I Missed it, Food is Happiness!

44 68
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Happiness, Self

They said, foods are happiness. For me, I'm totally agree with it. Food is my happiness but it's also depend of a person. Some are fond eating foods but there are some are not also. I am a foodie lover ever since. I love to try new recipes. I love to try the foods that new in my eyes.

This article, I want to share the foods that I want to eat. I missed already our province because there are a lot of foods I want to eat already. I missed it a lot!

Let's start!

• Grilled Squid

Image Source: Photo Posted in Facebook by Food is Love

This is one of my favorite when I was in our province, we have a neighbor and his work was catching a squids during night then he would came back in the morning already. Everytime he has a squids, my mom always bought a squid from him. Mom sometimes grilled the squids. It's really delicious. It's perfect viand.

Now I am here in the city, it's been a long time I didn't eat grilled squid. I missed it already. I missed eating squid especially in our home with my family. It's really perfect especially if there is a spicy sauce too. I wish I can travel home so that I can eat it again.

• Kinilaw na Isda

Image Source: Photo Posted in Facebook by Food is Love

This is what we called "Kinilaw" in our province. I don't know what's the English of it. I'm sorry. It's a fish. You will add some vinegar, onions, ginger, calamansi and salt. It's really satisfying too. I love this one if we have an outing at the beach. Kinilaw is the best viand. It's perfect for beach time.

I always eat it everytime we have a celebration like birthdays and we spent it into a beach. Kinilaw is always there because it's my aunt favorite also. She love Kinilaw a lot. I missed it already!

Everytime we have an outing with my batchmates too, we have always a kinilaw. It's their favorite also. It's perfect for rice. They were always suggested it. The outing wasn't complete if there was no kinilaw.

Now, I want to have a vacation in our province because my family, relatives and friends love this kind of food. It's better if the fish is also fresh from the sea. It's the perfect time for kinilaw!

• Balut

Image Source: Photo Posted in Facebook by Food is Love

I love it so much! I remember when I was in second year college I saw my sisters that they were eating balut but that time I never tried balut. My sister insisted me to eat even one but I refused it.

Until it was weekend, I travelled home and it was already evening when I arrived home already then my sisters eating dinner that's why I eat also because I felt hungry already because of the travel. After we ate they get some balut, they insisted me to try it because they said it's really delicious. I decided to have a try on it.

When I ate it, oh my! I said it to myself that it was really yummy. It was the time I started became addicted with the balut. I missed it already! The last time I ate balut was year 2020 with my workmates in Cebu City. Now when I am here in Manila I don't have time to buy a balut and I don't know also where it is and I'm scared if I buy somewhere I didn't know.

• Maja Blanca

Image Source: Photo Posted in Facebook by Food is Love

Ever since when I was a kid this is my favorite! The Maja Blanca! It's really delicious. When I was an elementary I always buy a Maja in the store as my snacks especially if there is a corn. It's perfect to me! Maja Blanca is the best!

I remember when I was in highschool, we have a subject that cooking was included. We divided by our teacher into groups then it's up to us if what are we going to cook. I suggested that time for Maja Blanca and I was really glad because they agreed on it also.

I was thankful also because we have a member in our group that she knows how to cook a Maja Blanca because she was always helping her mother while making a Maja Blanca. After we've done, we ate together and glad we make it especially the member who lead us.

Now, I want to eat a Maja Blanca! I missed it already especially if it is cold! It's super satisfying!

There will be a part 2 with this article.

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. 🙏

-JRamona20 💜

23
$ 6.29
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Happiness, Self

Comments

Oh the foods are great. I was curious what balut is made of? I have never eaten squid, but it must be delicious, because I know many who are interested in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend Ellen. Balut is really delicious. I'm sure you will like it too if you try it Ellen. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also once asked a friend from the Philippines about this balut food. but I'm not very clear and do not really understand. because I see this balut is like an egg but has a black shape. can you explain my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness! Ibang level ang grilled squid. Tas maanghanga ng sawsawan noh ate? With rice pa. Finish na! Then desert and maja. Hooray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Marc sobrang sarap nun. 😁🤤 Mapapakain ka talaga ng daming rice Marc. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka favorite jd nko J is kinilaw .ahhhh my kinilaw is the best ever with kan.on tapos magkinamot. Nah ma adik gyd ko ana J bsta naai kinilaw. Hahaha mau nlng katagsa ra si mama mag kinilaw. Too much is dangerous bya hehhe. Vtw lami jd ang kinilaw. Maja blanca also the best! Makalaway mn ni J oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu arang kalami gayud ang kinilaw kleh labi na ng mangaligo ug dagat kleh perfect gayud ang kinilaw basta waray butong kay bawal na. Gayud kleh Maja Blanca pud lami kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this food looks delicious and very colourful.. and I heard about Balut through Mukbang channels I watch on YouTube, I do not want to be disrespectful but I still can't stand the fact that it is people eating "Embryo" .. am just curious, won't you have a thought like "oh no, poor baby" while taking the first bite?? 😭😅😅😅, sorry not trying to offend, am really super curious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you make me laugh for "Embryo" my friend. 😅 It's really yummy doll. Put some vinegar and salt it's really delicious doll. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well enjoy then :))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yan, naglaway ako s foods.. Hahahay. Though ako I prefer veggies, and chicken tapos leche flan or graham as dessert. Wag din alisin ang cake at ice cream! 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakakatakam iyong balut nacurious ako sa kinilaw na isda parang gusto kong tikman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami maamsh uy labi hayst murag kita jod tanan fond of foods kwarta ra jod kuwang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try Kinilaw po, I haven't tried it yet. And I think that is delicious po since I love food with vinegar. Same po tayo I really love Balut, ako naman po 2021 nakakain po ako nyan pero ngayong 2022 hindi pa po. And I want to try din po pala yung Grilled Squid kadalasan po kasi yung Adobong Pusit lang palaging niluluto dito sa amin. Yung Maja Blanca po sa mga Birthday naman po sya niluluto sa family namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much craving friend. I really love those food especially squid that is one of my favorite seafood ever since. My mother has always prepare this kind of dishes when I got home from school. This so delicious friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maja for me hehe. Looking super sarap, lalo pag mainit ang panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balut and maja blanca lang pweaseeee 🤤 sarap nong maja blanca. Walang mabilhan dini saduuu. As for balut ang mahal na ng isa nareh ee aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll for the fish and maja blanca :D And because of this weather we are having, a cold maja blanca is indeed a great choice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balut and Maja Blanca din fave ko sa mga binanggit mo sis. Lagi ako nagkicrave sa ganon. Sa squid naman bet ko kapag calamare na siya. Lalo kapag lutong bahay at hindi binili sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gigutom naman nuon ko sa imong kalaku Mamsh uie.. Haha.. Nagpangita napud nuon ko'g balut ba.😅 Bitaw, lamian kaayo nang mga pagkaona Mamsh. Makamingaw jud bitaw, samot na ug dugay-dugay nang dili makakaon ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt hungry after seeing the food photos sis,hehe,it's all delicious and for me maka is the best,especially it has a corn sis.

I rarely ate foods like this,I just taste everytime during birthday party.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku sis,magutom ako,hehe pagkasarap naman neto Lahat pero ang pinaka bet ay maja blanca talaga na may sweet corn,one of my favorite talaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng paglalaway ko sissss huhu. Yung balut! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam ako sa squid at maja.. Pro d ko carry yung balot 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maja Blanca jod ang daog sis daghan kayg mais huhu hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay kalami sa squid grilled ba..plus kinilaw pa jud sis pero di ko mukaon ug balut jud sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka Blanca jud the best uy, kalami ana tanan sis, ready nako manihapon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, arang lamia tanan sel oyyy makagutom kaayo ba plus with dessert na nga maja blanca. Taod2 napud ko intawon wa kakaon ug maja pila na katuig murag gimingaw nuon ko while nakakita sa picture. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the ... ! My friend seeing those lami na mga foods ay nakakagutom most especially sa grilled squid nakoo ansharapp niyan laloo nayang kinilaw na isda huhuh lalo na pag maanghang hahaha. But balot is one of my favorite also na street foods lalo pag madaming suka😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga grilled squid ate, compare po kase sa province , ang mahal ng price niyan dito sa Manila. Tsaka nakakamiss talaga Maja Blanca, favorite ko din to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand very well that man is the only one in the world who can take it in peace, not more than his own satisfaction, he can take as much as he needs, his needs are not excess and that valuable thing is food !!!!! People in the world are working tirelessly to get food. If every human being thinks once and sees that people are constantly working hard to get food. People may not be satisfied with a lot of money and wealth, but if a person's favorite food is told to eat as much as you want, he will at some point take the food he needs and feel peace inside himself. If there is, everything in the world will be good. It is not possible to achieve anything by starving. Friend, I also like food very much and I feel satisfied by eating the food of my choice, peace can be felt inside the food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang balot rajuy di nako ganahan sis hehe,ambot ba bisan kapila nako nag try og kaon di man jud matulon oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung maja blanca sis, miss ko na din yun..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang sarap ng Maja Blanca sis nuh. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed maja blanca sis, iba kasi ang lasa kapag home made lalo na hindi tinipid sa ingredients

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pag hindi tinipid grabe ang sarap sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka na sis, tapos pa lalamove na lng ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baluuuut, nakakamiss sobra ang mahal na kase ngayon ate eh no hahaha. With matching suka na may asin at sili hehe. Sarap din nung grilled squid lalo sa mga outings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga grabe nagulat din ako ngayon sobrang mahal na ng balot lalo na sa city Langga. Sobrang sarap ng balut Langga. 🤤 Oo Langga Huhu grilled squid sarap talaga. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss kong kainin yang mga pagkain na yan sis, lalo na ang grilled squid at Maja Blanca. Super sarap niyan, yum, yum,yum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis huhu kahit ako. 🥺 Ang sarap kumain ng grilled squid at Maja Blanca sis. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super na miss ko ang mga ganyang pagkain sis. Sana makakain tayo ng ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The third One what is this ? Looks like big eyes🤭 (Balut)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an egg my friend. It's delicious my friend. You will eat it with vinegar and salt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago