Ladies, Don't Hesitate To Improve

35 82
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 5, 2022

There was once a prompt in the Weekend Engagement about "the forever outfit" and thinking about it again made me remember those days in my country when I usually hesitate to wear pretty clothes because of what other people might say about it. I always consider other people's thoughts as my own. I always live in other people's heads.

So most of the time, I would just wear a pair of jeans and a shirt. That's all fine to me though as I am more comfortable with it. But do you know what's more fun? It's when you don't want to wear something you want in front of the people you know, but you are more comfortable wearing them in a foreign land.

As shared in my other post, "life isn't perfect, but your outfit can be." That's an adage I must agree and that's when I feel perfect because I know I am in the right outfit.

Sometimes, we ladies want to look pretty by dressing prettily, putting on make-up, or whatsoever. That's normal because we are ladies. But those with low self-esteem would hesitate to do so because they worry more about the feedback of others. And living in a country with a lot of judgemental people, we tend to deprive ourselves of doing what we really like or wearing something different and pretty. That was what I always thought when I was in the Philippines, especially when I was with people I know, my relatives and neighbors to be exact. Not only to me but to others. They are often our first critics, aren't they?

I had never worn a short dress in the public before because I always thought that people would criticize my flaws. When I get to this country where people don't care about who you are, how you dress, and whatever, I started to wear differently, just for a change. And that's when I thought that I can actually improve physically if I want to. I can be beautiful like others as well. I can wear clothes that I never tried before.

We ladies want to look beautiful, but as much as possible we don't want to be criticized. Who wants to anyway? Some are hesitant to grow and step out of their comfortable zone they are in. Some just really want to stay comfortably forever in the usual dress they are wearing.

But do you what? There is nothing wrong with changing the usual you. There is nothing wrong with wearing something pretty to look pretty. You shouldn't look down on yourself just because of the criticism of other people. You should always cheer up yourself and say, "I am beautiful in my own unique way," and don't give a single d*mn to what others will say about you.

Be beautiful, but comfortable. Don't push yourself just to fit in society. If you want to be pretty, do it for yourself, not for others. It's you, not them that matters more. And don't think you are ugly, because we all are pretty. Just like what I said in LoH, "love yourself, all ladies are beautiful."

The purpose of why I'm writing this is to remind ladies out there not to hesitate to pursue what they want, to improve, and be beautiful. I've been reading posts about low self-esteem, especially those who became mothers. As they start their families and have kids, they lose the beauty and confidence they once have. But, there is always a space for improvement, there is always time to get back the confidence you once had.

I know beauty doesn't really matter because it fades as time pass by, it's the beautiful character that is more important. Yet, don't forget to put on more self-confidence. Because as the adage says, "self-confidence is our best outfit."

Love yourself, ladies, and wear your best confidence!


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

20
$ 2.83
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love the outfits ahhh bagay na bagay sayo madam, I hope I could wear those kind of outfits here in manila without people getting on my neves, nakakaasar kasi magayos lang ng konti at pormal yung suot saan daw binyag ganyan or minsan saan ang lakad at pormado I mean di ba pedeng gusto ko lang presentable tingnan... Often times dedma na lang talaga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pilosopo kc mga tao jan kya ako mas comfortable mag ayos dun sa wala nakakakilala sakn 😂. . kahit nung nsa Cebu ako. Carry ko magsoot kaht ano.. Kahit 2 piece 😂.. With see-through tops of course..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was good to know sis that you had shifted your focus on being yourself than minding what other people would say.. I guess the most important thing is God's opinion of us and not other people's... you look beautiful and good really!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are indeed looking cute and beautiful. I agree to your words, "there is nothing wrong to wear something pretty to look pretty". I also want to be look beautiful but do NOT want to be criticized. Nice topic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Be beautiful, but comfortable. " bet ko to ateee. Ako din before, I chose not to wear what I wished to wear because I am too afraid to be laughed at and judged by people. But now that I have gained the confidence to wear what I believe suits me, I feel like I am free, happy and comfortable! ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes.. You are always beautiful and sexy kaht ano isuot 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Foreign country is literally different to our country, and that's what I like about HK as I can definitely wear whatever I want without fears of being judge or being humiliated because of my flaws. They don't care about others business 😂.

Anyway it is really great to be beautiful, to look pretty at anyways.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga..babae tyo eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life isn't perfect but Janey...your outfits are perfect... I don't know how you always manage to look irresistible. You surely know how to look good and any outfit goes so well with your body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have always not paid attention to people's opinion about how I dress. If you don't like what I wear, then buy me new clothes 😆. Our comfort and happiness should always come first, if you like a particular style of dressing, then go for it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is nice. I wear whatever I am comfortable with. Regardless of whatever people say, I will wear what I am comfortable with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako as long as comfortable ako sa sinusuot ko okay na sakin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

every we desire can be achieved with no permission required, live it love it and go for it.... it aint their lives to live but our individually and we must keep doing the things that make us happy and we feel comfortable with

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can improve in so many ways. We just have to try things out and see what works.

Looking good in every photo btw :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku madam same tayo, ganyan ganyan din ako, then nung nagwork ako sa taiwan ayon nakakapgsuot na ako ng mga gusto kong isuot kahit marami pinoy pa din sa paligid

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mga pinoy abroad fashionista .sa pinas hindi haha. wala kc pakialamanan dtom unlike jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kadyan madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan dn ako dati. Ayoko ma judge kaya i dress simple kahit gusto ko mag explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfort really matters to me when it comes to outfit, adding it with more style is what I improved and continuously improving ✨🧡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Comfort din naman akin 😊. Pero pretty in my eyes haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, Miss Jane! You look so pretty and you have just delivered a beautiful message to many people who would find this useful to them.

I was in the category of depending on what people will say about my outfit before, not until I realized I don't need people's approval or validation but to be myself. Ever since then, I have been dressing the way I want even when they complain, I still do not give a damn.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Even when they complain. For as long as you are comfortable with it, just go ahead hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree ate jane!! Wear anything you like be confident!! Ako naman ate nagdadala ako extra damit sa labas kasi ayaw ng daddy ko kita kili kili ko 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Sa sleeveless din, hndi ako nagsosoot nyan sa public places sa pinas . pambahay lang haha😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly if we hesitate then we make ourselves down. Hence we should not hesitate in any case. Thanks for writing for a case, we ladies should be strong like our dress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What if the dress isn't strong?,/ 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss Jane. True. Wag mag hesitate kung meron tayong i-improve sa sarili natin pag wala namang naapakan na ibang tao kaya be confident sa sarili natin. Minsan natatakot dahil daming judgemental.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra jan sa pinas. Mga marites 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra miss Jane. Buti pa dyan walang pakialaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really appreciate you because you are motivating to ladies through cute lines. we should love to ownself.. You are looking sweet, cute and marvelous in jeans and shirt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to wear clothes in which i feel comfortable rather than i look beautiful. I prefer myself and my comfort here rather than people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, you can't just wear any pretty dress..should be comfortable too

$ 0.00
1 year ago