A Saturdate With Myself And Experimental Cooking

36 66
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 23, 2022

Half an hour before seven, my phone rang and I snapped off the early morning tone of my alarm. As silence invaded my room, the melodic chorus of birds singing drifted in. It jolted my senses, so I stood up and scratched my eyes to clear my blurry vision. It's Saturday, and despite the fact that it's a working day, I was able to sleep for an extra 30 minutes.

As I peeked through the window, the morning sun spread vibrant colors to the outside creatures, living and nonliving. The blue sky with some white clouds and the vast green field truly complement each other, sending pleasing colors to my eyes. Waking up in the morning and seeing such beautiful weather outside makes my day.


My work was carried out after breaking the fasting of the yesternight like usual working days. I wished I could fast forward to Sunday so I could date myself somewhere in the city. One day off isn't enough; I want and need more.

In the afternoon I was left alone at home, my mind said, "why do you need to wait for tomorrow if you can date yourself today?" Of course, not outside, but indoors. At noon, I considered the best meal I could prepare for myself. However, I only have eggplants in my refrigerator.

"No meat meal," that's what I preferred to eat. My first thought was to make an eggplant omelet, but I quickly changed my mind to something healthier. Instead, I considered baking. I wanted to try something new, so I mixed cinnamon and Italian herbs with olive oil into the beaten eggs and tossed the eggplant slices in until evenly coated. It looked good, albeit unsure how it tasted.

While waiting for the eggplant to be done, I fried my leftover rice with some small slices of beans to add some protein to it.

When I saw the sesame seeds in the condiments compartment, I thought of adding them to the baked eggplant, a couple of minutes before I took the tray out.

Since the bottle of sesame seeds was on the table, why not sprinkled them on the rice as well? I did what my mind desired, alongside the chia seeds to make it more nutritious.

A piece of orange was sliced, and food was set on the table, ready to be eaten and photographed because why not? They looked amazing, perfect for a blog.

Foodies Bee Hive and Liketu were two of the communities I thought would be ideal for these photos. But, I reasoned, why think about the other platform when I could simply post them here? Besides, I rarely post food blogs on this site.

How did I finish them all? Simply eating slowly while interacting online.

It was just a simple date with myself before I get back to reality. A reality that I still need to work later that day, lol. Nonetheless, it gave me five hours date with myself. And another date with myself today. Not bad right?

Happy Sunday everyone.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

18
$ 2.62
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Parang sarap i try din nyan ah Super want ko ang fried rice pag may mix veggues hege

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, guato ko yong eggplants huehue. Mukhang yummy madams. And naalala ko dito sa eggplant recipe mo ee yong cheesy eggplant recipe na nakita ko sa fb b4, grabing mukha ding masarap uwu. Natry mo na un madams?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Experimental nga, haven't tried that dish sis pero ma try nga heehheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay dn nmn pla ibake ang eggplant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You finished them all? Jeez. Janeeeeeyyyyyy, you need me as a roommate. I can be helping you sometimes 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not many actually..it's two pieces of small eggplants haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't ignore the roommate part Janey 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, ang ganda ng view 😍. Anyway i can't do such experimental cooking, hindi talaga gumagana utak ko jan kaya umaasa ako lagi sa mga tutorial if gusto kong kumain ng pagkain na bago sa paningin ko😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.maganda kc unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks delicious and I'm sure your date was well behaved 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was wondering how you finished all those meals alone... now I understand how smiles...a change of diet isn't too bad for you. I admire your chef skills and that picture of the environment looks nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not many to finish haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Day well spent by experimenting sa gusto mong kainin. Ako din mahilig ang mag imbento sa pagluluto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaso di ako mahilig sa eggplant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh. Yung experiment2 wala ako nyan. Baka matapon lang ang pagkain sayang. Pero mukhang masarap naman tingnan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman lasa haha.. Pinasosyal lang tingnan. Talong parn yan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon reading of your article i know it there is something different and after seeing the food for scroll down i feel hungry in that way beacuse of the preparatiom of the food as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Sorry if I made you hungry. You can just cook it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, but I am still waiting you describe the taste of that plate 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh.. Didn't I? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ginutom ako bigla sa picture palang miss Jane. Patikim nung eggplant. 🤤😁 Sarap niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Luto ka rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe try ko miss Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, a good amount of food you have there. How do you manage to stay slim dear? 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the secret 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang masarap madam ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

never fond of eggplant unless grilled and add some tomatoes, you know "ensalada" so I was curious how it taste when baked?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung parang torta?, i tried baking before.. It's not bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi parang kinilaw sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay.. D ko pa natry kumain raw eggplant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rice, beans, eggplants, oranges, etc., look so colorfully mouth-watering!

Today, for lunch, I cooked goat meat curry and ate it with plain rice. Our family liked it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a fan of goat meat and curry 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God!!! Your food looks so yummy. Please can you continue to share your food here? I wish to see more of your country's foods. Happy Sunday. Have a beautiful one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago