A Blissful Night

11 34
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

November 15, 2020

11:25 pm

Its been a long time since I take attention again around my surrounding. I can't even remember.

I was about to take a sleep. Taking my daily routine before heading to dreamland. Plugging my earphones and listening to music I stored in my phone. When suddenly, I unconsciously stare at the window in my room. The song "So long/Goodbye" by Paul Kim us playing, and I don't know why but I feel that the song suits the atmosphere. Maybe I am being sentimental.

The night today looks so calm. Its been a while since the night was like this. After many calamities passed by, I can't even remember when was the last time I saw a stars and even if I saw, it just a single star or two.

The only light I see is the light on my neighbor's window reflecting in my window. That light didn't affect me to notice the stars outside my window. Yes, stars. Not just one or two, but its many. Even the little stars are visible in my eyes. I can't help myself from smiling. Seeing those stars makes me thankful... for everything. It makes me realize one thing again, that whatever challenge may come I know I can surpass it, I can overcome it. Like the stars above, how many calamities arrived, the stars will shine again in the dark. Without a clouds they shine brighter than ever.

This night is another night to be thankful, especially to my fellow Filipinos. We've hit by consecutive typhoons, I know some are still feeling loss and devastated. Some loses their homes which should be served as protection to any danger, but felt that danger inside it. Some also lose their loved ones during calamities that really heartbreaking. But despite the heart ache we all feeling right I know we find hope in every circumstances we faced. This night will wake us up again from that heart ache and stand again tomorrow.

I hope all of you will look at the stars tonight and see the beauty of it. Hope that this blissful night and the stars above will inspire you to stand again, fight again and most especially SMILE again.

Good night!

11:40 pm

~~@jabs

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, until the stars shines, we shouldn't lose hope, we can still rise up, and we can face all this challenges with a big smile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The night moment is always special and the song even makes our night even better with the flow of the songs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natawa ko after ko basahin. Yung blissful night kasi pang wattpad ang naisip ko hahahaha Iba pala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kala mo story na? Hahaha😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hahhaha nabiktima ako dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha😂 hindi naman ako gumagawa ng story eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

*Goodmorning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊Good Night and Almost😋😋😋Good Mirning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The calamities in Luzon is really depressing. God bless them.. and good night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good night po n yes, we should be thankful not just for today po but for everyday po kc buhay po tau n bngyan po tau ng isa pa pong pgkakataon pra po gmitin un sa mganda n mbuting praan po

$ 0.00
3 years ago