Where Am I?

32 68
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Update, Life, Story, Happiness, ...

Where am I?

I was really busy 1 week. I have my vacation in my province at Southern Leyte with my partner. Last May 12 was the schedule of our flight, 3 pm was the departure time. Due of traffic, we were late. My partner ran to the counter but the check in was already close. I was waiting him outside when he said to me that the counter was already close I cried. I couldn't explain what I felt.

I was really sad. My partner was really worried to me and he comforted me. He said he would asked regarding the chance passenger. I prayed that the next flight which was 7 pm, we could get the chance passengers. Since my partner was an immigration officer, he asked some help from his immigration workmates.

The lady said that we would wait 5:30 pm then she could update us about the chance passenger. I continued praying. We wait until 5:30 pm at NAIA Airport Terminal 3. I wasn't in the mood because of what happened. My partner went back to the counter and asked again which was Cebu Pacific. I was really nervous. When my partner back he walked so fast and I have a clue already and it was a good news.

When he said that we get the chance passengers, I was really happy. I was really thankful to God. We went first to have a luggage rap to be secured. My partner want it also. After we went to the lady then we pay to the cashier for the exist luggage. After, we proceed to the gate 1 already. We showed a one identification card together with the ticket.

We took the bus to the airplane. It was 7 pm. We wait 7:30 pm until the airplane started to depart. I felt cold because I forgot to wear a jacket. When it was 8:25 pm, we already arrived at Tacloban airport while my partner sister waited us at the Summit Hotel. We went there. Since there was no other transportation we took a taxi. I was really shocked because the Summit Hotel was really near from us but it was worth $10 already or P500 in Philippine peso.

My partner agreed immediately because we felt hungry already. It was already 8:40 pm. It was about 15 minutes only before we arrived at the hotel. Summit Hotel was near at Robinsons Mall but the problem it was close already. We asked the guard about some restaurant.

My partner's sister bought us already a foods from KFC. One bucket of chicken, rice and drinks but my partner wanted some veggies that's why we asked the guard. We thankful because there was a one restaurant which was still open beside at the mall.

We went to the room of my partner's sister to put all our things then we went fastly to the said restaurant. We ordered some grilled pork and vegetables. We were hungry already. I was irritated because the food took 25 minutes before it was serve.

The Restaurant

After we went back to the hotel and we started eating. I love their veggies. I love the taste. It was worth it. I'm sorry I forgot to take some pictures.

After we ate, I cleaned the table. I watched TV for 10 minutes then I get my sleepwear and took a half bath. After, I went to the bed and watching again a TV until I slept already without any noticed.

When it was already 9 am in the morning. We decided to go to the mall to have a breakfast but when we were already at the KFC I received some chat from my sister that they were already at the Tacloban. I told my partner about my sister's chat then he said that we must find another because the line of KFC was too long. We dropped to have a Shawarma because we didn't have a time already. We back to the hotel fastly.

I ate fastly together with my partner's sister then I took a bath after. I prepared myself. I was really excited to see my family again. Imagine it is going about 3 years we didn't meet that's why I can't wait to see them.

We went outside and call some staff of the hotel to help us with our things then we went to the elevator and I meet my family already at the lounge.

The lounge at the Summit Hotel

I couldn't explain what I felt. I was really happy to meet them again. I missed them a lot. I hugged my two sisters too. It was the best moment. I introduced my partner to my family. It was their first time to meet my partner. I laughed because they were all shocked. They said my partner was look liked a foreigner even my two aunt were really shocked too.

To be continue...

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.

-JRamona20💜

26
$ 5.30
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 15
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Update, Life, Story, Happiness, ...

Comments

waaaah ramdam ko saya mo sa bakasyon na to!! though naramdaman ko din yung lungkot mo nun sa pag close ng gate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh J ang cute nyo naman😍🥰 namiss kita J. Read ko pa ang isa mong article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I hope you had a great time, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ka pala nawala ng ilang araw sis, 1 week nga to be exact. So happy dahil nakauwi ka uli at nakapasyal sa province mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao d.i, nahibong sad ko sis nganu nawala ka, hehe,, so happy for you Kay after 3 Years nagka bonding mo utro sa imu family bisan naay mga gagmay g aberya. Ang kalipay kauban sa atong pamilya Dili matupsan sa bisan unsa nga halaga. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao d i na nawalag pila ka semana hihihi sana all ka vacation na. ☺️ Nagkita na jud uie. Meet and greet murag padong na jud ni ba. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya po pala ang tagal nyo pong hindi nakapag publish dito. Pero I'm happy for you po dahil finally nakita nyo na po ulit ang family nyo. Saksi po ako kung gaano nyo na sila kamiss kaya super happy din po ako para sa inyo dahil nakauwi na po kayo sa place nyo at kasama nyo pa po ang partner nyo. I know nag enjoy po kayo ng sobra na nakasama nyo po ulit ang family nyo after 3 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend...it's been a long time that I read your post...you are really amazing my dear...stay blessed and happy all the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahay ate bakasyon mo na pala with partner. Sanaoil talaga ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No wonder I didn't see your posts for a week. You had a wonderful vacation with your partner and so happy to meet your family. I can feel the happy emotion in you hugging your sisters.

Did you see my text on telegram? I was worried when I didn't see you on the platform, I had to check on you. I'm glad you are back now, my friend ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to hear that you and your partner managed to get a chance and flew that same day. And it must have been a happy moment for you when you met your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope to get on a flight so soon, can't wait to view earth from up high.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, we will soon 💃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😋😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayu nkaabot mo sa chance passenger sis... Also buotan kaau imong partner for keeping you calm the entire time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you made to get on a flight on the same day. It is so annoying to miss a flight due to heavy traffic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, welcome sissy! I know you had a great time. It is okay to take a break here. Enjoy your days with loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala di ka nag a update sis, nagbakasyon ka pala. Mabuti naman at nakilala na ng family mo yung partner mo and for sure nag enjoy ka sa stay mo sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must have had a fun time. I'm glad you shared a little bit of it here with us. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na excite ko sis while reading hahaha. Dapat mgsayu jud ug adto sa airport kung mhimo 2 hours before ang flight. Pero may gni nkasakay jud mo anang adlawa nho. Ka mga tag as ba ninyo sis. Mura jud suro kano imo partner nho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice sis, meeting family and next would be wedding bells? Kidding! It's nice to know you are all happy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mao wa kay paramdam maamsh. Wa lage ka nagpakita namo? Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I know, kung bakit wala akong nakita na publish article mo sa notif sis. Nagvacation ka pala sa inyo. Sarap sa feeling pag nakita mo ulit yung family mo ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally naka bonding na rin kayu ng family mo sis , and nagka meet up na din yung partner mo at ang iyong family for the first time , and nakakatuwa yung reaction nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know my friend na for a long time nakauwe ka rin ng southern leyte. Napakaganda sa feelings na ganyan yung bang antagal nyu di nagkita tapos here come nameet nyu ulit ang isa't isa😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inistalk kita kahapon dito sis hehe, nag iisip ako kung saan ka dahil 1 week kang wala .. good to know sis nagkita na ulit kayo ng family mo at na introduced Mo na ang partner mo sa kanila hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala MIA ka this past few days, ang sarap talaga pag kasama ang pamilya natin,, I'm happy for you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy for you sis, ansarap sa feeling makasama mo ulit mga mahal mo sa buhay. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for you madam. Nakasama mo nadin sila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya pala parang wala ka lately sa read.. anyway asan partner mo dyan yung naka black?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag bakasyon diay maong wala ko kabantay nimo dere dah.Mayu sis kay naka uli ka pero kadiyot rapud no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sis nagbakasyon. Nabusy gayud tas lisod sad ang internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago