(30DofGFinale) The Freedom I Am Grateful For

25 82
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 13, 2022

It's been a month since I started taking this 30 Days Of Gratitude Challenge and I must say that thinking about what to write for certain prompts wasn't easy. Indeed it helped me unblock my writer's block and saved my days when I don't want to stress out my mind thinking of certain topics to write about. Collecting prompts and making stories out of them was more fun, than just answering them one by one. That is how creative writing is formed.

The finale is here, which means another month of writing challenges is coming. Oftentimes, I would think, until when will I be doing this? Because seriously, it's also as tiring as working offline. Squeezing my mind is as tough as washing my clothes πŸ˜…. Some days are easy, and some days are tough. At first, we have a lot of thoughts to express through writing online, and a lot of enthusiasm to do tasks offline, but as days pass by, the motivation is also declining like how our energy is being drained.

But for the sake of our passion and dreams, there is no room for giving up. Let's just keep going in life. πŸ™‚

(30DofGFinale) The Freedom I Am Grateful For

I grew up in a place where my freedom was robbed. My childhood life wasn't as free as other kids. My freedom to enjoy my free time after school was spent taking care of others. My weekends were the same. If there were days that I was free, that's when I escaped from reality and opted to ignore my responsibilities for a while.

At a young age, I carried a lot of responsibilities that shouldn't be mine. They were heavy, and some were left on my shoulders until now. They become heavier as days go on. And it is still uncertain when I can unload them.

Adulthood is more challenging, it's indeed the stage when my life has tested my patience, capabilities, and resiliency. That's where I find freedom too difficult to chase as well. There are even more bumps and stones along the way. And I shouldn't be weak, but rather stand firm and maintain a good pace to reach the end of the road. There is no room for playing in this stage, as things should be taken into account, and steps should be taken cautiously.

I thought I wouldn't have freedom anymore, but as I stood independently despite the risks that lie ahead, I followed the light to where I can find freedom. It took a lot of courage, perseverance, and determination to achieve what I yearned for. Although I am not completely free YET, at least I could say that my life has changed positively, and experiencing some freedom I am grateful for.

Before anything else, I am grateful for another life I receive each morning and another chance to receive blessings and opportunities that I should be grateful for.

The Freedom I Am Grateful For is navigating my journey on my own AGAIN, and not following the path paved by others anymore. Although it was others who put me to where I am today, and they are still part of my journey, the following stages of my life were freely made (and will be made) by me. As I believe that I have the utmost control of my own ship. Just like stated in my favorite childhood poem Invictus by William Ernest Henley, "I am the master of my fate,Β I am the captain of my soul."

No one, but I, can control my life. No one but I can navigate my ship. It is considerable, that in my journey, I need to onboard others into my ship as they are part of my dreams and life. But compared to when there was no freedom, this time, it is easier to navigate my ship.

"Just keep sailing," that's what I always say to myself whenever waves are becoming enormous, and roads are becoming arduous. And every time I stop, it seems like I am being pushed by my other self to keep going until I can finally reach the complete freedom I am yearning for.

I am grateful for the freedom to travel to different pretty places here in HK without restrictions and payments, except for the affordable fare. This is something I never did before in my life in my country, as all I considered was my family. With this opportunity, I have a chance to enjoy my life while continuing grinding.

As I stepped on this platform, I am grateful for having the freedom to express my thoughts and emotions. Collecting them inside me is distressing and having a wall of freedom to express them is truly relieving. Criticism, toxicity, and negativity are, of course, part of this journey, but they are just another trial to withstand to last longer in this blogging world.

I am grateful for the freedom to choose what I want. I always consider other people's wants and think about what they will say about me and my decisions. But breaking from it is like freeing myself from being leashed. And living outside other people's heads is another freedom to be grateful for. I shouldn't care about what others would think about me as they have no right to discriminate or criticize my life. They have no right to judge me, as all of us are imperfect in this world. I am just a human that commits mistakes or becomes weak, and so they are too. If they think they are perfect, then they are not human, lol.


I'm finally done posting this series I drafted last month, lol. Another struggle to think of what to write each day πŸ˜…. Maybe we can make our own 30 Days Of Writing Challenge? Lemme think of better prompts.

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

23
$ 2.21
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Being free to navigate our own journey is one of the best feelings at all and to be grateful for. I'm happy for you were able to navigate your own journey again Miss Jane.πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought you were done before now. Lol

Nice one! I really enjoyed those prompts too but it is not easy trying to form words to suit each prompt, you have to rack your brain πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

I'm grateful also for the freedom to do many things without being restricted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Need more prompts for this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing as enjoyable as following one's path. That is where the freedom truly lies...following the path you laid for yourself and not following what others had laid out for you. I love that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's only when we can get real freedom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely, Janeyyyyy. ❣️❣️❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's much reason to be grateful for, for the fact that we are alive we have every reason to be grateful for. Congrats for participating on the 30days challenge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would say I had more freedom when I was a child, I had a lot of time to play around and I had no worries. Adulthood is more challenging, I still have a lot of freedom but I use most of it to hustle and grind everyday πŸ˜† barely have time for fun activities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember when I was kid it's not that I'm not free pero parang Hindi ako nakadaan sa pagkabata parang naagaw po ehh. But we have different situation because it seems that your more responsible than me before. But I rebeled I don't have siblings prang nakulangang lang ako sa aruga πŸ˜… sa attention, then my dad died when I was very young. And now I'm free to those questions why I did that what's wrong because everything has a purpose po.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't wait to access some of the freedom you've mentioned that I have yet to experience. Soon, I'll be free din like you in some aspects of life. For now, I'd be grateful for the freedom I currently have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dasurv! Sa lahat ng sacrifices mo deserve mo lahat ng freedom ng eneenjoy mo ngayon. Jowa na lang ang kulang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na time 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being grateful for everything even the little things gives you more reasons to be thankful for :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you completely finished this challenge, congratulations.. indeed sometimes o no in my part it's always hard to think about a certain topic to writeπŸ˜… and even there's a prompt waiting in my list it's still hard to write a whole article that has a sense. πŸ˜†. Anyway are you the eldest among siblings? It sounds like😁, seems like you had a lot of responsibility in your shoulder. Anyway your lucky that you had a freedom to explore in HK, honestly when I was there I had a curfew hours and since I am taking a ferry, and it takes time, whenever I go outside the Island I must be taking the five o'clock ferry so I can be home before 8 as it is my curfew time, thus I still have lots of work to do at home even it's my rest day. That was one of the reason why I felt lazy going outside as my time is very limited because of my curfew, and also when I went back home I can't rest as I still have works to do. However I am also grateful that from this community I had my freedom. A freedom to express my whole self without restrictions.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

No madam.. 3rd. Pro nag asawa na yung 2, so ako na eldest 😒.. Taking all the responsibilities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, ang bigat nyan. Naging bread winner din ako kaya nung nag asawa ako wala manlang akong sapat na naipon kasi usually puro padala. Kaya ikaw mag ipon ka, wag puro bigay kasi hindi tayo pabata. We're getting older remember that, puro ka kayod baka mamaya walang kang itinitira para sa sarili mo. Kung bata pa lang sana ako hindi pa ako mag- aasawa, kaso hindi lang edad ko yung tumatanda pati na din katawan ko eh, ang dami ko ng masakit πŸ˜…. Kaya wag mong kalimutan sarili mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakalimutan nga minssn eh 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me we have freedom when we can enjoy our life as we want and our desires can be fulfilled by us easily. You should be grateful because here you can express your thoughts and feelings sister. Read dot cash is blessing for all of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed a blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also grateful that I'm the sailor of my own boat. Though it hasn't been easy but I'm grateful for where i am right now. Freedom comes at a cost they say, but the cost is hardwork it's cool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. Effort well paid off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all congratulations for completing 30 days writing challenge Now doubt this platform give us freedom to speak and express our thoughts through words

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are blessed because you are grateful. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are all blessed madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago