Life at "Fifteen"

44 47
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

I have experiences in life. I could say it's the most unexpected to happen. In my whole life I didn't expect with this kind of scenarios would happen to me but I am so much grateful that I experience with those kind of scenes in life.

Image Source: Unsplash

When I was in highschool, my parents decided to transfer us with my siblings in another school. I was really hurt since I don't want to but I don't have a choice because it was my parents decision. I was really sad that time because I will miss my relatives, friends and I will miss our house. It was a heavy days that time.

When it was the day of our travel, my aunt assisted and accompanied us for waiting the bus. I couldn't understand what I felt. I saw my aunt reaction, she was really sad. When the bus was already there, I saw my aunt crying. She was deeply hurt but she didn't have a choice because it was my father's decision. He wanted us to live in his place.

It took 2 days before we arrived in their province. It was the time, we met our grandparents for the first time at father's side then my aunt's and uncles. They were all kind and they welcome us. I like them but at first I felt shy. We didn't have our own house that time so we decided to live in the house of our grandparents. The one I was shocked because there was no neighbor. It was only their house built there that's why if it was already 5 pm, we must already inside in their house since it was really dangerous for us.

It was the time also that my parents started to built our own house, 30 steps from my grandparents house. When it was done except inside the house, we started to pack our things and transfered to our newly built house. We were all excited that time. We arranged all the things there. We were so happy and our life there was very simple unlike the place of my mom. We don't have a neighbors also.

After 2 weeks, our parents decided to work in Manila, both of them. They said, they should work both for us and to save for our house so that it will finished fastly. At first I have a lot of hesitations but I realized that I need to be strong for our studies and for my siblings too since I am the eldest. My parents told us that during night, one of my aunt will accompany for us then I was calm when I heard it.

When they travelled already to Manila, I cried and full of sadness. It was my first time that my mom leaving us for work since my father was only working far away from us. At the first time, it was really hard. I was a second year highschool that time. I was fifteen. I was the one who budget for our expenses and for the allowances in our studies. My second sister that time was 1st year highschool, my youngest was Grade 1.

Image Source: Unsplash

At school days, I always wake up early to cook our breakfast then my second sister was the one who accompanied my youngest sister to took a bath. When they finished already, they were wearing their uniforms and ate their breakfast then it was the time for me to took a bath. After I was done, I will ate and prepared for school. We took first our youngest sister in her school.

When it was already 4 pm, I will wait my second sister and went home. We will fetch first my youngest sister. If we were already at home, I will change my clothes and walked to the kitchen to start cooking rice and our viands. My second sister will be the one who washed the dishes then after we will rest a bit then took a half bath. After it was the time doing our assignments and studied our lessons. I always teach my youngest sister and assisted her. We were also helping with her projects. Sometimes we watched also at television. I remember our favorite that time was GMA Kapuso. After that, it was time for bed. We pray always to our almighty God before we sleep.๐Ÿ™

To be continue...

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

15
$ 5.33
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Ambabait nyo naman po magkapatid.. Ang cute basahin ng article hehe..

Ganyan rin kami ng kuya ko, palaging magkasabay uuwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga kabataan noon kasi sis yung mind nakapa matured na mag isip, waiting for the next episode sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganyan din lagi naririnig ko sis. Thank you so much for reading sis.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so responsible at 15. Di nga ako marunong magsaing that time. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe kailangan friend kasi magtatrabaho both parents namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panganay ka pala sakanilabate? Save ko to ate, share rin ako ng akin. Okay nayan atleast responsible ka sakanila, kunh iba yan walamg pakielam sa kapatid saka puro kagustuhan susundin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga panganay ako. Cge Langga hintayin ko yung sayo. Thank you Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so ito ang kwnto ng inyong buhay. Aga nyo palang dapat maging matured ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang aga. Nung una mahirap pero ilang days medyo naging okay na ako. Dapat ko tatagan loob ko para sa mga kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang aga niyong naging independent sis. Kmi hanggang nag College andyan parents namin. Bait mong ate at ma alaga pa. Thumbs up ka sa akin๐Ÿ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang aga sis. 15 palang ako sis ako na tumatayong parent sa mga kapatid ko. Maraming salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grveh ang bata mo pa non. Bz ako nyan lgi sa skol activities nmin at pgdating sa bahay nmn ako tagalinis hahaha.. Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis hindi pa ako nag 18. Minsan natatakot ako pag wala pa tita namin pag gabi na kasi puro kami babae. Sa kwarto lang kami palagi. Favorite part ko pa naman yang maglinis sis.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mglocked lge ng pintuan sis. Kakatakot tlga pg puro kayo babae. Mga kapatid ko ksi makalat parang may maid sila hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Awa ng Diyos nakaya din naman namin magkapatid sis.๐Ÿ™

Hehehe ganun ba sis. Sino tagalinis sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaming dlwa ng elder sister ko. Sa labada nmn ako sa de color tpos c ate sa mga puti. Highskol pa kmi naging maid sa bahay hahahah, joke. Kami kami lng tlga gumagawa ng gawaing bahay. Tagaluto lng nanay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan din kami magkakapatid. Minsan ang sakit sa likod sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really hard to be apart to our parents at our young age. My mom also leave us just to work in Manila, although my father is with us it's still different if mom was at home. I am also the eldest daughter since our eldest is a boy so I am the one who's preparing our food and do our laundry's. It's hard but I learned to be more independent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. It's really hard but as days goes by you will be okay on it. You can say it's like a new routine to you. You learn a lot of things. You stand as a parent to your siblings at a young age. You will be independent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never experienced transferring from one school to another when I was younger. Well, there's a part of me that hope to experience it as well but the thought of leaving my friends is unbearable to me ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true Langga. It's really sad that you are leaving your friends and you don't know when is the time you will see each other again. It's really sad.๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my good old days which we are living on province and we have different tssk everytime wengo home from school. I'm the one assigned for fetching water and get dried woods in the forest. How I miss those days that I'm still enjoying my life, I'm already grown up now and I miss those things in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so hardworking chikakiku. The life in the province is really simple. Me too chikakiku I always get dried woods. I agree, we missed those days a lot chikakiku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pala yung panganay sa inyong magkakapatid sis? Ang AGA nyong nag-mature at napaka responsable mo na kapatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ako. Oo sis 15 palang ako naging parent na ako sa mga kapatid ko. Thank you so much sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang AGA mo naging independent sis no? Naging nanay at tatay ka sa iyong mga kapatid. Sure ako na proud na proud yung parents mo sa iyo...always welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Di ko rin inexpect sis. Nung una sobrang hirap lalo na kami lang. Araw-araw na mimiss ko parents namin lalo na si mama ko kasi siya yung andyan lagi sa amin. Patagal na patagal sis naging okay na ako. Kailangan ko maging matatag para sa mga kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun nga sis, pag ikaw nalang inaasahan ng kapatid mo, kailangan mong maging matatag para sa kanila and i salute you for being so responsible ate sa kanila. God bless you more sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis lalo na ako yung eldest. Maraming salamat sis. God bless you too.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can somehow relate , I was the one who prepare our foods and needs to school to before. Not because my parents are away but because they are busy working. But I admire you for being responsible at early age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. I am proud to you also since your the one who preparing your breakfast because your parents are busy in their work. You are responsible friend.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga, poor tayo sis eh๐Ÿ˜‚, need natin tumulong sa parents natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tama kailangan talaga. Mahirap lang tayo okay lang sana pag mayaman.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Hehe parang required dati na kapag graduate ka na ng elementary eh marunong ka na magsaing. Parang ang aga nagmature ng mga bata dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe parang ganun na nga sis. Elementary pa lang ako tinuruan na ako magsaing. Oo sis yan din napansin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe u became a mother for them! what a responsible sister! I would be crying rivers as well if my parents would leaves us at that age...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am we're the same. At first I cried a lot. Pero nung tumagal ma'am naging okay nadin sakin. I need to be strong for my siblings ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait nmn ni ate! Na experience ko rin yan, dami ko experiences being the eldest, Those are indeed great memories...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Lyca. Oo maam nuh, masasabi talaga natin na those are great memories. Daming lessons natin natutunan at tinuruan tayong maging matapang para tumayo sa sarili nating mga paa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is always hard because it takes us out of our comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. Sometimes we so much grateful because we didn't expect it will teach us to be strong in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and sister how old are you now, soryy it is a bit of a personal question but you don't need to answer))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay my friend. I'm 24 now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goood to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago