Random Photographs 1.1(A peek to Little Thailand)

41 44
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

SAWASDEE KA!!

Today is a great day. It's my holiday and a good day to have a walk outside. The weather is just as good as the vibes here in RC.

This afternoon, I decided to take a peek to what they called "Little Thailand". It's part of Kowloon City HK where I currently live.

It's not literally a village, it's just one of the streets here where different Thai stores and restaurants are located.

Let's take look.

Let's see why they call this Little Thailand.

This mannequin wearing Thai clothes will welcome you at the entrance of this street. The store next to it is selling Thailand Arts and Crafts.

Let's take closer to their stuffs.

They're selling different variety of Thai crafts including thai beauty products, accessories and ornaments.

Next to it are different Thai herbal teas and other stuffs. (I will call them stuffs coz I don't know there names πŸ˜…)

There are also stores selling different Thai products such as Thai delicacies, vegetables and fruits.

I stumbled to this store where many people are going in. Let's take a look what's inside.

Inside are different Thai products including Thai spices and condiments, delicacies, preserved foods and fresh vegetables from Thailand.

This corner made me crave for foods.

I liked this green-colored delicacy, it's made from pandan leaves.

Many Thai restaurants can also be found here.

I've been looking for Vegetarian restaurant for my whole life here, I finally found one.

These two ladies will welcome you in this restaurant. If they're only talking, for sure they will say "Sawasdee ka!" and once you go out they will say "Kapun ka!"

That oozing Thai recipes will really make you hungry, especially that crab. It's been a long long time since I ate one.

And who doesn't know Thai mangoes? They are so famous for it's sweet and delicious flavor. I was looking for durian though, but I can't find one.

Ready to eat mangoes in pack. It will make you salivate. πŸ˜‚

Popular Thai snacks are also yummy. Wanna grab one? 😁

I saw this Buddha on my way back, seems like he doesn't want to get infected with the virus as well, look at that sanitizer infront of it. πŸ˜… Just kidding! πŸ˜‚

It's been a long afternoon walk, so it's time look for a place to stay.

Indeed a good place to stay. Few more hours and it's time to head back home.

Btw, you can read my other photography articles here:

https://read.cash/@Jane/sky-photography-my-morning-view-b5ab0e81

https://read.cash/@Jane/random-photographs-my-neighborhood-238002f7

Hope you like it guys.

KAPUNKA!!!

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice photography dear😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... you can also see my other photography articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. Also I have subscribed you😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll sub you back..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So many fooddd!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..yes.. It made me crave for some

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to taste those!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thai is like Ph.. so many delicacies.. some are same with Ph delicacies like sticky rice, puto kutchinta, and others..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? So we basically have the same kinds of food? Or de we still have differences?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have similarities and differences of course..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would love to taste those one day though :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to visit Thailand in the future too. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Leggo together πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure... let's ipon-ipon.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll.. start by September πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good.. I regretted so much when I didn't save money from all my previous works.. I only started when I work here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how to save, but right now i kinda just wanna get bf something so... I've been putting my money into that for the time being πŸ‘‰πŸ‘ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huh? What do you mean by bf? As in the literal bf?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, boyfriend UwU I've been saving up to get him new gundam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What? Do you really need to do that? Me I won't save for a guy.. hehe..sorry..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes i do. I like seeing him get all excited like a kid plus it's not bad to spoil your man. They deserve special things like this too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah.. Just don't spoil him too much.. i should be him who will give you presents

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He does that and i honestly really don't enjoy presents much unless it's art materials. Recently he's been spoiling me with food though so this is just my way of showing i care about his interests too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then... I'm happy for you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful photography dear. It's just awasome clicks. I want to see more photoshot from you. It's just fabulous photography ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. just view my timeline..you can see other photography articles there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you wrote very interesting and great article...I like it a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful.. i have never been there...but from your article I've seen many unseens....keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Food seems delicious, in the Philippines we also have a place called China town, where food products and other merchandize are based and from China.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from Ph too. 😁😁 I never go inside but I passed by there before..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh glad to know that. I'm from bicol so i never entered there just heard from the news and such😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.. I've seen only through pictures..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some issues says China's stores grows wider and bigger and our country and a lot have migrated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well Chinese are really everywhere around the world, as they have the biggest population..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should make a vlog for all the places that you're exploring in HK. You know, like a side hobby thing beside posting here haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually have youtube account ang have some videos there but not personal vlogs... I'm ashame to do videos by myself..haha.. it's fine with a group.. but quite embarrassing for solo..

I actually have plan to do contest for youtubers here today. It's a coincidence to comment about youtube.

$ 0.00
3 years ago