Photo Challenge Accepted: Rummaging Through The Gallery

100 156
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 16, 2022

I was summoned by Prof. Kudo to participate in his latest prompt where we need to be a little bit visual. But I guess I've been doing this for quite a long time now as my articles are more on personal blogs with personal photos, lol. The prompt is about Gallery Raid and from the title itself you could tell what it is about, so no need for further explanation. But there are categories that you need to choose, which you could find at the end of this article.

First of all, I have to rummage through my old phone's gallery to collect photos that fit in the categories. While collecting those photos, they brought back the good old days that are indelible. And even if years and decades have passed, they remain in my mind. We have millions of memories from the past to the present, but only a few remain unforgettable. And behind every photo we have in our gallery are different stories. Some are memories like a sieve that we rather bury in oblivion, while some are elusive and foggy. And most of them were forgotten. 

So let's start this trip down memory lane and lay out these photos I rummaged from my old to new phone.


Oldest Photo On Your Phone

From the resolution of the photo, you could tell that this was taken more than a decade ago, haha, almost two decades I should say. This was our class photo after presenting a fairy tale story for Buwan ng Wika or National Language Month. That guy in the blue shirt was our teacher and he's been my English teacher from the First to the Fourth year. He would sometimes teach a Filipino subject too. He liked fairy tale stories and he would always require us to present one in our class then the chosen one will be presented in special events like Buwan ng Wika.

Ever since I was young, I don't like presenting in front of a crowd even just inside our classroom because my heart would always throb so fast and loud that sometimes it makes my body tremble, especially the mouth when speaking. So I would rather be one of the prop makers than one of the stage presenters. I even hated class oral recitations, lol. 

Going back to the photo, we successfully presented the story and received loud applause from the audience and teachers.

Anyone who could guess where I am in the photo will receive a decent upvote, haha.

Posted this on noise. cash.


Latest Photo On Your Gallery

Sorry to spoil you but this was taken this afternoon, haha. I just tried the jacket I bought for only $3, the one I posted on noise. cash. And I guess it perfectly suits my scarf and my long shirt. This was taken at the park near Thai Village that I visited today. I might post about it some other day.


A Photo You Have No Idea What It Is About

While scanning my photos for this category, I saw this unfamiliar one and I literally have no idea what it is. But it looks pretty, isn't it? This might be one of my accidental shots while riding in a fast-pacing car. As I looked at it intently, it's like a photo of one of the skyscrapers here in HK. A beautiful imperfect shot.


The Worst Photo

This should have been a great photo if the photographer did it well, haha. The background is perfect but I was like fading there. So this was perhaps the worst photo of me on my phone. This was taken by the way at Disneyland by the Indonesian writer I met. And that I told myself that I should teach her how to take great photos next time, lol. 


A Selfie/Groupie

I have a lot of selfies but only a few groupies. I chose this one as I missed this group so much. It's been a long time since we all went out together. We were all HK newbies that landed here in 2017. I met the first two in the photo in Manila while job hunting, the third one is a friend of the first lady in the photo and it was her first time to join our HK Buddies. During our first year here, our weekends were most spent roaming around and exploring every beautiful tourist spot of HK. But in the second year, we all had different timetables and holiday schedules. So we seldom see each other as a group. And two of them are also working even on special holidays, while one is already in the Philippines and having a hard time getting back here due to these COVID strict protocols. I hope we'll meet as a group again before I go back home.


The Best Photo

I believe I have a lot of best photos, haha, but this one is stunning. The view, the angle, the pose 🙈, they're all perfect. And I am certain that you have seen this photo many times, lol. This was my very first hike here in HK at the Dragon's Back Mountain. This was also the rocky platform where my new phone fell and broke its LCD, haha. I chose this one as I had a lot of beautiful memories during this hike.


A Photo Of Food You Want To Eat Again

Aigoo. I missed eating in this hotpot restaurant. This is the place I wanted to visit before I go back home. It's a hotpot restaurant where you can eat all you can for an hour and a half. From hotpot food to desserts and drinks, they all have them there.


A Place You Have Been That You Want To Visit Again

Virgin Island Cebu, a place I want to visit again. This was my first time doing island hopping with my co-workers and I wanted to experience it again and explore more islands of Cebu. Who doesn't want to revisit this stunning island anyway? I even want to stay for a night there. I hope I could do that in the future.


A Photo Of Someone You Admire

He's not so handsome but I admired him before. He's my coworker in my first job. A Filipino-Chinese man and a friend of mine. I don't know why I admire him, I just feel comfortable and smile every time I see him, haha. He's Ken on noisecash but not active anymore.


Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

This was taken on Bantayan Island Cebu during our company anniversary with my co-workers. I also missed these ladies who have the same interests as mine, that's why we easily get along.


Funniest Photo

I look abnormal here so I'll consider these as the funniest photos, haha. I was bored that day and so I opted to take wacky selfies just to kill my boredom. That's what I usually do when I'm alone and bored at home, doing random funny or crazy stuff, lol.


Most Memorable Photo

The last category was the most memorable photo but I can't think of a most memorable one so I just used this photo during our college JS Prom. I'll consider a photo most memorable if something unforgettable and special happened there. Unexpectedly. that night, one of the hotel workers that catered our food was my high school crush, haha. And I got a chance to take a photo with him but I can't find it, huhu. I guess it's on my laptop and I only have this one because I saved this on my phone long ago.


So that's all folks. And I have to rush this as I was busy the whole afternoon today. If you wanna join this challenge, you can check these categories and start collecting your photos now.

You can pick the photos according to these categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groupie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

  • A place you have been that you want to visit again

  • A photo of someone you admire

  • Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

  • Funniest Photo

  • The Most memorable photo

I guess @Ruffa and @FarmGirl have a lot to share.

Thank you for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Twitter  •Publish0x •Torum

50
$ 15.06
$ 13.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Dreamer
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sexy naman dun sa latest photo. Akala ko artista eh.. Saka ang ganda ng pagkakakuha. Deserve maging best photo din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every photo is a memory, I loved the photo of the dragon mountain. Also the faces of the selfies, they are very funny, haha. But the photo that got me was the elegance of your last photo of the gallery, that is the second photo of the article, wow what a beautiful girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That worse photo made you look like your lower body is phasing like the flash. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if I were to choose, yun din yung best photo ko from your attached photos kasi super ganda ng view haha. Yung school mo dati ate akala ko school ko din nong HS kasi bnhs eh hahahah. Sayang yung upvote kaya I'll try my luck wahaha. The girl in the middle, top row, na naka uniform na may red neck tie, kasi parang kamukha nong kapatid mo na pinost mo sa noise hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope..hndi nka uniform haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung naka gray na may dalang bulaklak? HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that only allows face revealed photo? What about nature shots? And what if we don't have much older photos. Is it allowed to upload 3 years ago photo as the oldest one?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope. You can hide your face. As long as it's the oldest. Then you can use it 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This actually introduces yourself in full. One emotional quote is that you are a beautiful woman, your eyes indicate that you are a fashionable and simple woman. the way you shoot the image is a tall image of an attractive woman. maybe more good pictures in your phone and gallery. cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's really an old photo! :) I still can't find you though.. LOL

If you look closer, those lights spell out something.. :D

Overall, great photos and for sure, wonderful stories behind all of them. I knew that looking at your gallery would be so much fun! hehe . Thanks so much. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Indeed it was. Thanks for this prompt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries. :) Thanks din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect! 👏 Ikaw na talaga miss Jane 🥰 your photos are very unique, clear and the best for this challenge. That's why I admire you as a blogger and content writer pangalawa sa ate ko kasi siya mentor ko haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I like the memorable photo the most. I like the others too, but I cherish photos that carries lots of memories in them.

It’ll be very hard to guess where you are in the photo, but my guess is that you are at the last row, standing beside the girl on red top and you have your uniform on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nope.. But near her haha. Guess more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. The one holding a flower?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good photos @Jane.😅😅 This photos actually made me remember something that breaks my heart.😂😂 I LITERALLY HAVE NO PHOTO OF MINE IN MY GALLERY!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh why oh why? Not a fan of photographs?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These pictures are so beautiful but one stands out for me which is your latest photo you took. You look so amazing on the short blouse. You said you wore long skirt, but I didn't see it. Though, it's really cute on you 😍😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. I guess it's only my second time to wear short clothes here🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the funniest photo for me 😂😂. It got me laughing. I have lot of it on my phone, I take them when I'm bored as well.

I've guessed where you are in the old picture. I hope I get it. It painted your face with a red pen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Where? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a time to be alive to see you on something short and no trouser hahaha. I love how that outfit looks on you and particularly the colour too. You are such a stunning lady... You are making it easier for me to hasten my trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. What is taking you too long? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just plans so I can come and pamper you... I want to get people jealous there when I come 🤣🤣🤣🤣. We would always walk hand in hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it a phone camera you use in taking those photos? They look really clean

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ang hot mo sa latest parang korean at yung mga naay shopee😂 pero nag ganda mo. I think ikaw yung nakasleeve na min green pa yon. Yung perfect na lahat kaso hindi ang photographer hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi rn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking beautiful as always ate. I almost didn't know it’s you in that picture with a friend. I was thinking it’s your sibling .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha...I have make-up there, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have very nice photos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How many chances do I have to spot you out ? I take it you are the one on white shirt at the last row by the left

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope.haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A really satisfying and pleasant read , enjoyed the photos .. You look really beautiful, I will check out the prompt too Loved the latest photo the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng places na puntahan. Hehehe. Gusto ko din pumunta ng Hong Kong. Nag-aaral na nga ako Mandarin ngayon. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Cantonese at potunghua gamit dto 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, sige. Nuod na lang muna ako mga Chinese dramas. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That worst photo got me laughing hard 😂 every other thing was sharp except you who is supposed to be the main subject 😆 Spotting you in that oldest photo is near impossible, it will take someone that really knows you to guess which one is you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. The who could guess will receive $1 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis parang kang artista sa latest photo mo, parang Korean actress lang ang datingan🥰 bagay sayo ung jacket. Hindi na ba masyadong malamig jan ngayon?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Today hndi masyado..mainit nga eh gusto ko tanggalin yuny jacket kaso hndi ako comfortable kph wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without a doubt the best of the photos was "The best photo". They are all perfect, even the one you say is the worst.

Ahah, I read up there that they want to marry you ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. That was just a joke haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pictures are beautiful. The one you called "the worst picture" looked like you were disappearing ha ha. I like it though. You're so pretty in your prom dress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti kapa sis naitabi no pa ang old photo mo, at natatandaan mo pa mga nangyari sa mga picture na yun. Hirap ng tumatanda mukhang wala akong mashare na ganyan.😅😅 abangan ko yung kay @Ruffa at @Farmgirl.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sure yung old photo ni ruffa is yung maliit pa sya. Cute nya dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oiii yong akin bukas pa 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pictures looks really beautiful you remind me of my elder sister. you are really lovely and nice looking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang ganda niyo po❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gaganda mo sa pics ate! Di ako makarelate sa JS Prom, wala kasi kami nun huhu di ko naexperience. This makes me want to try this prompt too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bkt wala? Anong taon yun? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's 2013-2014 ate, di kami pinayagan ng principal mag prom, highlight pa naman ng hs life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhoooo admirer?😛😛🥳🥳 But but but, I didn't notice before🥴 But you are looking hottie in the recent one🙄

but this line 'I don't know why I admire him, I just feel comfortable and smile every time I see him'

I think I know how to represent this line with a simple word😛. Do you know what's the word?😛😛

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. Just say it. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ❤️💝💖💗💓❣️🤍🖤🤎💜💙💚💛🧡 🐒🐒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. that was past haha..he's single until now btw 🤣🤣 we're both single and don't want to.be involved in any relationship haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May be he is still waiting for you😛😛 Who knows😛😛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. No communication anymore..haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis you are extremely beautiful in that jacket plus that scarf... I was like "oh my, how pretty".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All pictures are adorable. The defocused HK highrise photo and the photo imperfectly captured by an Indonesian writer are the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and awesome pictures. You are looking so beautiful and cute. More everything is to vanished except memories..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pretty mo ate hehe. I guess ikaw yung nasa dulo na nakaupo sa second row sa right side po. I love all the photos you've shared po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope. First row, nkatayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my smile is getting wider and wider. Loved those pictures. Specially the funny one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing one but I don’t think I could recognize the exact you from the photo lol. But I guess you are the one in read head tie at the second row from the top and the second person from the left.

Amazing challenge. I don’t think I could finish it all. But I would see the little I could 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cebu really had a lot to offer! I been there before pandemic but it was work related so I havent gad a chance to explore. I did particpate in this challenge too, and got some realizations while scanning my gallery😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Check ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...I love your photos sis cos your beauty as from the first picture that has lasted for over a decade and the more recent ones are really very beautiful in my eyes to be fair with you. I just Registered on read.cash yesterday as a newbie and iam following you because of how you do things here in quality. Thank you sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, the second photo ang hawt mo jan madams 🥰😍. As for the first pict, malabo na mata ko diko ilaw ma spot-an aguytt.

I'm writing my own version of this madams kaso pili lang ung mga maepopost ko huehue. Bukas mapapublish ko na yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First row nakatayo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet of you you are looking most handsome and more beautiful i really big fan of your photography and beautiful scenery about you save in you're cellphone gallery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whaoo.. So many memories in those pics, I guess I will do mine too.. Hope I can tag you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love ko lahat ng photos na nilapag mo..and bet na bet ko Yung porma mo nung nag Disney ka. Ang cool na datingan ♥️

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng photos mo po. Yung sakin puro screenshot tapos sakto lang hahahah. Mababa lang kasi storage, most of my photos are on my usb. I wanna make an article like this too but I'll think about it. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . gawa kna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda dun sa virgin island! and wit wew!!! yung latest photo ang sexy!!!! kulet lang nung funny phontos hahaha... ako gone ang mga photos kasi nasira yung phone ko hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala wala ka back up,? Ako lage na binabackup kc dami kp rin photos nawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waley sis... unexpected eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenge brings the best on canvas . All selections in category did perfect justice to it . The photo in best category really made the best of article , a vast natural scenery with high mountains and atmosphere around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those were beautiful pictures, you looks so beautiful too, wish i had not married then i would have love do like one of my Nigerian brother that married Philippines lady, you guys look beautiful,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahaaa.. Oga kennyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe make i no talk my mind?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. Ok oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha . sorry I will remain single forever 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clue sa oldest photo, anong row ka? 😅

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

First haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaformat ko lamg ng phone ko taposbpuro etong prompt nakikita ko 🥲 parang nagsisi ako magformat di ako makasali 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bat wala ka backup,? Bat mo an finormat 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every month ko po sya ginagawa para xlear 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back up muna bago format

$ 0.00
2 years ago