(30DofG) Some People and Memories Are Worth Keeping

25 81
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 16, 2022

As the sun beams through my window in the morning, my body would stir up and wake up even earlier before my alarm buzzed. It's such a beautiful view when the sun's rays pass through the window and hit my face. Summer, it is indeed as the sun shines as early as five in the morning. But oftentimes I would wish it was winter again because the hot weather makes me crave cold weather temperature, lol. Who likes sweating and having clammy skin in Summer anyway.

Here comes another day of gratitude, and every day we should be, isn't it?

(30DofG) Some People and Memories Are Worth Keeping

(Date of writing: 06/04/22)

One good thing that happened to me today is to wake up in the morning alive and get another chance to experience life, just like what I said in my previous article, The Biggest Gift In My Life Right Now. We should be grateful not just for the intangible things we received, but for experiencing life each day. There are sad news escalating online about sudden losses of different individuals and that life is too short and we don't really know until when is our stay in this world. So we rather seize each day than worry about things we don't have in life.

A bit sad though I was this day because I lost some valuable photos from our recent travel galore which I posted on noise.cash. But then I realized I shouldn't be worried about those lost photos since the best memories were safely stored in my mind. Besides, I can still visit the place at any time I want to and take photos again. It must be difficult for those who lost their photos of their overseas vacation, like Pichi and Noscha. At least, mine was just taken here in Hong Kong.

Let's always show gratitude for every simple thing we receive, tangible and intangible. Show gratitude to a stranger who lends a hand to you, to your family for always inspiring you to keep going, and to friends for giving colors to your life.

I suddenly missed my real friends in the Philippines, especially our unplanned meet-ups and getaways that were even more enjoyable than the planned ones. They are those people I valued like a family as they give color to my life. Back when I didn't meet them yet, my life was so mundane and just revolved around my family. So I am grateful for having them in my life.

How I show gratitude for my friends is not just by saying thank you. In fact, I am more generous to them than to my siblings, lol. Well, I don't want to spoil my siblings as I want them to understand how hard it is to earn money and I let them work hard so they will grow as responsible adults. I'm quite (😅) generous to my friends as they are to me as well.

During Mafe's Birthday
One of the good old days with them. I'm a bit tipsy there because I drank some tuba (coconut wine) despite having low alcohol tolerance 🤣 You can tell from my ugly face, lol. (Namumula 🤣)

Every time one of us will have a birthday, we would sometimes help each other and contribute something. I remembered when Mafe, had her birthday. She doesn't have the money to treat us, so we treated her instead. One of my friends whose family owns a bakery baked a cake for her.

I, on the other hand, bought ingredients for our viands, and we cook the food and celebrated it in the house of one of our friends. I could spend some pennies on my friends and I wouldn't mind the numbers as long as I could make them happy. Because that's how I show gratitude to them. The celebration was simple, yet happy and memorable.

Of course, I love my family above all people, not just my friends. But in my family, there is one person I admire the most aside from my mother, he's my oldest brother. Something I love about him is being responsible, kind, and hardworking.

I remembered back when we were younger, he, together with my other older brother would work at a farm or sometimes on a construction site during summer just to save some money and they would give it to my mom. He's a responsible Kuya (oldest brother) to us and never treated us strictly, rather kind and sweet. And even though he already has a family, he still doesn't forget us and doesn't hesitate to help us financially if we really need to and he has some spare cash.

Although I hated him before for marrying at an early age and passing all the responsibilities on my shoulders, I commend his bravery and perseverance. He didn't hesitate to pursue things he wanted even if our father was so strict. When he found his love, he bravely introduced her to our family. He was well-determined to make his own family and follow the path he wanted. That was the day I admired him the most. Oftentimes, I wished to be like him, brave and not scared of any consequences.


People in our life may come and go, but some are worth keeping along with the beautiful memories with them.

And I missed these people.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

25
$ 5.82
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Iba ....yung glow up mo madam yung maganda ka na pero mas pinaganda pa ngayon,...kahit samin mas inuna nila ate ko ang trabaho para makapag aral ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your mindset about family...letting them understand that money doesn't grow on trees but it's about being disciplined and responsible which will make them understand the value of hardwork. I have no doubt you are a generous person. Your influence spreads like fragrance, Janey. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks uncle..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, cute lady 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for sure your brother is also so proud of you, sis. I can see that your family are really close to each other. Awee. Yung tuba with Royal and itlog. Yun na try ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D ko pa natry yan.. Prang kadiri lasa 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My eldest sister is also a responsible sibling so as my 4th sister they are the most responsible among all. My eldest sister spent her life helping us until now that she has her own family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang si kuya din pala ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a really nice family. Your older brother deserves a medal for being the best caring and hardworking senior bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, your brother is the real definition of a responsible and hardworking older sibling. Him working very hard to save money and give it to your mom shows he is someone that loves his family very much and is ready to do anything for them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup.. That's him.. Even if he has his own family already.. He won't hesitate to help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, how thoughtful it is that you're contributing and making an effort towards your other friends my friend Jane. How I wish I had friends like you guys. Just so you know, I feel like I am just an option in my circle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like an option too in some circle of friends..not in this group

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think form the topic I will add that people and memories are worth keeping. My mother is a woman who don't joke with memories, she can keep memories both on keeping pictures and other things. And I think I have learned a lot from her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gratitude makes a soft place in one's heart. Our whole life is connected with friends and family without them we are nothing. Birthday and many moments make us so special for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kudos to your brother ate jane, napaa brave niya tho ayun nga kamo parang may sama ng loob ka dati? pero okay lang yan at least okay na kayo today. sana makauwi ka na sainyo ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi nman sama ng loob..tampo lang ,🤣..sobra bait nyan..matulungin parn kht may family na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waking up each morning, having some True friends and having a supportive and loving family in our life, was indeed the most valuable gift we could ever receive from God. The gift that we should always cherish and kept. True friends are rare nowadays, and you are lucky to have them. Life was too simple, but with them it's becomes priceless like a diamond. Anyway do you somehow drink tuba?😂 Diba mapait?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I drink..with madaming pepsi 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww for sure namimiss kana din ng mga friend mo na yan madamsss. Yong lahit somple lang get together nyo pero masaya at puno ng tawanan. Kakatuwa ang ganon lalo real friend talaga ang kasama diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga...lalo na yan si Mafe, may pagka comedyante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An older brother and real friends are people that I don't have. You are blessed to have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real friends? For sure, you have..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute mo don sa medyo tipsy kana ate. Wahaha. Ang lakas mo ate, lambanog pa po ang iniinom mo ngayon. Pero ngayon for sure cocktail na. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. Ilang years na wala inom2 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago