What's the thing that you love to do the most?

12 50
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

November 24

What's your talent? What's the thing that you love to do the most? Something that you would do even nobody is paying you to do?

Speaking of talent, let me share with you this tear-jerking episode of America's Got Talent which happened in June of this year.


Hello, dearest readers. How did you feel after watching that video? To be honest, I had goosebumps and I could not help it but I got teary-eyed when Simon hit that golden buzzer. Nightbirde did not only exhibit a real talent but true courage and positivity. How could she give that sweet smile with 2% chance of survival?


Before I go back to my main topic, can I ask you to pause for a moment and pray for her? As of the latest post on Youtube dated yesterday (November 23), she is suffering from disorienting pain due to cancer.


When I started this article, my intention was rediscover and focus on the thing that I love to do the most. Or to find out what really is my core gift. What is the real passion that would help me receive the "abundance" that was prepared for me?

For years, I had been working in the Information and Communication Technology. But is it really my passion? Not that I don't love that field, but I felt somehow it's not my passion.

What are the things that I love to do?

Writing. Though this is not my forte. I have come to love writing. Because of that, I always seek to improve my writing skills. And I have been writing almost every single day now.

Mobile photography. I was always fascinated by the high-quality photos in the National Geographics. When I joined the platform Redgage, I came to know Soulosphere and @CarolDM, whose photography skills inspired me to learn and improve my photography skills.

Sunrise and Sunsets are my favorite subjects in mobilephotgraphy

Photo Editing. I learned photo editing using Adobe Photoshop in my first employment. But it was not my job. I was on the technical support department. But during my free time, I would sit beside the company's graphic designer and observe him. And if he is not too busy, I would ask him what he is doing. That's how I learned Photoshop.

Programming and Web designing. Even while I was still on my fourth year, or was it fifth year in Computer Engineering, I was worked as an assistant programmer to a freelance programmer who creates accounting systems. Then I learned how to create programs using Visual Basic. In Computer Engineering at the time, we were taught Assembly Language and Turbo C only. But I learned how to do BASIC programming from a book and reverse engineering some existing programs.

I learned HTML, Javascript, CSS, PHP, WordPress through online tutorials. I even started to study Python, but did not pursue it.

Then before the pandemic, I learned Arduino since the school where I teach part-time started offering Robotics classes. This is something that I love to go back to again.

Drawing and Digital Illustration/Design

I had no formal training on these. Just like how I learned how to use Photoshop, I learned how to create digital illustrations and designs by myself. And thanks to the Internet, I am now even learning how to do mangga. But I started learning digital illustration when the popular chatting platform was IRC (Internet Relay Chat). I bet you don't know that.

Screenshot of Medibang Paint- WIP: The Juggernaut of Marvel

Anyways, drawing is something that I have been doing ever since I was in first grade. Or maybe even before that. And I would draw different comic book characters from DC and Marvel, and even draw my own.

Why Am I doing This?

I mean, why did I made a list of the things that I can do? Because, at least one of these, but not all, IS my key to achieving my dreams.

Let me share with you another video.

As Brother Bo, says your core gift is the key to abundance. And it is not given full-blown. You need to cultivate it. Show it, not hide it. Share it with the world. Just like Nightbirde, not only did she share her voice and talent on the stage of AGT, but because of her voice and that song she wrote, she brought hope throughout the world. A spark of light to the world that is suffering from the pandemic.

So what's my core gift? and how can I use it to make the world a better place?

I can say now that my core gift, is the thing that I love to do even no one is watching. It's the one thing that I love to do even if I don't get paid to do it. So why not start earning from it?

How about you?

Thanks for reading and commenting below.


Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated.

9
$ 9.88
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

You have some productive passion. I usually watch documentary or football when I get time or try to write something. Sometimes feels like I need to expand my hands on doing things but feel too lazy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love photography and sewing but I can't afford to buy quality cameras and sewing machines to make money out of it. Believe it or not, writing is not my cup of tea haha 😆 I started writing online just to test my skills.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You don't need an expensive camera, you can start with your phone. Then earn from your photos so you can buy an expensive camera. hehe. Writing maybe not be your cup of tea, but you are one of the better writers that I know. I think Bitlander's quality control helped you a lot. Di ba, pag low quality ang article mo dun, mababa din kikitain mo dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sa bitLanders napiga utak ko ng todo ang sarap kasi makakuha ng 5/5 stars. Nakakatamad pag sobra sobra efforts mo tapos wala man lang stars or kahit "play money" hahah nakakamiss si Hillary 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Oo nga eh. Yung cblogging din, nakakamiss din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I considered myself as a talentless or passionless person but there are lots of things which gives me joy and peace, I think those are the things which are my real passion. I love writing though I was afraid to write something luckily I started to do and my aim is to win something for my writing such as booker prize or Pulitzer prize I know this is already a big aim for me and I don't know I can do it or not but I'm hopeful about it. Secondly , I love photography, I love to save those beauties so basically I can say that my passions are Writting & Photography.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really love to be practical, all these school theories don't freak me when it's too abstract but it's a pity the kind of country I was born in, we have to learn everything abstractly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I talked about following your freedom (passion) in my article days ago. If we do not identify what we are good at that will lead us to achieve our dreams, we will never make progress.

We need to know what we are good at. For me, I am good at teaching and Writing mostly as my passions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The very first thing that came to my mind was drumroll daydreaming... Then again, had to retract that because the first question really was "what is your talent?"

I work in IT also. So skills wise some of it I can say developed talent.

I do have a knack for writing and taking photos though. And yep manipulating those captures to convey different feel, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have many great hobbies. You’re really good with your drawings too. Hope all or at least some will lead you to success 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I like all that you said, especially writing, photo editing, and digital illustration. You must be professional in them... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching K-dramas lately but only romance comedy type because it makes mwle smile and brings back the teenage days when you are in love. I love singing because it releases my stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago