Getting Back To Healthy Lifestyle

26 71
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 14, 2022

I can't remember the last time I spent my day without minding the happenings online. Ever since I started these online side hustles, they have become part of my daily life and seem like an ink taint on a white shirt that couldn't be removed even if I washed it many times.

I did try to ignore my online side hustles, yet, my mind was always floating on the chain, and my fingers couldn't be stopped from tapping my phone to dive online. Oftentimes, I would push myself to the limit for the sake of achieving my goals, compromising more vital aspects of my life.

Recently, I made up my mind to restore the life I once had while keeping my online side hustles but giving more time for myself in the real world. That is evident in my past interactions. My rewards decreased as well but it doesn't matter. That is understandable because interaction is what keeps our account growing continuously.

But what matters more to me now is resuming my healthy lifestyle.

Getting back to a healthy lifestyle....slowly...

I stopped checking my phone upon waking up in the morning, except when I need to turn off my alarm. I am back to my morning stretching, although I want more perspiring exercises, I need to work after. While doing so, I noticed that my muscles truly needed stretching more as they were so painful when contracting due to prolonged periods of no stretching. Relaxing them most of the time doesn't really help. They need proper stretching to avoid muscle pain and to become more flexible.

Image from Unsplash by Chalo Garcia

While relaxing after stretching, I would sit on the floor facing the balcony with a pretty view of the sunrise outside. The sun rays painting colors in the sky is such a calming view in the morning. After admiring the beauty of the morning, I would close my eyes and start to do breathing exercises followed by meditation.

Image from Unsplash by Léonard Cotte

These were the things that kept me physically healthy when I had no online side hustles yet. They were stopped when I put more time online.

Along with this is getting back to watching entertaining videos rather than checking the bad crypto market status, lol. I recently become fond of watching Darna, a Filipino TV series about a Filipina superheroine based on a popular comic story by a famous Filipino author.

I have loved this story since I was young, and I love any movies and series of this regardless of the characters. I do like the latest one, especially since we have the same name, Jane, 🙈. I found this site where I could watch the latest episodes of the Filipino TV series. You guys can check this out too if you want to. Click here. All Filipino TV series are there.

You probably noticed that my online interaction has decreased, not just here but on all platforms. That is because I'm seeing red strains in my eyes again, and I don't want it to become complicated if I continue using the phone most of the time. Because of this, I'm setting a time limit when using each platform. That's my only way to keep my accounts active by visiting them once in a while every day.

But despite the changes, I'm still spending some time visiting other posts and writing articles. But unlike before, I'm not pushing myself anymore to write as many articles as possible when I have more time. Rather, I'm spending more time on entertainment and some relaxation.

I'm just hoping, though, that I can maintain this healthy lifestyle. The problem with me is that I lack self-discipline and self-focus 😅. Things are only good and maintained at the beginning, but eventually become lazy to continue them, lol. Do you feel the same? 😅


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

15
$ 2.75
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahaha the problem is always about discipline. It's easier for us to get motivated but to sustain it for the long haul is always the issue. I hope you can keep it up...or better still, let me be your personal reminder...so I can know how to remind you daily...via texts. Deal?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I need a lifestyle re-assessment too because I lost my routine when I left my last job XD Though your diet seems pretty good, ate. Just the exercise lang siguro talaga and the screen time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Screen time tlga need discipline.. Hirap maiwasan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're pretty disciplined naman ah OnO

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis! Di ako magbibigay ng advise, dahil ako mismo struggling sa self-discipline hahaha. ~Manju

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Ganun tyo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nakakamiss tuloy mag stretching gawain koyan nung dipa ako buntis ehhhh. And horayyy to Darna serye heheheh abang2 ako jan pati nadin sa family affair heheheh napaka thrill na ng dalawa kaya naman abang2 talaga hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Health should be our first priority. I am glad you are again on the track to live a healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping na mag tuloy tuloy po ang healthy lifestyle nyooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodluck madam kya mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagsusubaybay ako ng darna sa tiktok sissy hahaha grabe lang bat trending yung darlentina haha sila na tuloy shiniship ko haha, anyways waoo sign na siguro to para magbalik loob sa pag eeksersays hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Sana nga mag tuloy2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pareho kau ng anak ko ate jane nahilig na sa darna sa tiktok nanunuod hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw hindi nahihilig? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ate hahaha mas bet ko si marian rivera pinagtatawanan ko ung version nya ng darna, laging comedy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I can relate. I even listed some mission and yeah I was really good at the beginning and now look at me? Sleeping so early, as early as dawn🤦. I don't know I'm become addicted with my online hustles, but I am actually planning to laylow when my partner's situation becomes better as he can finally support us financially. But nowz I really have to grind more, as we still have some bills to pay and I also have some daily expenses. Anyway good luck, and I wish you maintain it. Health is wealth anyway.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa simula lang magaling, mamaya tatamarin 🤣. Pero gusto ko tlga ituloy2 to. May plano kmi mangibabg bansa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our health is really deteriorating because of too much exposure in our phones. Like, I wish we can take a break but be paid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron naman ganyan. Government officials haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo madam, I mean sakin nagtatry talaga ako. Kaso wala ee. Pagka gising pala matic na yong isip ko nasa cryptobloggin site na agad. Nag iisip na agad alin ang uunahin, anong epopost or what. Ang hirap tuloy baguhin ng routine huehue sana mag tulot tuloy yang sayo madam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede pa namn ibalik kung gugustuhin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon nga madam, how? Pano ibalik? Charizz haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even me, I think I need this rest seriously and I will adapt the spirit of exercise now to help me ease up my stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manonood ka din ba ng Darna? Hala, Darnatic ka pala. Though di ako nakasabay sa series starting from my second week of school, I want to watch it maybe on free times.

Healthy lifestyle is very much helpful. Kaya naten to ate. Kailangan ko din mag habit ng less screen time, dahil sa recent BMI ko :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nkakapayat ang puyat. Hahs.. Link sa taas pwd panoorin ang recap..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I badly needed this warning! I must start exercising daily.

I noticed that my muscles truly needed stretching more as they were so painful when contracting due to prolonged periods of no stretching. Relaxing them most of the time doesn't really help. They need proper stretching to avoid muscle pain and to become more flexible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago