My So Productive Sunday!

25 53
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|6th Nov 22|18:00|

Sunday is usually a day of slacking for me, but the noises made by the Chinese family at home kept me awake. I tried to sleep again after answering nature's call, but to no avail. My eyes were closing, but my ears and mind were widely activated. I couldn't sleep any longer, so I got up and did my usual online side hustles.

For Pete's sake, it was only 8:35 a.m., and even after the family had left around 9:30, I couldn't sleep anymore. I chose to finish my entry for the recent Weekend Engagement. I haven't joined the concept in two weeks, so I wanted to join this time. That was after a brief interaction with the three platforms, read.cash, noise.app, and Hive. It took me about three hours to complete all of my online tasks.

Because it was still early, I decided to fix my room and declutter my belongings. I realized I have a lot of things that I'm not even using, and many of them are just sitting in my luggage. Some are even unnecessary, and I'm worried about how I'll fit them all in my luggage when I return home.

I appear to have collected more bags, but only two are in use. I'd probably send them to my home country a few months before my departure in two years. If allowed to take a vacation next year, bring them back home..

That's when I discovered some items I'd been looking for for a long time and thought I'd sent home the last time I packaged some items. I found my laptop's charger, so I can finally use the troubleshooting technique I learned online to reset my laptop's forgotten password.

In addition, I discovered this smart fitness watch that my boss had given me. I thought I had sent it to the Philippines, but it was actually in my luggage. Unfortunately, the bracelet was broken, most likely due to its small box being crammed in between other items inside my luggage. This was new to me, and I had only used it a few times. However, the watch is still operational and can be charged. So the bracelet is my only issue.

My clothes were replaced by winter clothes because it was already the cold season, and some of my summer clothes were stored inside my luggage. After more than two hours of decluttering, I finally had a more organized and clean room, albeit a small one. If I want to use my laptop, I'll need to use this small space. I just need to set those stuff aside.

After cleaning, I prepared myself for lunch because it was getting late. It was already three o'clock in the afternoon when I stepped out of the house. It was already snack time, so it was too late for lunch. The day was overcast and cold. I'm glad I packed my jacket.

I was walking down the street when I checked my Hive notifications and was surprised to see a prize sent by Ladies of Hive for winning the contest. I wasn't expecting it because my entry was purely for fun.

The grand prize went to my entry, "I Finally Met the Bloody Raven." And, for the second time, the sponsor, Kerris, will delegate 500HP for the entire month. This will be her second 500HP delegation victory. The last time she organized a LOH contest, she also delegated 500HP, and I was the grand prize winner with a topic about crypto journey and plans.

Click here to read my entry

I felt so blessed upon knowing that. It's another achievement that added to my Hive goals. Because of being productive today, I opted to treat myself to delicious food at KFC. I had some fried chicken, mushroom rice, corn, and egg tart for dessert. I seldom eat at fast food recently, but I guess, I deserve this one.

I drafted articles, cleaned my room, won the LOH contest, and interacted online, yet I lost some trade 🤣. The market was already red when I checked it, and my orders weren't executed. Hayst, just another failed trading. Better luck next time.

I went back home after buying some food for dinner since it's quite raining outside and I haven't bring my umbrella. Besides, it's too cold to stay outdoor for too long.

That's all for today's productivity. Thanks for reading another random post.

Happy weekend!


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read .cash •noise. cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

21
$ 6.35
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on winning for your submission. It's amazing to find things when we unclutter. I have moved several times but not recently. Packing up and leaving some boxes unpacked. What a joy it is when you find something you forget about. Like opening a present.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productive and great Sunday sis :) Congrats to you on winning Kerril's prompt. I just knew you will win hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu ang daming ganap ng sunday hehe congrats for your achievements Ms.jane sana oll nalang ako uwu, sayang yung watch hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumagana pa nmn.. Wala lng bracelet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You finally replaced your clothes with the winter ones. That's nice.

Hahaha you and your inability to sleep back. It's a constant struggle for you every morning. Sorry Janey.

You seem to have a lot of things to send home. I think the earlier you so that, the better. Do them bits by bits.

Happy Sunday Janey.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nah . better send them all once..it's expensive 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣 Janey the Economist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations, you deserve it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also replace my summer clothes with winter clothes today and i think its the big task but now I've done it and I'm happy 😍🥳 maybe your trade order will complete tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grats to us 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy Sunday 👏 👏 Well done Jane

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks PV hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsssss on winning that challenge and for the productive day (◍•ᴗ•◍)❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka productive pala ng araw mo miss Jane. Congrats for winning. 🎉❤️ Sarap naman ng KFC. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe..kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you treated yourself with tasty food after the productive Sunday. You have a good collection of bags.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Penge ng bags sis hehe.. congrats Pala sa another achievement 👏👏 deserve mo tlaga mag KFC. Ako din nagdeclutter Ng mga gamit ko dadalhin ko din pauwi Yung mga di ko ginagamit. Masyadong madami making belongings Dito sa boarding house ko. Anyways, God bless sayu Sana maka Vaca ka deserve mo din Yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully..still uncertain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like Jane Got octopus hands to do these whole lot of stuff. Haha! Do rest as well and take care! I'm trying to make my Sunday productive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Things were done one at a time though haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think your sunday is productive and had lots of blessings ate, though there are couple of bad things happen on trades but the other things are worth happened specially on Hive. I'll try to be back on Hive later, I really miss posting there though I'm not sure if my account is still okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala nmn ata nangyari masama? Except sa di ka active..so it is still okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di naman po ba nasaspam yung account doon kahit na ilang buwan na pong di active?

$ 0.00
1 year ago