the old one. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, and boosting is not a good move for now since few users are active lately because of the recent updates. Some of them are discouraged that they will no longer get points from their comments 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..i think rc remove powers from some power users, maybe he discovered that it's being abused. And that might be the reason why we only get few upvotes from power users. 😅 But I'm curious again, I'll try this one for the last time to check it there's still bug. Lol But my money isn't enough..haha.. my bad, i withdrew all yesterday when rc said there's a bug. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He probably did. But I'm amazed how those users are able to find out who the power users are 🤔😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of upvoting groups. They themselves tried to experiment for sure, i know some group outside rc doing that..upvoting each other.. when i was muted, i searched rc group on fb..lol.. that's how i found out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooooh I'm curious now haha. Gonna check on that 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Readcash is right. We can email him with our concerns rather than creating an article but in reality some people do it because it's a trend. Dont bash me, just my observation.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Lol.. why would i bash you? I have complaints before as well but i learned my lesson. That's why I always email rc everytime i noticed that there's something wrong with the system. And my gut is always right. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will bash you charot hahaha Hi mommy yen 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont bash me hahaha. I will cry 😂 Its just my observation. But those imformative article like this and yours are exempted haha. I reffering to the one who always complains and there whole article is just showing complains and showing dissapointment To readcash. Oh. you thought of something? haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha just kidding, I stopped writing about RC for now. I am also not so sure how the system works now, I just let it be and do the things just like I used to before. We cannot win against the creator's mind of this site so let's just jive in and complain less, after all we are just a "Donee", receiver from the fund donations 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True hehe. I here to lessen my anxiety so I didnt allow myself to got stressed with regards of pointing system hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

same here haha if may points okay pasalamat pag wla okay lang din, wla tayo magagawa dyan 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True hehe. Afterall hindi naman tayo pinilit dito at wala din pinangako si readcash satin 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Indeed 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what read cash always said if we have complaints we should email them rather than making articles and make commotion provoking some commentators. It isn't appealing making articles for complaints users look likes a little brat having tantrums. It also pissed read cash 😆. He also does not find it appealing we make an article about the site frequently, he said it is lousy and boring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. we have many kids here having tantrums everytime they didn't meet their expectations. Btw, have you experienced that? It's actually because of a bug.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't, I don't boost my articles nowadays. Yeah, it's just a bug, it also happens before, but that was another case the payment was sent already but the boost does not appear being boosted. There's always a bug if it appears zero.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rc will actually give you compensation if your article was good but you've got zero views

$ 0.00
3 years ago