CNY Holidays Full of Fun

7 99
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

28th January 2023

Happy weekend readcashers! Nice seeing you again.

I posted the other day about what to do on CNY or Chinese New Year. This gave me four holidays, and even though I worked on the 2nd day, I have a free one today.

What have I done in the past CNY holidays?

I've been on a solo journey for the entire holidays. Although my friend was available too, we both went on solo journeys for some reason. One of them is a conflict of time in going out. Another one is a conflict with the destination we want to visit. In the end, we didn't see each other these past few days.

First day of CNY at Tsim Sha Tsui

The first day was spent in TST. I visited the Peninsula and got attracted by the hanging red lanterns outside the hotel. I thought I could catch the lion and dragon dance, unfortunately, I was too late for it. From the Peninsula, I went to the other side, Victoria Harbor, and that's where I spent the rest of my afternoon.

There were a lot of cute bunny lanterns along the promenade that I couldn't resist taking photos of them. The night was a perfect time when displays started to illuminate. I just roamed around the place and waited for the symphony of lights. That's another beauty to behold.

You can read my full blog about it here: #HKCNYDAY1: Spending 1st Day Of Lunar New Year At Tsim Sha Tsui


Since the 2nd day was a working day. I'll jump to the 3rd day.

Spending Lai Si on the 2nd Day

I received some Lai Si this CNY. And the total amount was surprising. My bosses seemed generous this year compared to the past 5 CNY, lol. The first I thought was to spend it on food. Who doesn't like food anyway?

I craved sushi when I read a food blog about it. So without hesitation, I went to Genki and dined in. And these were my lunch that day. Some sushi, takoyaki, udon noodles, and a cheesecake dessert.

I didn't mind my food intolerance that day. I just want to indulge myself in the food I desired to eat. In the end, I ordered one more dessert which was a mochi pancake, because why not? It looks so cute.

Next was spending another red pocket on winter clothes shopping. I was able to buy one pair of winter clothes, and a pair of winter pajamas. I so liked them.

I did other things at night, but that would be another story to tell. Maybe next time.

You can watch my Genki vlog here:


4th Day at 10K Buddhas Monastery

For the fourth time, I visited the monastery. My purpose this time was to take videos for my vlog. It was a little gloomy though so I hate the resolution of my videos.

Nothing has changed in the monastery. Except for some locations of some buddhas and I didn't see some buddhas I saw on my way up to the monastery before. I spent the night wandering along the Shatin riverside which offers another attraction.

You can check my vlog about this monastery here:


So that's how I spend my CNY holidays. There are other things I did too which will be shared someday.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy weekend.

You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

12
$ 0.41
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 3
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you got enough envelopes and enjoyed them. your days are always amazing I love to see what you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda jan sis .. like you gusto ko run mag travel Sana soon hayss Sana. Ingat ka Jan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always indulging yourself with sumptuous delicacies hehe...that's all good anyways. I think it's the weather that made it all gloomy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I deserve it haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doon ako sa mga food, mukang masasarap!!! Nasa vlog mo din to sis?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iadd ko.. My separate video ako jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago