HumpDay and The Other Shop

18 48
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|23rd Nov 22|17:55|


Happy Hump Day, readcashers! The weather here isn't great; it's cloudy with light rain. When I went outside this morning, I discovered some apples for sale in a supermarket. One for HK$5 isn't bad considering how expensive apples are here. I've started eating fruits for snacks because I feel like I've been spoiling my stomach so much that I'm starting to feel the consequences: IBS, flatulence, and another discomfort. Those are most likely the side effects of eating more gluten. I need to remind myself that I have an intolerance to it.

This really sucks. You have enough money to buy whatever you want, but your body is refusing to accept certain foods. What is the point of working hard? The first reason why we work is to feed our stomachs, but for someone who has food intolerances, it is a burden.

Moving on...

I feel like my mind doesn't process many thoughts for blogging recently as I've been into reels and vlogs. That doesn't take much effort and time. Furthermore, I seem to prefer watching reels and vlogs to squeezing out my mind to process thoughts that I could put into blogs. If I were to ask you, which do you prefer: creating reels and vlogs, or thinking about what to write?

I enjoy both blogging and vlogging because they provide me with a sense of happiness and entertainment. I haven't done anything like this in a long time because I've been focusing more on blogging. I recently realized that I had been so hard on myself that I had denied myself the opportunity to do things that would entertain me other than travel. Two years away from Facebook was far too long. And I wonder if I had done this sooner, I would have more YT subscribers by now.

Yet, let bygones be bygones and just enjoy the present.

Sharing my journey last Sunday was cut, in case you remember it. You can read this in case you missed it.

Sunday's Best And My First Tram Trip

As mentioned in my blog, I visited a coffee shop after my first-time tram experience. It was the CURATOR Creative Cafe located at the M+ building. You can watch the video in case you want to see what is inside this pretty shop.

It wasn't just the food and coffee that attracts people to visit this place, but as well as The Other Shop just within the same place. The coffee corner is actually just part of this shop. Products here were made by different artists from all parts of the world, curated and handpicked by art curators from the group that dedicates to art called, CURATOR.

There is a wide selection of associated brands of merchandise and apparel, books, toys, stationary, accessories, home decor, homeware, gift items, and even pet accessories, and toiletries.

It's a spacious shop full of unique artwork and handcrafted merchandise arranged creatively and attractively.

From the interior, the arrangement of products, colors, and styles is truly made artistically. The organizers of this shop truly made sure that only the best and carefully curated items will be displayed here and bringing their concept of "bringing art to life" into reality.

There are a lot of beautifully crafted and interesting gift items in this shop that visitors would love to purchase and that distinguishes the shop from other art shops. My favorite items there were cute and colorful bags. Unfortunately, they are pretty expensive as well, lol.

This is the kind of shop that I would want to visit again and again. Besides, their food and latte are delightful and worth buying.

You can check the CURATOR Creative Cafe, click here.

That's all for today's blog.

Thanks for reading.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

8
$ 1.17
$ 1.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @mypathtofire
+ 2
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda naman ng view form the outside.. And ang ganda ng mga pagkakasetup nung displays.. Simple but elegant..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga... Mamahalin products jan 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan.. Kahit sight seeing lang feeling mo na din marami ka ng pinamili.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaan ng ambiance, Ate ah. I felt it kahit sa pictures ko lang nakita ~ sa ganitong place masarap mag-unwind kahit saglit lang. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep..mganda mag unwind sa may promenade haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The arrangements of those lil boxes are soooo cute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just noticed I have 1 subscriber in YouTube haha is that you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Yes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Too funny I have to please my huge fan base now 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂.. You better upload some videos..you have a viewer now 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To be honest, reels and vlogs are actually more fun than writing articles but they are more suited for people who enjoy going out and visit awesome places that are worthy of being in a vlog. And also, reels and vlogs takes more time than writing. So, for someone like me that don't usually go out and also having a lot of other things to do, blogging is more convenient.

Ps: I'm camera-shy too 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah more convenient... But I like vlogging too now haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i see to and smell the freshness of food, i eat all the way until my stomach was full haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I envy you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako madam dun sa di makakain ng todo dahil sa stomach problem. Pero minsan kinakainan ko pa rin talaga and bahala na mag suffer later huehue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May food intolerance ka rn?,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is the point of working hard? The first reason why we work is to feed our stomachs,

This is the dilemma of my sister, before she couldn't afford to buy food she wanted. Now life was better she was diabetic that restrain her from eating some of her favorites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang early namn.nya magka diabetes.. Parang si kuya lang yung pangalawa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago