My Articles On SEO

44 141
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

October 15, 2020

I can't think of anything to write so I made this article. Lately, @Eybyoung has been talking about SEO, so I tried to search my articles as well to check what rank are they on the search engine. But before that, let me share some information first about SEO.

What is Search Engine Optimization?

SEO stands for “search engine optimization.” It is the procedure of boosting the quality and quantity of website traffic, exposing your brand as well, through unpaid (also known as "natural" or "organic") search engine results. Unpaid traffic may derive from various types of searches: image, video, news, academic, specific-industry search engines.

Small revisions to your website are often made by SEO. The modifications may look like accumulative improvements when viewed apiece but could have an evident effect on your site's user experience and performance when combined with other optimizations. Through SEO, a website will acquire more visitors when websites rank higher in the search engine results page (SERP).
https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/7451184?hl=en

So here are my latest articles during the new readcash system that appears on the search engine:

  1. Why Youtube Continuously Ban Crypto Vloggers? (Alternative Platforms for Crypto Vloggers)

This article is rank #1 on the search engine when I used the title itself and rank #5 when I used the keywords 'why youtube banned crypto vloggers?' I tackled here about the possible reasons why youtube banned crypto vloggers which includes: censorship, scam, and crypto business as a possible threat to youtube's future business. I didn't expect to be on top because many articles regarding this topic were also published by different authors on different blogging sites which are more famous than readcash.

  1. How I Overcome Challenges That Life Throws At Me?

It's Rank #1 when I used the title itself. It is about the summary of my biography and I tackled there about how I faced the challenges that came into my life since I was young up to date. I tried to search it using the keywords 'how to overcome challenges that life throws at you?'. I did saw it on top but I saw @Clarissa_KG article regarding the same topic on rank 4. 😊

  1. How Filipino Overseas Workers (OFW) in Hong Kong Combats Homesickness?

This article is rank #1 on the search engine using the title itself and rank #2 when I used the keywords 'how Filipino overseas workers combat homesickness?' I tackled there about Filipino workers here in Hong Kong and how they overcome homesickness while working away from their families. I also mentioned there how Filipino hikers here in Hong Kong became a good example to other hikers.

  1. Do Not Just Rely on But Apply

It's rank #1 on the search engine using the title itself but when using 'do not rely on', of course, many articles will appear about reliance. I tackled there about mobile app users who rely too much on educational applications and the negative impact of over-reliance on them.

  1. Things To Consider In Choosing A Crypto-Wallet

This article is rank #4 on the search engine, however, the one that appears was the same article I published on Publishox. I tackled there the considerations in choosing crypto wallet such as security, backing ups, etc. as well the different kinds of hot and cold crypto wallets.

  1. Why Invest In Cryptocurrency Than In Stock Market

This topic is very common on the internet and usually tackled by crypto vloggers. I didn't expect it to be on rank #19 but the one that appears on the search engine was the article I have published on Publishox.

  1. Life Experiences Living In A Nipa Hut (Bahay Kubo)

This article is rank #1 when searching the title itself but rank #4 when I used 'living in a nipa hut'. I tackled here my childhood life experiences living in our small but cosy nipa hut. Our life there was so simple, no television, gadgets, electricity, etc. and we just live by simply using the resources we have around our house. Some of the 'first times' in my life was also mentioned in this article.

And here are some of my photography articles:

  1. A Visit To Venice of the Orient

My article about my visit to Tai O fishing village ranked 1st on the search engine, that was when I used the title itself but didn't appear on top when I only used the keywords 'Venice if the orient'

  1. Travel Photography (A Visit to Pokemon's-Village)

This article was rank 1 using the keywords 'visit to pokemon village hong kong', rank 6 using 'pokemon village hong kong', and when I used the title itself, it didn't appear on top 😅.

  1. She Told Me To Cook

This article was rank 2 when I used the title itself. It is about the day when this kid at home asked me a favour to cook cheesy macaroni for their cooking class homework. And of course, so many articles will appear if you will only search 'cheesy macaroni.'


I tried to search one of my old articles and it appears on top.

English Isn't A Basis Of Knowledge

This article was rank 1 using the title itself. I didn't expect it to be on top as many other articles regarding this topic were published on the internet. I tackled here some points on why English language shouldn't be the basis of knowledge.


And here's what I found while searching my articles on Google. I saw this article of mine regarding Why Can't You Save Money Effectively? on the eight spot.

And guess what? I forgot the keyword I used in searching but I saw an article using the same content as my article.

The same blogging site, but different title. This user is busted. 🤣


My observations while searching my articles on Google:

  • If you search your article using the title itself, there's a big possibility that it will appear on top but it doesn't mean that your article is so great 😅. The result will depend on how many articles are published on the internet with the same topic as yours.

  • Some of the articles published on famous blogging sites usually appear on top when searching an article with a common topic. Just like for example, A Technique That Will Saves Our Life (this article of mine was on rank #6). If you search a title like this one, the one that will appear on top are from the famous blogging sites and vlogging sites like youtube, and health-related websites.

  • If you search an article with a title like What Makes You Beautiful? or Where It All Started. These articles have the same titles of famous songs, therefore, the one that will appear on the search engine are songs usually from Youtube and other music-related blogging sites.

Search engines are like answering machines. They rummage and evaluate thousands of pieces of content and factors to specify which content you are looking for. Search engines are doing this through searching all accessible content on the Internet (web pages, images, PDFs, videos, documents, articles, news, etc) through a process called “crawling and indexing,” and ordering it based on the results of the query called “ranking.” Optimizing your site will help deliver better information to search engines so that your content can be properly indexed and displayed within search results.

Written by: @Jane

Some of my travel photography article appears on top as well but not enough time to include them here. I need to work now 😅


25
$ 7.53
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Nhelvimi
$ 0.10 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I still haven't given that a try. I'm a bit too shy to search myself up and then eventually i might judge myself as to why i did XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe in your ability. You should try. It's me that i don't 😅.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm really.? It's good to know that you can find your articles in search engines.!😀 I wanna try it nga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. Nakakatuwa kpg makita mo articles sa top 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis, but i don't expect mine on top. I can find many writers/authors who are far more better that i do.. Like you do. I just want to feed my curiousity. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It just depends on the article you made not really about the author..haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kunsabagay. But there's still a connection to that😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article but dear plz tell e about this mòre

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried it a while ago and I found some of my articles to be on top too. ☺️ Then, tinry ko yung story ko about my dead buddy (dog) nagapper din siya pati picture ko sa Google images. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakatuwa no..haha.. Actually natry ko na to dati pa sa old articles ko.. . Pro hndi ko alam bout seo 😅 so yun pla yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn’t understand @Jane what is going on?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing, I said I saw your article while searching on Google..and thats good coz your article was on top of seo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That’s Great 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh!!! That's great. I will try this for find my article 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you should

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that our articles here can make it to google's search engine... though I don't think we make money from unique views because we primarily make money from tips. In the previous site I used to write, unique views from search engine matters a lot that's why creating the title of the article is as important as the content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yru, the title should be good as well .i think the unique one is better becaus if its common, it will just appear at the bottom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maam did you try to search your deleted articles in search engine?, because they also appear in search engine even if you already deleted it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Never tried yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, I tried it because I submit my assignment and pass it to my prof, after that I put it here and a moment later I realize that maybe he is going to search it to chrome to verify if my assignment belongs to me and i don't want many explanation so that i decide to remove my old article then I tried to search it and it appears, i tried to contact read.cash about that but they said that they are not responsible in search engines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should've unpublished it first before deleting .. Ill try to search my deleted articles next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks mam for share this. it's important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried this, I get the information to her too, but sad to say wala ni isang lumabas doon kahit pa whole title gamitin ko 🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 chose the informative ones not the stories..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang senearch ko ay yung sa about early pregnancy wala din 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo old articles mo 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay mwron ako masearch pang 15 🤧, tapos yumg about sa crypto wallets , pero dapat whole title ang esesearch pangalwa ako doon, pag naman ung keyword lang haha diko na makita article ko 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Nakakacurious tlga tong seo... Ok lng yan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, una ko palang nalaman yan kay sirpotato, sinabi nya na masesearch nya name ko sa browser ganern haha tapos sumunod si eybyoung

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun pla..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try this too khit pa eme eme lang article ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha..nacurious lng ak dhl sa eybyoung.. Yung isang plagiarizer ng article ko dun ko nakita 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can i search or pno n ano po itype pra po mkita ung mga article po dun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Search the title of your article or keywords related to your topic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po n how can i know kng pasok o kng pang ilan po un kng sakali mn po sa ranking po, halimbawa, saan po un mkikita po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Punta ka google, search mo title ng artile mo, kpg nsa top list sya (yung mga articles na lalabas sa pagsearch mo) meaning relevant ang article mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the only informational article that been viewed by searcher on Google is the remedy I made for the bakuna 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have nothing to write so just tackle this topic 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But the keyword is the best to determine the relevance of your topic even if you type the whole title it does not appear if it has less relevant to the search especially when many bloggers tackle about it. If your article appeared then your content might be relevant. Read cash will benefit from it, when our article appears it means the site traffic is rising so you should not say that our article is not that great because there are many blogging sites competing for SEO to be on top.

But if you type your user name on the search bar "@Jane" of course it will appear all your article will be visible, that's the time you can say there's nothing great about what we write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but usually the ones that will appear on top are the old articles published on famous blogging sites esp when searching common titles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah because they are already famous while read cash is only one year old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That one of the point. It also depends on where you publish your article. Search engines are paid for advertisements so it's one of the priorities. But you're right, the keywords will determine as well how relevant your article is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago