He fell out of Love with me

5 25
Avatar for Ja_ne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love, Writing

Narrated language: English ( ´◡‿ゝ◡`)

I've been in a relationship with my boyfriend for one year and I believe, we were so in love with each other.

I didn't like him at first because he seemed arrogant but despite all the rejections and countless of "no's" I've said at him, he still pursued me and he even tried to destroy the walls I've built for years.

I was just a normal College girl back then who aimed nothing but to prosper in life and graduate with flying colors in Medicine.

I was so focused with my goals and I really know what I wanted. And it was never on my plan to enter in a relationship while I was studying.

But as months passed by, me and Dylan somehow felt connected to each other because we had so many things in common, it felt weird at first, but for some reasons, I fell in love with him.

We became friends, then close friends and it took us one year after we became lovers. It was the happiest times of my life.

Imagine, we were off to the same profession we wanted, we became each other's study buddy and whenever we felt tired, we would always cuddle even just for three minutes more or less.

Our future was already planned out— us working under the same hospital, us building our own clinic, us getting married and us having kids.

We were so in love back then.

But just when I thought that everything was in their right places, my biggest downfall came.

After a year of being in a relationship, my man became cold and he's slowly became distant for no apparent reason.

He's near yet I could no longer feel his presence and warmth and it felt like there's something part of him that I wasn't allowed to know.

And that's when I realized he fell out of love in our relationship.

I witnessed how he tried to bring back his old self but he failed. I realized that the way he smiled at me no longer spell out happiness. It was forced and more like an obligation because he's with me.

But you know what's the worst part when your partner fell out love?

It's when everything didn't happen fast and you had to witness every changes... piece by piece that will surely tear you apart and question your worth.

I said it's fine and I can manage. I went to his condo and there, my greatest fear welcomed me without a warning.

He was standing there beside a woman, a pregnant woman. He was holding her like she was the most fragile thing on earth.

I didn't know how I managed to come closer and introduced myself as a mere friend. And how she introduced herself surprised me more.

She said they were five months already and she's pregnant for three months.

I knew that nothing were to last forever, that everything is just temporary. I just didn't expect to end here all so soon.

When Dylan and I broke up, I told myself that I can get over it, that I will heal without receiving the truth. That I will continue moving forward without getting the reason why I was being replaced without my knowledge.

I convinced myself to move on but it was harder than I thought.

I felt so betrayed!

How dare him to exit in my life when it was him who entered my life first?

How dare him to left me hanging when it was him who approached me first?

Yes, I've already accepted the fact that we broke up but I still can't accept how we ended.

I think this is the worst part of breaking up.

It's when your partner stopped loving you when it was them— who loved you first.

________________________

-Thank you for reading (◠‿◕)

(Sorry if madalang Lang ako mag published Ng article,nag kasakit Kasi ako Huhu but medyo ok narin ako (pstt ndi to covid haha)

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Caroline17
+ 1
Sponsors of Ja_ne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ja_ne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love, Writing

Comments

Anyare? Pkay kanarin naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa gawa ko nlang Yan sis,sa sobrang boring ko lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sidaulo sis HAHAHA pero lagi paring magiingat para di magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have every right to bed mad at him but after all that, move on. He's not worth it.

I hope you feel better soon. Take all the time you need to get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes correct, pero gawa gawa ko lamang Yan 😂haha Ewan ko bat ako nadadala (salamt po):>

$ 0.00
2 years ago