It's Mid-Autumn Festival, Where To Go?

26 62
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 11, 2022

Happy Sunday readcashers!

It's a new day, which means a new blessing. Let's be grateful for getting a chance to experience life each day and look forward to more positive days to come. Have a blissful week!

When September arrives, the first thing that people here are anticipating is the Mid-Autumn Festival to which they would give thanks for the bountiful harvest. There are always celebrations and displays all over Hong Kong, which also include different lanterns, and of course, moon cakes my favorite part of the festival. After writing this part, I realized that I missed the full moon last night, tsk. But I still have a chance to take it tonight! You guys should see it too outside.

This festival is also called Moon Festival wherein the moon is in its full phase. A stunning view in the clear sky. The weather is perfect and I am certain that the moon's view tonight is clear as well.

Since the festival is all about the moon, lanterns, and moon cakes, then there are different displays of them in different parts of Hong Kong too. Oh, I should include rabbit displays with the moon as it is part of the legendary story about the Moon Festival. If you are curious about it, you can search for it online and read an interesting story.

It's been my 6th time celebrating this festival here. Last year, I thought it was my last, but unexpected things happened and I ended up renewing my contract again for another two years. I'm just turning 5 years here but already celebrated 6 Mid-Autumn Festivals 🤣. That's because I arrived here in Hong Kong on the 21st of September 2017, a few days before the festival that year.

Last year, I visited a temple and a beautiful Lumiere where I took photos of different displays. You can check my blog here: My Last Moon Festival Experience In Hong Kong. Don't be confused with the title, again, I thought it was my last experience.

Prior to this day, I searched for Moon Festival displays online so I know where to go today. There aren't as many pretty displays compared to last year. Among all the lists posted in timeout, I just chose to visit Central as there were two things to do there. One was the displays at the market, then the other one was the SummerFest along the harbor. They are perfect for travel blogs too.

So I prepared my stuff and off I went to Central. It seems like I've been visiting this place many times this month, lol. Tomorrow is another holiday, so it's fine to stay late at night 😊. Do you still remember my puto (rice cakes)? That was my lunch today. I brought some and ate them along the harbor where I visited the SummerFest. That saved my lunch and I just bought a refreshing tea to quench my thirst.

I was struggling to find the entrance to the SummerFest so I opted to wander around the pier first. It's been a long time since I visited Central Harbor, but nothing has changed. It's always crowded as usual.

It's so good to get back to the harbor and walking along was so refreshing with scenic views of the harbor and opposite cities.

Without minding the sun and the sweat, I roamed around the place to find the right gate to the SummerFest. Only to find out that it was located near the park, not the pier. I reached the place at almost four in the afternoon and I was a little bit exhausted already.

As I got there, the queue was quite long and it took me a few minutes to finally enter the place. Scanning the Leave Home Safe QR code after updating the app was the first thing I did as required before entering the place.

To give you a glimpse of the SummerFest, here it is.

The location has a perfect backdrop of the second tallest building and the biggest Ferris wheel in Hong Kong along the harbor. There were a lot of people inside and a lot of things to do.

And that would be my next travel blog. For now, I'll enjoy roaming around first because I realized that, I forgot to bring my power bank, d**n. Sorry for the incomplete blog 😅.

See you next time and happy Sunday.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

22
$ 5.44
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Parang masarap abangan yung buwan sa Festival na yun ate ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moon festival is actually the festival celebrated mostly by Chinese Malasiyan people with much excitement it's great feeling to look at the full moon here in our country it's a tradition to offer prayer after looking at full moon and whatever you ask God on that date He will surely answer your all prayers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Name palang ng festival naiinlab na kooo pano pa kaya mga views tsaka activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping one day maka attend sa ganyang mga festive parang ansaya lang talaga, ang daming tourist destination jan sis ang gaganda ng mga view and also the moon cake whahaha nakatry ako nyan pasalubong ng tita ko dati ansarap lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami naman fiesta jan sa pinas haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boring na nga sis eh whahah wala na masyado ganap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moon festival...sounds like fun and it's going to be a great festival to behold. You've been ther for long...since 2017? Wow... 21st of September is approaching and we can celebrate your full 5 years with Rice Cake 🤣🤣😂 and BCH Cake too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. Sure why not 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay 😍😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This festival is also called Moon Festival wherein the moon is in its full phase.

I remembered Bloghound posted about this on noise.app.

I want to experience this too someday. I mean viewing the full moon and how it looks. I hope you won't have to renew your contract in Hong Kong again but to go home to meet your family 😜😜

I want to see you taking pictures together with them. Perhaps this platform still exist then. Lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You can view it outside Princess.. We are at the same world 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may autumn season lang talaga ang Pinas, nako nako. Haha. Nakaka inspire din talaga mag tingin ng mga gantong blog uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aah, it's that time for moon gazing :) I kinda missed the moon cakes. Beautiful photos as always sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saya naman madamsss, curious talaga ako sa moon cake. Nakita ko sa vlog yan nong kanina lang. May yolk sya inside? Noclasa non?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matamis haha..kaso nkakaumay. Prang hopia satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh sabi ko na, pero bat may yolk sa loob kaya un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami talaga pala na magagandang lugar na pwedeng ikutin sa Hong Kong miss Jane. Hehe Ang ganda makaranas ng festival diyan. Sinulog at Dinagyang festival lang talaga ako naka attend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinulog naman bet ko puntahan next time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super saya miss Jane ng Sinulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's here again? I remember the last moon festival from the article you wrote last year, where you dropped a beautiful photo of you with the full moon shining brightly behind you 😊 time really flies

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't take a moon photo tonight. my phone was low bat and I forgot to bring my power bank huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun pala any Moon Festival. This time last year wala kaming class ng mag students kong Chinese

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba2 naman araw. Dpende sa Chinese calendar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really enjoyed your journey. Your writing (blog/article) never bored me, rather I enjoy it and mostly I feel like I have seeing or enjoying myself. I really like it. Looking forward to reading the remaining part. Enjoy and do share with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In hot weather, it became really tough to visit any place. I hope you enjoyed this festival. I want to join Torum platform, is this token tradable on Binance?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pancakeswap

$ 0.00
1 year ago