My Travel Goals For The Start Of Autumn Season

26 73
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 20, 2022

The month of August is passing too fast. We are about to approach the last quarter of it, then the "Ber" month will come. Soon, we would hear jolly to nostalgic Christmas music again, I bet it will start in the Philippines, lol. Those sleigh bell ringing, choir singing, festive feeling, and of course, you can't take Jose Marie Chan out of the picture. He's almost out actually 🤣. Filipinos know this for sure. He's one of my favorite Christmas songs composers and singers too.

Since August is about to end, and Autumn is quite approaching, I opted to set travel goals as I truly want to travel again. These past few months have been so mundane as I just slack in the park nearby each holiday since I have no one to go on a trip. The travel buddy is more productive than me and she also works on holidays. That's really her and I can't stop her from being so productive.

With or without a buddy (wanna go with me instead?) I want to resume traveling. I have some places in mind that I truly wanted to visit, but of course, it is much happier with someone. There'll be less fun and enjoyment if I travel alone. But anyway, I'm used to it. It's just that, it's better if you have someone who'll take souvenir photos of you 🤣. Tripod shots are so limited and it can't take shots at different angles, lol.


#Autumn Bucket List

Here are the places I want to visit this Autumn, and if I won't be able to achieve them all, then it will continue until Winter and Spring, lol. I love hiking and so I want to put these mountains first on the list. (But it's really better to hike with a buddy 😢) The best season to go hiking is Autumn as the weather is not too hot and not too cold. Moreover, there isn't too much fog obscuring the scenic view.

Ma On Shan and Maclehose Trail 4

Image source

Ma On Shan is located in Sai Kung, the place I visited before. It's one of the tallest mountains in Hong Kong that I want to conquer. Who doesn't want to visit this scenic place anyway? I bet you want as well. I've been eyeing this since I saw its photo online. Unfortunately, it was already the start of Summer, so we planned to visit this place in Autumn. I really hope my buddy will go with me to this mountain.

Meanwhile, Maclehose Trail is the longest trail in Hong Kong. It has a lot of stages connecting different mountains. The Ma On Shan is in Stage 4 of the Maclehose Trail. There are a lot of stages with beautiful mountain views to visit. We already visited some of the stages and you have seen them in some of my travel blogs.

This one below, for instance, is passing through Stage 2.

Exploring The Kam Sui Shek Teng Of High Island Reservoir Hong Kong

And this one is also passing through some stages of the Maclehose Trail.

Violet Hill and Tai Tam Reservoir


Tai Mo Shan

Image source

As a hiker, I always want to experience something new and conquer the impossible. Tai Mo Shan is the tallest mountain in Hong Kong that offers a scenic view of the city. Some say it's tough to hike this mountain, but it isn't tough for Janey the explorer 🤣. The best season to visit this place though is winter as the mountain and horizon will be covered with fogs that form like mountains of clouds. You can check the photos online if you are curious about them.


Sunset Peak

Image source

Isn't it a haven? And who doesn't like to visit this sanctuary anyway? So tranquil and scenic. I want to capture those mountains of clouds and feel like on top of the world touching the sky and heaven. It is a perfect spot for overnight camping too to wait for the sun to rise in the morning.


Devil's Peak

Image source

Curiosity kills the cat, and I am curious about why this is called Devil's Peak. Are there devils up there? But based on what I've seen online, the place is a haven. Many Filipinos are visiting this place, and I want to visit too.


Lion Rock Mountain

Image source

From the name itself, the mountain resembles a lion sitting on top of the mountain facing the city. This is located near our place. In fact, I can see it from our balcony. I will definitely visit this place and it has a perfect spot to capture the Kowloon City of Hong Kong.


Suicide Cliff

Image source

For a hiker/risk-taker, this is the most dangerous trail in Hong Kong that I want to visit. Because why not? Just look at the view, it will be worth hiking. Of course, with some safety precautions. Life matters more! But I bet my buddy won't gonna dare to visit the cliff, lol.


There are a lot of beautiful mountains here in Hong Kong. It seems to tiny country yet packed with stunning tourist spots.

Aside from the mountains, I also want to visit the islands and witness the village life of other Hongkongers away from the city.

Lamma Island

Image source

I've been to Cheung Chau Island and Lamma is similar to it. It is the best place to visit to take a break from the bustling city. The tranquility and simple life of the village are something you would want to experience. Roam around on a bike or boat, that would be perfect.


Po Pin Chau

Image Source

Isn't it stunning formations? The one in the photo is a Filipina that was featured in Smile Magazine of Cebu Pacific. Just like her, I also want hiking because I feel so close to nature. And I never thought this place existed. Now that I saw it, I truly want to visit it someday.


Tap Mun Island

Image source

This island is best for camping too. There are a lot of cows in the hills, haha. Several rocky beaches are also here and that's what I want to visit too, as well as the temples. Such so tranquil, isn't it? A place for a great escape.


Photo mine

And who isn't familiar with Lantau Island? It's the biggest island in Hong Kong primarily consisting of a lot of temples, beautiful beaches, and mountainous terrains. Some of the places I mentioned above are located there. I've been to a lot of places on Lantau Island, but there is a lot more to explore and discover that an adventurer would definitely love.


And those are just some of my travel goals for this upcoming Autumn, Winter, and Spring. The last time I set a travel goal, 3 out of 4 were achieved. I've been to Disneyland, Ocean Park, and rode on a cable car (photo above). The last on the list was Macau which was canceled due to a sudden pandemic mishap and is still uncertain when we can visit the place.

24
$ 2.29
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may autumn season. Hehe Lahat magaganda, bet na bet ko ung cliff at po pin ba un?hehe. astig naman nag HK, sagana sa tourist destinations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck to your travel plan, medyo okay na nman now.almost all are vaccinated.kahit.san pumunta confident.ka na safe na din to travel.Just observe the health protocol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a grand plan of travelling, can I join you? I promise I will take your shots from different angles...lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You surely have a lot listed out but what's travel plan without Olawalium? I'm ready... Bills on me... Just come with your shades and cuteness...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought I was the only one that noticed how fast this month is running by, it seems August is tired of 2022 and quickly wants to get out 😂

I love that sunset peak a lot, the sunset and clouds gives it a magical look and I wouldn't mind visiting a place like that. Tam Mun island is beautiful as well, but I'm definitely going to avoid a place like suicide cliff, just the "suicide" part of its name is already a huge red flag 😆 you're truly brave to even consider going up there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am curious sister you have devil park or Sucide Cliff. I also love to visit beautiful places of the world. But still I have passport issue that is not able to be renewed 😢.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami madamsssss and lahat winner. Sana mapuntahan mo yan lahat. Ang gaganda pa naman. Ako walang travel expeience in real life pero sa imagination madami hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dun lang libre eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabii naman ang mga bucket list mo ate. Wait, sana lahat nakaka experience ng autumn season. Haha. Alam mo naman sa Pinas, init at lamig lang. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Maeexperience mo rn someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it is better to travel with someone, instead traveling alone. To be honest you made me to see those places too. Hong Kong is so beautiful country. I would also love to see those, one day I will

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit isa lang jan mahike ko din kahit once lang. Good luck!

Nakikinig na nga ako ng Christmas songs e hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang gabda tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck ate sa tracel goals mo. May acrophobia ako kaya medyo di oo niche yung hiking haha. Ang ganda ate ng view kapag tititig ka sa baba pero yung puso mo parang mahuhulog hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gandaaaaaa lahat madam. Gusto ko sumama!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda lahat pero fave ko yung Sunset Peak. Worth it yung pagod niyo jan kasi ganda ng view.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bakit kaya ganun, ako yung natatakot sa bawat bundok na gusto mong akyatan, hahahahhaha feeling ko talaga nakakatakot umakyat sa mga bundok kaya di ko talaga naisip na mag hike nung nanjan pa ako. I think I have fears of heights. However those mountains are indeed beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw kc hndi umakyat nung andto haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your travels ... so many beautiful destinations

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Meanwhile introvert me and my Goals for autumn > Sleep, sleep hard and stay in the house 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm no stranger to the lion rock mountain, I think I've seen the view of the lion mountain and the city down there in the Transformers: Age of Extinction film scene.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganda! Maghire ka na lang ng photographer sis. Mahirap talaga pag busy yung travel buddy mo hindi masyadong mamamaximize ang travel kung wala masyadong pictures. Huhu hanap ka ng jowa hehe 2in1

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha .sana madali 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung makita yung view ng city miss Jane. It's awesome. Super ganda talaga. I know ma achieve mo yang nasa bucket list mo miss Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago