The New Year!

49 53
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Day, Update, Celebration

Happy New Year Everyone! It's already 2022! Praying that this year will bring us a lot of positivity.

I'm sure you were enjoying while celebrating the new year with your families, relatives and love ones. Laughters are everywhere while eating. A lot of different games with the kids or to everyone. Having a karaoke time. Sharing blessings to others. Greeting each other. Having a fireworks, some were busy witnessing the colorful fireworks. Different noises. Everyone was happy with their families and shouting "Happy New Year"!

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

December 31, 2021

My new year is a little bit sad. It was morning, the sun wakes up and I was busy scrolling my phone and I saw a lot of my days from my friends that they were busy preparing to welcome the year of 2022. Honestly I'm really envy but I don't have a choice because I'm far away with my family.

I was just lying in my bed. I walk straight to the kitchen to eat my breakfast but I forgot that I didn't have a rice so I cooked first. I was really hungry that time. While waiting the rice cooker to warm I cooked some viands, a fried eggs and veggies. After I was done, I get a rice since it was cook already. I ate while watching a movie in Netflix. I washed the dishes. I went to bed again and continued watching. Honestly I was really bored, I was thinking also that if I was in the house that time I'm sure that we are busy also preparing the new year.

I felt the sadness when that things all of a sudden appeared in my mind. I was just about to cry but I controlled it. It was really hard because if you want to video call them they don't have a signal also. What I did, I always monitored that one of them will be online but there was no one. Until it was 11:30 am, I went to the kitchen again to eat my lunch. I felt so lonely that time. I get some viands and put it into my plate with rice then heat it in the microwave. I visit here in read.cash and reading articles then commented after. I added some Kimchi too in my lunch because it was my favorite all the time.

After my lunch, I went back to bed again. I continued watching movies then went back to wash my clothes. After, I felt tired that's why I decided to sleep. My partner called me about 3 pm, the reason I wake up all of a sudden. He said that we were having a dinner with his two siblings at 7 pm in the evening as a celebration for the new year. I said yes to him then I went back to sleep because I felt drowsy.

I wake up about quarter to 5. I prepared myself. I took a bath then rest a few minutes. I prepared my clothes. When it was already 6, I started to prepare myself and waited my partner. When he was there already, we went to the venue immediately at Four Seasons Buffet & Hotpot. We went to Watsons' first because we buy something important and with his Gcash too.

Next, we walked at the venue already, we greeted each other a Happy New Year. There were a lot of people celebrating their new years too. I saw their happiness and enjoyment with their families. Some of them were celebrating a birthdays also while singing happy birthday. It makes me happy while seeing them.

Click shot before eating.

When we were already set at the table, we started to choose the food that we were going to cook and eat. Honestly, I smiled when I saw a lechon belly since it's been a long time that I didn't eat lechon. I love their foods honestly. You can choose what you want. It was really worth it. The dessert there was really perfect too. I love their ice cream and small cakes. My favorite also was the Tempura. I love the taste, so much addicted with it. After we've done eating, we decided to went home. It was around 9 pm but before we leave, we requested the guard to took some pictures of us.

Happy New Year!❤️

"In a little time, I became happy despite of what I've felt during that day because of my sadness to my family. They make me laugh and enjoy. I am so much grateful to them."

We went home already, I took a bath then it was bedtime. I've waited until 12 midnight. Before 12, I've heard already fireworks until it was time for welcoming the new year. I heard a lot of different noises outside in the apartment. A lot of fireworks. I have a difficulty to sleep because of the noise that's why I waited until it was quiet but it tooks a long time. Still I've waited since I don't have a choice. When everything was in quiet I deciced to pray our almighty God and sleep after. Thankful to God despite of everything I've been through I surpass it with the help from him.🙏

Happy New Year! Welcome 2022!

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.🙏

-JRamona20 💜

14
$ 4.90
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 10
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Day, Update, Celebration

Comments

Happy gihapon Ang new year ate Kay naa man imoha partner og iyang family kauban nimo. Pero lahi ragyud ang feeling maka storya sila bisag virtual lang ba, pero for sure okay lang sad to sila og happy pud sila nag celebrate sa new year 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba pa rin talaga ang saya kapag kasama sana natin ang family natin sis, happy new to you and nice meeting you also take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year po. Don't be sad na po, magiging okay din po ang situation ng family nyo. And buti nalang po at nandyan po palagi ang partner nyo para tulungan at pasayahin po kayo. Happy New Year pp ulit and more blessings to come po sa atin ngayong 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Langga!🎉❤️Maraming salamat langga. I'm always praying Langga.

Oo Langga kaya sobrang thankful for him. More blessings to us Langga.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po. More blessing po sa atin this 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy pa rin ang new year mo sis,because you have your partner and his siblings who celebrate with you.New year is just for one day,I wish you happiness each day even if your far from your family.Hope that it's a great year to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Despite of everything I felt happy too because of them that's why I'm thankful to them. Thank you so much for your wish sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad sis, just always remember its for them why you chose to work away from them Ganda mo pala sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis your right that's why I choose to be brave for them sis. I fight and remains strong. Hehe hindi naman sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap kasi sa province sis ano? Magkano lng rate kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should always go out and take a walk whenever you're feeling bored and lonely, it will be better than staying home alone. At least your partner took you out for dinner later in the evening, he is a great partner. Happy new year to you Ramona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee. Sometimes we go out with my partner to make my boredom lessen. Thank you so much for your beautiful words Kushyzee. Happy New Year to you Kushyzee.❤️🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis! Hoping for a nice and fruitful year to you and your fam :) enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis, more years to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na masad, uwi ka din minsan para makita mo na ulit family mo in flesh. Anyways, pretty mo talaga at ang tangkad UwU 🥳 Happy New Year ulit 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis Ruffa for comforting me always.❤️ Hehehe thank you sis.😁 Happy New Year sis Ruffa.🥰🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dimo pala kasama family mo. Pero good thing kasama mo partner mo and happy padin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi miss yen. Second Time na to. Sobrang sad ko talaga. Oo miss yen thankful ako sa kanya kahit papano na naging masaya ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis,mabuti sis at Hindi ka nataba noh? Pag ako cguro puro kain for sure kasing lapad ko na ang palanggana.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis.❤️ Hehe baka patagal na patagal na tataba na ako sis kasi puro lang kain.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New hope begins...be sure to use that opportunity in a positive way .....good luck... I want also to reset my life .....I will not bring those negativities...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Always bring positivities instead of surroundings negativities in your life. Thank you so much friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome....think positive have a good day..ma friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend I will. Thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😁...and have a nice day ma friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year. I hope you have a great year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. You too I'm wishing you also. God bless you always my friend.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis. It's sad ehen you're away to your family but you need to sacrifice for their sake, tiis nalang jud sis bason next new year makauli naka. Good to know you enjoyed the food with your partner's siblings. Keepsafe always sis! Pretty ka kaayo sis oy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis.😘❤️ It's really sad sis.🥺 Oo sis tiis sa lang gayud ko para man ni nila maong layo ko nila.🥺

Oo sis kahit papano napapasaya nila ako. Keep safe too. Hehe thank you sis.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you .....it is not a joke that you are aloof from your love ones...so be patience until you are successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. It's really hard and full of sadness. Yes you're right, I need to be strong for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you feel weak just remember your family and God...will answer your prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend you're right. Talk to God and surrender our worries. He will always there to listen us.🙏 Thank you so much my friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome 😊ma friend God be with us...always think positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year JRamona.. you had a splendid and also you look gorgeous in that shot… I wish you a year filled with joy and happiness, cheers to the new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year too.🎉🥰 Hehe thank you sir.☺️

You too sir. Wishing a lot of blessings. More success and happiness.🙏 Thank you so much sir Gozie.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome dear… thank you for the wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir Gozie.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year ate🥳🤗Buti na lang may mga taong nagbigay sayo nang happiness kahit saglit. Smile ka lang ate, Malay mo next year celebrate with the Fam ka na 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Langga.🎉😘 Oo Langga kaya sobrang grateful ako dahil napapasaya nila ako. Thank you so much Langga. Hoping soon Langga.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag isa kalang pala sa aprtmnt mo fren during that time. Kakalungkot isipin na magisa kalang but thankful parin despite of all kasi nnjan yung partner mo di parin totally alone sa mga time na yun hihi

By the way Happy New Year ma frnd😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend. Mag isa lang ako habang hinintay yung new year. Sobrang nakakalungkot. Di ko rin makontak family ko dahil walang signal doon.🥺 Oo friend kaya sobrang thankful ako sa kanya.

Happy New Year my friend.🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na ibang area in Southern leyte cguro frnd, stay safe kanalng jan. Wag ka mag worry masyado masama din yan sa kalusogan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend kaso sabi nila ngayon walang tigil daw ang ulan diyan.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ako diyan frend. Wala talaga😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend. Nakita ko baryo namin nag baha na dun. 😢😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pariha dinhi sa amoa pud friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the hopes of all of us be fulfilled in the new year. May all of you achieve his success. Best wishes to all my friends and you too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. You too my friend. More success, achievements.🙏 I appreciate it my friend.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago