Participating In 8th 35Awards Photography Contest

37 85
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 17, 2022

You probably know that photography is one of my hobbies and I like taking photos of the beautiful places I visited. This is my way of collecting and preserving beautiful memories too. Just like other things, a soft copy can be corrupted, so it's better to make a hard copy for backup 😅. We age, our mind deteriorates, and we tend to forget things, lol.

I recently came across this site called 35Awards for Photography Contests. I was curious about it so I clicked it and I found out that it is open for participants worldwide.

Click here to visit the site

35Awards is an international award created in 2015 by 35photo.pro, a professional photo community. Photographers from all parts of the world, professional or novice, are welcome. The submitted photographs will be evaluated anonymously and professional juries, mainly composed of professional photographers, will select the most deserving photographs. Everyone can vote too for their favorite photographs but it won't affect the main vote of the juries. And the top 100 best photos will be included in the annual catalogue.

There are several categories, such as landscapes (daytime and black&white), street photos, mobile photography, aerial, macro, conceptual photo, and more.

If you want to participate in voting, you can Click here, and you can also submit your entry.


Looking at different entries, they all look professional and were taken using high-quality cameras and I know that I can't compete with them. Besides, I'm using only a phone when taking photos. But there is nothing wrong with trying, right?

I informed my travel buddy about this so she could join as well because she has the potential to be a great photographer. I also love all her shots. With her permission, I submitted some of the photos we took during our trips.

Among the categories, I chose Landscapes (Daytime) because I have a lot of photos of it. Each category accepts 2 to 3 photos and for this category, I submitted 2 photos. One of which was taken by my friend and the other one is mine. So both of us are joining here.

Photos can be changed before the competition ended and should follow the photo requirements below.

I submitted my entries for the landscapes (daytime) last night, and surprisingly, they gained votes right away when I checked them this morning.

These votes won't affect the main votes of the juries and are for informational purposes only. But I still felt happy knowing that some people liked our photographs.

While checking the categories this morning, I found out that the Black and White Landscapes only has 5 days left so I opted to submit my entries. Three photos are accepted in this contest for each participant.

A few hours later, my entries were already screened and had been voted by different people. One even got 67% and I was too happy for it.


Here are the active categories accepting entries. You can click here to visit the photo contests.

I know mine isn't the best, but the purpose of joining is to experience and expose my photography skills to other photographers. This is actually a great opportunity for aspiring photographers to showcase their skills to the world and be noticed by professional photographers.

You too can join, everyone can.

Just click here and submit your best shots to the categories you want.

I know @ARTicLEE @Bloghound @Sajib will like this 😁.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 8.45
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's really good opportunity to participate in the grand photography contest. Best of luck 🤞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

first let me congratulate you because your entry is fabulous, I hope you win. now I am interested in the topic and I want to run to participate too. :-DDDDDDDDDDDD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll send the link to this article to my friends who are into photography. Also, Goodluck ate, though others might be using digital camera, i'm sure the criteria the judges will use will be beyond how clear it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh I love the photo of yours sis, ang ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very good community for you and I don't think the fact that you use your phone will be much of a barrier, if I remember correctly, you use a Samsung phone? They have one of the best cameras in the world, combine that with your photography skills and you're good to go 😉

I thought you were planning to buy a DSLR camera in the past, you changed your mind?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The market changed it 😂😂 you know what happened right? Haha..still growing my money before I buy one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 I actually guessed the market is the reason why you had to put it on hold. But at least the plan is still there and I know you will definitely achieve it someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Promise, hindi halata na mobile phone gamit mo sa mga dumentations mo. Like shot with digital cam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enhanced yung iba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sounds interesting! best of luck po sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo mapapasa for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ive seen some of your shots and it was really nice . Break a leg! Congrats agad coz i can see that it's the beginning of your journey to be recognized as one of the best in the field of photography.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for mention, I uploaded two, but don't think they will qualify. Haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Just check it back if there are votes already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahhhhhhh bagay yan sayo madam kasi parang hq naman mga kuha mo eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi lahat haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Gusto ko rin mag join, I love photography, pero I don't have the professional skills hehe. Will still try to join though 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasa lang naman..haha..kahit ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I have photography skills to capture beautiful moments. Hays. Makaka join ako sa mga ganyan ate. I hope na manalo ka. Awiee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Impossible 🤣..ang gaganda entries ng iba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda kya mga shot mo madam, sana mapili ka, goodluck po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really expecting.. just for experience and exposure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam pero ganda tlga mga shots mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That platform is a good one, it encourages one to make good Photographs to be evaluated

$ 0.01
1 year ago

First I wanna say good luck. I wish your photos will receive lots of votes as they are amazingly beautiful. This is really a great opportunity for you to be noticed by professional photographer, and a good experience too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. For experience lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel so relaxed with your photos wherein I have seen an amazing nature, Jane. The one when you are on top, that is so cool. I wish I could have photography skills and I guess that you are so creative. I wish you all the best on the 35Awards photography contest. Congrats in advance. Surely you would win for a very amazing entry.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good platform t showcase your love for photography and I guess I'm already in love with this site as I also do want a kick start of a new life in photography. There are all indeed lovely sights to behold

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks for this, my schoolmate need opportunities like this since he got into accident before that unfortunately affected his capability to work full time with full body. Will surely refer it to him.

Best of works for everyone. Update us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will check this one madam.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dami category madam..check mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I am not a good photographer I also like you can make a try and participate in the competition. I wish you all the best sister because your many clicks have a good impact.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago