How Blogging Challenges Impacted My Life

31 96
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 29, 2022

Being a writer for a couple of years, blogging somehow impacted my life and taught me to deal with different challenges, along with different judgments, criticism, and unforeseen circumstances.

The writing challenges are also inevitable. I remembered way back when writing prompts were flooding readcash's feed, Jonica was always posting prompts weekly. That always saves our day as we have something to write about. Meitanteikudo was also one of those giving interesting prompts along with McJulez and others. Then here comes monthly writing prompts that could get online, it made everyone productive and writer's blocks seemed to be out of the platform, except for those who opted to procrastinate.

Because of these writing challenges, I somehow learned to write creative writings and other niches. Then as I continued writing each day, more skills were unleashed. I never thought Acrostic writing would be easier for me to make as I found it tough when I first read McJulez's post. I never thought connecting article titles is as easy as ABC because many find it difficult to make. And just recently when I love making spoken poetry. Who would have thought that I would love rhyming? It's one of the genres that is difficult to write.

Indeed, consistency would lead to something unexpected that we never thought we could achieve. I admit I don't have that excellent technical skills and wide-range vocabulary compared to others. But in two years of staying here, one thing I noticed is that readers like simplicity and so we have to make our writings simple and comprehensible for everyone. Something that would stimulate interaction. Something that readers could leave a comment about it because they understand it. It's not something that would just tangle their minds more. And content with more jargon words would only leave confusion to readers with lesser to no interaction.

It is worth noting that we write to inspire, not to impress. Creativity in writing is truly impressive and I also like reading them and even writing sometimes. However, that should be written as clear as water, not as clear as mud. Unless you are on a platform where writers are on the same high level of comprehension skills. We write to get readers, not to get carpers who like criticizing flaws in a petty way. Some would even doubt it as it isn't as typical as our usual writing style. That is the unfair part of blogging, the unjust judgments by some bitter and judgemental readers.

Some only think that the way we started will stay as is and mistakes can not be corrected. They don't think about changes and improvements. What is the use of writing platforms then? It's not just to earn through writing, but to learn and enhance skills, unleash more than we ever thought we could acquire, and even build a better version of ourselves.

Due to these judgemental readers, some are hesitant to step up as they fear facing criticism and doubt. I was in their shoes when I constantly received doubts and criticism behind my back, and some were even from those I never expected would still stab my back. But I remained silent and considerate. I opted to ignore some and befriended some. Probably because of the adage, keep your friends close, and your enemy closer. But I don't consider them as enemies, nor hold grudges against them, it's just that, I no longer live in other people's heads, just be accustomed to how they think, be friendly, and live harmoniously.

That's another factor that I learned in blogging, to deal with constructive criticism and carpers positively. Some would find it hard to cope with. And oftentimes, the toxic minds of toxic people would turn you down if you absorb their absurd words and thoughts, and handle things pessimistically. We can't avoid those, as this world gives us the freedom to express our thoughts and opinions, and that includes criticism. We write differently and so we think differently too. It's only up to us to be open to them and thrive as a person.

And as blogging impacted my life positively and taught me a lot of lessons, I wasn't aware that I am inspiring others at the same time. I feel like my purpose in blogging becomes even more rewarding every time I read something inspiring, inspired by myself. Thanks @DennMarc

Click the photo to read his article

Again, we write to inspire, not to impress. But if you think I impressed you in some way, and if you hate me being tackless in blogging, it wasn't my fault anymore, it's your mind. I just write what I can't speak.

Just keep writing and motivating others, and express your thoughts through your fingers. I'll leave you with this short, yet meaningful quote by C.S. Lewis.

Quote from: https://inspiremykids.com/great-quotes-for-kids-about-writing-and-storytelling/

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

31
$ 5.10
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @aminul
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

ako na impress ako on how you start creating things unimaginable to others , yeah to those who always procrastinate like me haha, and how you can make one work more meaningful,,,sure you're one of the writers I always got to learn a lot from new words and knowledge,..thank you madam for inspiring us each and every article you made...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing really thought us things, it actually one to express ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka inspire lalo mag sulat ng magsulat no ate kapag madami tayong tao na namomotivate din hihi. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"we write to express not to impress" 🤗 often times we find it difficult to publish an article with the fear of being judged with our writings, however this phrase will always remind us that writing is a form of expressing ourselves not to be praised by every one. That's heartwarming, reading am article about how you yourself inspire other people 💛✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With that, we could say that our effort was worth it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis for your growth in the blogging world :) And if anyone is not happy with what you do or write about, let them be. The important thing is that you enjoy and love what you do :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, sis. And you are one of those I'm looking up here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss the days when we have prompts flooding readcash and you're sure to always have something to write but things have changed lately.

When it comes to writing, we have to know our audience and figure out what they like reading and majority of readers on readcash (me included) prefer reading simple articles coz it's easier to comprehend without diving into an technical details.

FYI: you're also one of my favorite writers and a source of inspiration 😉

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Most of the writers I encountered here like reading personal blogs..the not so complicated to understand hehe.. Thanks btw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Through blogging marami tayong na learn miss jean. Ako miss Jane since nag join ako sa platform super thankful ako kasi daming learnings akong na encounter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love how you were able to unravel this and this is the truth:

readers like simplicity and so we have to make our writings simple and comprehensible for everyone

It's not in the big grammar but in the ability to carry your readers along. Communication means being able to pass a message across. When I am unable to understand what someone is saying how can I benefit from it? That's why I write poems in simple terms and communicate in simple terms too. It's never in the multitude of words but ability to communicate to the audience.

You are doing remarkably well, Janeyyyyy. I am super excited we met.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Writing is pointless if we don't understand it hehe.. I like your poems too..😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...it's pointless.

Thank you so much, Janeyyyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am one of those who are impressed and inspired as well by your works. I am amaze how i could reach such pieces without buying a book. It seems like this platforms are a collection of masterpieces of different writers in one big gallery that i am quite overwhelmed and excited everyday to explore. Your works really are impressive and inspiring as well as the others i could sense how deep you are. Exactly writing what your mouth could'nt speak but entirely what in your heart within. Hands up!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In 11 months of being a writer I also have faced a lot of struggles. I also can't believe na kaya ko ding maging creative. Indeed consistency can help us improve our new develop skills, as through it we learn. Within my blogging journey I am happy with the impacts that writing had brings to me. I am no longer afraid to express my self and, I am no longer afraid to express my unheard thought's. Anyway I am also one of your fan. Your flexibility inspires me a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe.. Thanks sis.. Only if we believe we can develop something new..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a solid proof that writings skills could be develop. Well aside to those who born talented

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lahat naman nadedevelop.. Nsa tao lang yung kung ipupursue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At isa ako sa na inspire mo ate hindi lang sa way of writing mo but sa magiging ikaw kasi sa writing mo ate mafefeel ko yun totoong ikaw walang halong chemical hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe.. Thank you...😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all idol ni @DenMarc haha.. but seriously if we are true to ourselves readers can read it and you can inspire them through your works. Keep it up Jane!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw dn naman. Nkakainspire as a mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pala tinutukoy ni dennmarc sa sinend nya na screenshot kanina kasi ayan title HAHAHAHA. Maski rin ako ate, ikaw si tiredmomma, devil, telechram saka karamihan dito na mas bet nila makisama kesa lamangan iba dito is bet na bet ko sila. Minsan pag nakakabasa ako ng mga travels mo natutuwa ako, tas aalahanin ko sya until makapasok ako sa work then ayun ung ilalagay ko sa search tas pag nacucurious ako sa place nung callers namin hinahanap ko rin 🤣. Pero nakakalungkot lang, 10 days nalang end na ng work ko, ang saya ko na kahit papaano napasok ko ung journey ng BPO and heto ulit, babalik nanaman ako sa pagsusulat kasi di keri ng health ko magwork sa BPO 🥲

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Graveyard shift ang toxic sa bpo.. Kaht bga nung caregiver ako sa pinas..sched namin pang bpo din. Sakit sa ulo kulang sa tulog. Pero at least, naexperience mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo kasing mag sulat miss jane ,worth it basahin. Ang ganda lahat ng mga gawa especially s amga travel blogs like para dinadala mo kami sa mga travels mo🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Kahit simple per relatable patok. Kaysa puno ng jargons at mga words na ilan lang ang nakakaintindi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama.. Basta naiintindihan..oks na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's the most happiest time for you that when you know someone inspired from you and accomplished your writing in one place ❤️ 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are the one that inspired me too, I admired you the way you are, from posting trading and travelling. That's how I seen you eh, hehe. Yiee naman... Idol 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Salamuch.. Ganun nmn lage ginagaqa. Kaya share lang din

$ 0.00
1 year ago