My First Pageant taught me a Lesson

36 46
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

In life, sometimes we can experience "unforeseen occurrences". These are the destined challenges we have to face and it's depends on us, it's our choice. It's either you accept or forsake it. Some of it are the biggest opportunity to prove and to boost our confidence.

If you have given a chance, have you ever grab it? What do you think will be your decision? Are you really sure? I think I'm ready for this? Am I well prepared? There are many questions in our mind but one thing for sure you need to be wise on your decision.

This article is about "A young girl who entered in the world of pageantry which taught her a lesson."

β€’ What happened first?

When I was in college, I think I'm a third year student that time I saw a social media post that they're chosen me to represent our home place. Those days I don't mind them since I don't have an interest with those things. After 7 months, I was totally shocked because I already on the list for those who want to join the pageant I was really devastated. I don't know, it was like an air rushed into my face and I was like (Ha? Ako? Talaga bang ako? Bakit ako? Bakit kailangan na ako?). I have a lot of questions, I was like a statue in the whole night. Honestly I was mad since they're not asking a permission if I want to. They're putting me in a situation that I'm totally pressured. I have a lot of reasons why I don't want to.

β€’ First is I don't have any experiences in the world of Pageantry. (My experiences is only Queens and muses but pageant is no, I'll never try once.)

β€’ I'm not well prepared ("What if hindi ako mananalo? What if pag backstage ako?) I have always a questions bear in my mind. What if I couldn't bring home the crown? What will be their reaction? I don't want people to be disappointed, I don't want them to expect me too much.

β€’ Lastly I don't want to be pressure, I don't want to have a self fear. What if I couldn't answer the highest part of the category which is the question and answer portion. I hate this feeling of being nervous every minute, all the time. ( " Ito Yung mga araw na grabe yung kaba ko bawat oras nasa isip ko palagi.")

1 month before the pageant, I decided to face and push it. I don't have a choice but to accept this challenge.

β€’ Rehearsal Days

This time we're all 9 contestants, they were all friendly. Some of them was already my friends in Facebook. The first part was pictorial, it made my whole day self tired but it's really worth it. We went into a ship, to have a pictorials then after we went some beautiful spots in our hometown. We have interviews also. I was definitely shocked, guess what? My number is 1 so it means I'm always the first to come out on stage. How's unlucky day but I told myself it's okay "( It's okay, kaya ko to..) But we're sad too since during the pictorial one of the contestant have a tattoo on her back so its really forbidden, prohibited to joined a pageant. I feel pity to her because I saw her face she was very sad that's why we comforted her and gave an inspiring thoughts to make her fine. It's a lesson for us that we should be aware for the roles.

It took 3 weeks of rehearsal on the stage. It's really enjoyable and I learned a lot of things too. During break time, we do some talking, laughing and exchanging some ideas.

β€’ Guess what happened?

This is it, I was really nervous. We were on backstage for hair and make-up. ("This time, sobrang kinabahan na talaga ako"). I received random messages in my phone from my family, relatives and friends with a motivational chats. I'm really thankful to my trainer since 1st day he's always with me. He gave me some advices and techniques on how to walk, proper posture and the possible questions for Q and A portion. While my make up artist preparing, I was like ( " Totoo na ba talaga ito? Ngayong gabi na ba talaga?"). I don't understand, I don't know what I've felt. It was really a quaky night.

When it started, I'm the first to come out on stage but I don't see anything but only the lights. I heard people cheering at me, I was really nervous yet with having an excitement also. After the production number, casual presentation, swimsuit competition and gown, I was a little bit sad but it's okay. I didn't get the crown but I'm in place (3rd runner up) and I have an award also but the most important I gave my best and efforts to represent my home place. After all my experiences, I learned a lot which helps me to be a successful individual someday. I'm really thankful for this kind of opportunity I have, I will be forever grateful.

Self Realizations and Learnings

I realized, it's part in our lives that there were unexpected opportunities that helps you to be brave, self strong and to boost your confidence. It helps you to develop and gives perception of a one thing ("Di ako makapaniwala na malampasan ko ito at nakaya kong harapin..."). It's a chance to discover our competence and abilities. I learned a lot of things, sometimes you need to devote yourself an activities, plans and opportunities to distinguish oneself. It's a key to lead us in our hidden fate or meaningful life.

________________________

LIFE THOUGHTS:

Once you have an opportunity came in your life, you need to be smart and wise in your decision. It is also depends on what kind of opportunity you have. If you find, it will encourage you to improve and develop, why not? There's no harm to try as long as you have a strong beliefs to get through with it.

We need to enhance and be competent for your own self to be a productive individual. We need to boost our confidence since it's the ultimate power we have to bring of being a courageous. Don't be satisfied, always bear in mind you need to explore and discover for our prosperity. It lead us a way for a mislead fortune.

Be as an example to everbody. Give them a motivation and inspiration to conquer a meaningful life.

"Life is full of hopes, Let's Claim it!"

End.

________________________

Thank you for reading. Look for positivity and don't forget the smile in our faces. God bless everyone.πŸ˜‡

11
$ 4.40
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Your so pretty po you will the a queen in the universe soon :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe impossible po yun.. thank you so much.. God bless you Hart..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe wala nmn po impossible basta magsikap ka Lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Hart for motivating me.. More blessings to you always..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations at least you got 3rd place! Ah to be a beauty queen, most people dream of being one. At least you have a story to tell your children and grandchildren in the future. Once upon a time you became a beauty queen. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Lucy for your kind and inspirational words. I will never forget the lines you have for me... I'm forever grateful to you ma'am..

God bless you ma'am always..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Ok. God bless you too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much maam Lucy..πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities knock only once. So when you have it, grab it so you won't regret in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's right. Don't waste it and apply it yourself with a self learnings.❀️

Thank you, God bless you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is incredible and salamat for sharing your experiences in taking part in a pageant! I think going first in something is always an advantage, as you get it over with first and can watch the others, and you don't get as nervous as they are. I also think you were incredibly brave doing it. Being on stage like that, well done you.

Life throws us the unknown unknowns and we just need to deal with them as best we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Experiences is learnings. It is really big advantage to us because it can give you some ideas if you encounter again those challenges.

Thank you so much ma'am for your compliment, I appreciate it with all my heart. God bless you po.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good experience and talagang lumabas ka sa comfort zone mo, imagine from muses before now to a beauty pageant contestant, syempre first time mo rin at mahirap talaga pero you overcome and hit the spotlight hihi, Goodluck on your next journey malay mo next time malakihan na pageant at ikaw mismo na magregister sa sarili mo hehe. Your article was great I like it! Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir Codex for motivating me. Yes sir ang hirap since it's my first time and I don't have any experiences in the world of pageantry. God bless sir Codex.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda naman, sana ol na lang talaga hahaha.. Continue mo lang po yan at balang araw Ms Universe ka na....hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee .. natawa po ako sa Miss Universe ma'am Mhy parang ang haba pa lalakarin. But thank you maam. We're all beautiful maam Mhy.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keri yan tiwala ka lang..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee ..thank you po..β™₯️ pero sobrang layo pa po.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo Sis πŸ₯°πŸ₯° sana all pang pageant hehe ako maliit lang kaya watcher nalang .. Ganda ng article mo 😊 God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you maam Caroline. Were all beautiful God created us. God bless you too ma'am Caroline.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so proud to you nang , I coudn't expect that , because Mahiyain ka ..but nagawa mo 😍😍 More articles & Godbless nang πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Beng.. More blessings to you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So proud of u ate! more opportunities to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Langga! πŸ₯° More blessings to you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ilongga ka te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Why man Langga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyyyy pareha ta galiiiii hehehe.tagailoilo ka ta?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. Indi na Lang. Ari ko Manila subong..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw aa. biko ari ka. halong gid da permi ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga.. you too, stay safe.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunities are ways to make us get prepared for the unexpected. To be brave and smart to handle whatever life has brought to us. Most importantly, we need something or People in our lives who will always motivate us and encourage us. Even if there isn't, we should be our own motivator. Encourage yourself and you will be at the top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am for inspiring and motivating me. I really appreciate it with my heart.❀️ God bless maam.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you have an opportunity came in your life, you need to be smart and wise to decide. It is also depends on what kind of opportunity you have. If you find, it will encourage you to improve and develop, why not? always right great article carry on your writing skill is to good i.m waiting .. for next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir mariteen. Stay safe and God bless.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so beautiful ❀️ Good thing pageantry brought advantages in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. God created all of us beautiful.. God bless maam.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago