Don't Stop! Keep Going

37 101
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 16, 2022


Image edited in Canva


Keeping things constantly going is undeniably the hardest task to do. Oftentimes, we tend to be inconsistent because we focus more on possible outcomes than on keeping the process going. So most of the time, only a few out of many goals are being achieved.

Ever since I started this health goal a week ago, I have kept in mind that I want to be consistent in this regard this time. There were a lot of goals I set but always failed to pursue them all due to inconsistency. As mentioned in my previous article, the problem with me is that I am only consistent at the beginning, but eventually back to missing track once I get distracted or become lazy for some irrational reason.

Each morning, I would set my mind to stay positive so that my day would end up positive. I once learned from @Princessbusayo about making positive affirmations first thing in the morning. This, indeed, helps to keep our minds positive once we start our day with positive affirmations. I recently read Ruffa's sentiment about having difficulty thinking about what to write and not getting daydreams anymore. Why don't you give your mind a break and just think positively instead? The more we pressure ourselves, the harder it is to accomplish what we truly want to do in a day.

Positive! It's easier said than done, but we should really put our mindset into it. This also starts with making a smile rather than a frown at the thought of getting a toxic job ahead. This has been my morning routine, and I could say that it is working. And instead of cramming too much on my plate, I'm considering which tasks to tackle first. From the most important to the least important. Blogging isn't on the top. More things are necessary than this.

Getting back to a healthy lifestyle is a bit of a struggle, especially when my body needs more sleep than stretching. Just this morning, I thought of sleeping more than doing my morning meditation. Yet, I shooed that thought away from my mind, and I got up to continue what I started on the first day of this week. Religiously, that is how we should take things we want to pursue.

One, two, three days, and forward. We shouldn't stop just because we accomplished something in one, two, or three days or more. Bear in mind that success doesn't grow overnight, stairs don't have just one step, and getting to the end of the tunnel needs ample time to traverse it cautiously. The days run in 24 hours, not just a moment. The weeks have 7 days to deal with.

I somehow realized, after a week of doing positives and ignoring negatives, that I missed a lot of important things because I often dealt with and worried about unnecessary ones. The people that make my mind toxic, the future that I shouldn't worry much about, the exhausting job that I should be grateful for, and the life that I should enjoy instead of being concerned about what tomorrow holds or if my goals will be achieved or not.

Nothing will be achieved if we keep worrying about the possible negative outcome. We shouldn't think about the what ifs, but rather think about what we can do more of. The world is so huge that we shouldn't just stay in one place or focus on one thing. We shouldn't limit ourselves as we can do more. We just have to learn how to unleash that ability sleeping deep within.

"Go for gold," as the adage says. And we shouldn't let the bad past ruin what is supposed to be a brighter tomorrow. There is always room for change and learning from the mistakes of the past. If people won't believe you, then just believe in yourself. Change is the only constant thing in this world that we should always acknowledge. We should keep going and doing what we think is right until we see the result that we aim for.

Don't stop! Keep going. The world doesn't stop revolving and evolving, and so should we, for a better version of ourselves.


Just dropping you some thoughts to ponder. Happy weekend.


**(Check out the new nois.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency  PeakD Torum •Twitter

19
$ 8.72
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I also want to try that positive affirmations so it'll help me start my day good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we think positive, positive will happen. So instead being worry, we should expect good coming our way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In other news... Janeeeeeyyyyyy...how can I get that "Keep" top? I love the colour and the coolness of it...it's catchy... Janeey you are fashionable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Gonna buy for you uncle. But won't fit you .too small sizes available 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂 please look for my size and buy for me. This outfit is too beautiful for me not to own one 😍😍😍. My fashionista Janeeyyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All for women's size 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nooooo 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done! Consistency is the key.

Ako naman ang nagregress lol! Tagal na nakapag walk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we should not stop, always think positive is a best choice talaga. Me i hardly went to bed and sleep because my baby keeps moving and haha i can barely rest myself so tired but still going through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can relate Jane. Yung puro positivity yung mga post ko pero in real life, di ko maaply hayss. Pero we should not stop kahit minsan demotivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great article from you again. Being positive says it all about how our day would be like. If you want the best, we have to embrace it and see how the universe will make it happen for us.

Why worry when we can just focus in the present and keep doing what is best.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True..then things will fall into place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Note to self ko din to madam and thank you for sharing yours thoughts. Medyo Wala padin ako sa alignment but I'm hoping maging okay din soon

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Lage naman tayo nakakafeel ng ganyan.. Pero laban parn 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency is the key to success we should stay positive and look the bright side of everything. We shouldn't miner on our goals

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Positivity is the most appropriate that we can share to anyone, in which it can also helped to the ones who can hear it. I also have a hard time in writing and choosing an appropriate topic, and I have learned to take it slowly, get things done without pressuring ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you can't think for a topic. Take a break and read instead . you can get ideas in reading...there is a lot here on readcash. I sometimes get some prompts from another platform too. Just an idea..then it's easy to compose a content

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if i continuesly work for a week on my desired project than i keep doing work on it. Yeah saying is easier than doing but we've to do if we gain something

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm doing that madams rn, i think wala nalang talaga ma produce ang utak ko rn sa sobrang said na ba huehue. Peroooi, ehehehe I just daydream a while ago jajaja be positive lang talaga na mangyayari ang gusto mangyayari talaga yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam ko nmang lage ka may maaccomplish 😊 don't stop dreaming...wag lang sa mga boylet ha 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep going and be positive. True miss Jane. Dali sabihin pero hirap gawin lalo na pag we face difficulties that's why we should always put in our heart and mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. Yun tlga distractions... Kaso wag mapatinag.. Continue lang 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss Jane. Continue lang and never stop. Madidistract once na mag stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the fact that you were encouraging us to keep going cause I, myself, was badly needed this kind of positivity. Everything will be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know you are a positive person. Whatever you're going through, you can make it 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me myself, I am lossing focus sleeping still problem to me and added the over thinking where what will happened to be, am I ongoing to be crazy? This is real 3rd day of having or slow hours of sleeps keeping me wondering I ended up crazy guy haha. But still I wanted to be positive thinker no matter what.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So far, I can sleep better now..I guess you should try meditating. you have a lot of time there..you can make it. Try breathing exercises or meditate before you sleep...do it inside your room. Close your eyes, focus, and clear your mind..there are videos on YT for meditation guides. just try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a positive mindset! And I would agree that we should keep on pushing ourselves as the world never stops evolving. Taking some rest is okay, but we should keep on mind about our goals to keep us motivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Let our dreams fuel our journey until we get to our ideal destination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If anyone can do it is you Jane! You’re one of the most consistent people I know 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🙈... Not always haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Need jud nahu ni pag ajo nowadays. Haayyyy Hoping for betterment this coming days 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's hope for that 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed Madam! Thank you for the motivation. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome madam 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago