Sunday's Best And My First Tram Trip

34 100
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|20th Nov 22|18:06|


"Let's spend our Sunday worthwhile and free ourselves of worries and stress. Just spread happiness and good vibes."


Have a blessed day readchashers! I felt so positive today, albeit late in getting up this morning. I spent half of my day slacking in my bed while doing online side hustles and drafting some articles for both platforms, readcash, and Hive. Later at noon, I decided to get up to feed my tummy as it was already complaining. Fasting every Sunday is quite good. I just let my body systems do their work without anything filled inside. I feel lighter even after feeding it with some delightful food in the afternoon.

I've seen a lot of Christmas installations all over HK on Facebook, and I am too excited to visit them one by one until December. It seems like they installed the displays too early this year and I so love it. Those are only the things that make me feel the presence of Christmas.

Today, I opted to have a trip again and I'll show you some here.

#JaneTheExplorer is ready to go. Are you?

It seems like my hair is quite long again and needs some trim. I might do the cutting one of these days, or probably stay it that way until the end of the year, and just cut it in the new year.

I planned to visit my agency first before going somewhere to eat my late lunch. There were a lot of people in the MTR station as usual since it is Sunday. And the fact that Christmas displays are now installed, it will always be crowded in all parts of HK.

First stop: Wan Chai HK

This is where my agency is located. I spent a short walk from the station to Lockhart Road. I realized that my passport is long been staying in my agency and so I need to take it back. My contract has long been settled, so there was no point for them to hold it.

Unfortunately, it was already closed when I got there since the working hours were only up to 2 in the afternoon and I wasn't aware of it, lol. I feel like I just wasted my money and time. At least, now I know the schedule.

Second Stop: Tram trip

Another plan was to ride a tram from this city to Central. My only problem was how to do it as I never rode a tram in my entire stay here. Then I spotted the station and asked a Filipina how to do so.

It is just as easy as riding a bus, lol. And guess what, for some reason, all fare in riding a tram is free today. And that's what I don't want to mind. So today, the 20th of November marked the day of my very first time riding a tram.

Just a screenshot from my video

This is what the tram looks like. It's a rail vehicle that travels on a tramway track and originated in Europe. The appearance is like a combination of a bus and a train that is operated by a network. I like the different designs of different trams here. Someday, I want to try the one with an open upper deck so I could have a better look at HK cities from atop.

Third stop: West Kowloon

From Wan Chai, I traveled by tram to Central. Then from Central, I rode a train to West Kowloon. I planned to visit a museum's cafe and shop for the blog I have started a few weeks ago. But I wasn't satisfied with the photos and I want to take a video and more photos again.

The weather was just so perfect to have a stroll. I even thought it was so useless to bring my jacket. I ended up tying it around my sling.

Welcome to West Kowloon Cultural District.

Before roaming around, I spent my lunch in this cafe. Since it was too late already, I opted to grab a snack, rather than a lunch meal.

After a long time of depriving myself of coffee, I had it once again. But it was a matcha latte, not the black one. I luckily found a spot overlooking the waterfront promenade.

I guess I'll gonna end this here because I don't want to spoil you with more photos. Some are reserved for other posts, lol.

See you in my next travel blog.

Uploaded my short tram trip 😊


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

20
$ 1.85
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your trip was really great and you enjoyed it a lot despite not being able to renew your passport at that time, I hope you can do it soon, it is important to have your documents updated... I have never been on a streetcar, it looks really fun, it is a very different means of transport than the one I usually use, so I think I could also have fun and even more if by chance that day the ticket is free.

You look really happy and your hair looks beautiful, I hope you keep having good days and keep enjoying and traveling a lot more :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seriously never traveled by tram before? Your hair is very long indeed. Beautiful 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep.. Haha.. I was always hesitant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutieee ng vlog, excited for more ate ❤️ want ko rin makasakay dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee si ate nagsasalita na sa youtube hihihi parang ngayun lang kita narinig nagsalita ate jane eh.

Apaka ganda naman jan ate, parang Japan ung aura nya no. Btw ate first abroad mo itong HK or nakapunta ka na din sa ibang bansa?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup .first.. Nakakahiya nga eh.. Kpalan muks 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Janey, I don't know how you do it but you are effortlessly beautiful. I love that outfit and your trademark glasses. Your hair is really long too 🥰😍🥰😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe.. Thanks kuya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 anytime darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you had a great day sis hehe. And it's good you finally rode the tram . It was one of those we enjoyed before :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapus mas mura pla fare sa tram..kahapon free hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap din pag free, lol! Buti di pa nila tinatanggal yon. I think it's another iconic part of HK.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if I could get those long hairs to mine? 🤥 So long and one from Nigerian would think it's an artificial hair. Lol

I have not even been feeling Christmas here 😔 but I know we would celebrate one. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. It's so natural.. I don't like using coloring or whatsoever to maintain its healthy form

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, it's good to be natural and I love it 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your day was so much busy many place to visit but the best part is having fun while doing on that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyyy may pa tiyan si madam 🥴👀 ka sekshii nan talaga nito. Pano ba maachieve yan yong di na need ng diet sana? HAHAHAHAH. Anyways, na enjoy mo na naman ng binggabels weekend mo. Kainggitttr, kahit alone masaya pa rin no. Parang kapag sakin, mas mag eenjoy din ako ng bongga jan uwu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag exercise ka 🤣.. For sure dami mo nawatch na movie haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing looks like you had some fun :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe . i did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos. First ride, free pa :D Watching your vid now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko nasa Hong Kong pa din ako after seeing your photos 😂. I literally miss Hong Kong. Anyways tram's fare is away cheaper than train.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga.. Free today hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another perfect day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng lugar miss Jane lalo na yung sa last photo. Sexy naman yan. Pahingi ng food. Sarap naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas sexy ka hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong partner ng matcha? Hehe mukhang masarap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Chicken burger hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeee. Ang sexy mo, Te! Flat ng abdomen ah. How to be like that po? Chars, hihi. This reminds me to take a short day-out once I finished all the things about my thesis. Kakamiss gumala, uwuuu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay dapat lang. Pahinga din pag may time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Ate. For now, sa pagbawi ng tulog muna ang magagawa ko. Kagastos din magpa-check ng paper lalo at hardcopy pa ~ 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago