How Well Do I Know Myself?

6 44
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

"How well do you know yourself?"

I had to undergo a neuro-psychological examination about a month ago as one of the requirement for my new job. When I saw the questions on the questionnaire I can't help but tell myself "Okay SC, now this will test you if you really know yourself."

There's a part in the questionnaire where I have to finish the given sentences wherein most of those questions starts with:

I hate it when......

The love......

I think......

And it goes on. If my memory serves me right there is a total of one hundred questions where I have to complete the sentences. Those questions helped me assess myself, it helped me discover the things that I didn't know about myself yet. It made me realize what kind of person I am.

Going back, let me write here about the things that I hate.

I hate it when.....

When someone keeps me waiting. I always think that I will never be compatible with people who takes a long time to prepare themselves, who acts slow. I have a short temper when it comes to waiting so I usually gets mad when I have to wait for a long time. I don't trust people when they message me saying: "I'm on the way now", "Wait a little and I'll be there", I absolutely don't like it! But it is not good to always get mad just because someone kept me waiting, so I learned now, that instead of losing my temper because of waiting, why not make them wait for me instead.

I don't like someone who....

I don't like someone who doesn't know how to do the household chores and still proud of his or her ignorance. Why be proud of it? Duh! Household chores are part of our lives so it is only right that we know how to do it.

I'm afraid....

There's a lot of things that I'm afraid of.

I'm afraid of worms! Worms are what I'm afraid of the most. I think I have a Helminthophobia, because even though I know that worms won't hurt me, I'm still afraid of them. Just the mere sight of worms makes me have panic attacks. Sometimes people tells me that I'm just over reacting, but they don't know what I'm going through every time I see worms.

I feel happy when...

I feel happy when I get acquainted with nature. I love going out to see the beauty of nature. I'd rather get tired from hiking than get tired because of strolling inside the mall.

My biggest regret is....

My biggest regret is when I told my mom some nasty things. I was still young that time so I didn't understand her. I didn't understand that she's just a victim of her own circumstances and that I can't question her way of parenting because that's how she was raised. She married at an early age so she probably doesn't understand that discipline doesn't always mean spanking. Probably, it never crossed her mind that intangible things matters more than the materials things they could provide for us.

Those are just few of the questions I have to answer during the examination. When I got the result, it says that:

I display a reasonable intellectual aptitude and logical reasoning which enables me to think and figure out a better way to provide solutions when crisis situational at workplace arise. On the personal level, rational stability comes along with great composure and unrelenting self-control; thus allows me to deal with the situation in a more effective way. Social attributes appeared to be well-mannered.

How about you, how well do you know yourself?

10
$ 2.61
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i dunno myself 😂😂😂 and I don't think i wanna know din talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when someone disturbed me lalo na pag may ginagawa ako. Madaling mag init ang ulo ko at nakakapag salita ako ng alam mo yon, ung bastos na way ng pananalita 😅.

I don't like someone who's epal. Or like when I'm talking tapos biglang sisingit. Gusto kong hambalusin ang pagmumukha nong tao pag ganon hahaha.

I'm afraid on how I will die. Di ako takot mamatay, pero takot ako sa mararanasan ko muna bago ako mamatay. I want to die ng isang bagsakan at ung painless sana haha. Baka kasi mamaya mamatay akong tas nabiyak katawan ko, nanangkopo 😭.

I feel happy when someone appreciate me. Yong even a small things na nagawa ko, peri parang ang laking bagay na sa kanila 🙈.

May biggest regret? Madami ee, pero yong pinaka talaga is yong di ako nag aral ng mabuti. Yong nagpa bandying bandying lang. Yong mas inuna yong di gaanong importants kess mag aral. Aigoo, sana talaga. Haha

So pag ganito, anong result ko? Chorrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when people are talking bad things bout me especially if it's not true. I don't like an irresponsible person I'm not afraid of anything only to sickness and death I feel happy when achieving something new and big My biggest regret was when I gave all my love to someone and now I'm afraid to fall in love again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know yourself well ate Jane. I also regret giving my time to someone good thing I didn't fall for him yet like what happened to you. Mas masakit kasi yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Panu pa kya kung naging kyo? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biggest regret in life ever na talaga yun! haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago