Whatever You Ask in Prayer, Believe That You Will Receive

9 68
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 26

 The new year is drawing near. In just a few days we will say goodbye to 2021. But today, I don't know what to write about. I haven't even made a post in noise.cash yet... wait... Ok done. ( I made my post in noise.cash)

Darn, I'm lost what day it is today. I just realized it's Sunday once again!


Hello once again, dearest readers. It's Sunday afternoon. I haven't made any plans for the last three days. It's Christmas anyway. However, it doesn't mean I will let my old happy-go-lucky self take over once again.

I have to admit, I did know what to write about this morning. I did not get an inspiration until I realized that it's Sunday and made my daily motivation post for noise.cash.


I'm going to share with you a little secret. I have a collection of quotes and Bible verses compiled in a spreadsheet.

Screenshot of my spreadsheet

And for this Sunday, the verse is from the Gospel according to Mark.

"Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours."

 I have already shared part of this in my post in noise.cash.

Created using Pixteller

I have this verse on top of my list of goals in my Evernote. As part of my morning meditation/prayer, I would read my list of goals, and thus read this verse first.                   

DISCLAIMER

Before I proceed to the next part, a little disclaimer.

I am not a preacher, a priest, a Bible Scholar, or a theologian. The content of this post is based on personal reflections and may be influenced by what I have read in the past.

I don't intend to preach, but merely share my thoughts and reflection on this verse.

 Reflections

Why did I put this on top of the page of my goals list?

The items on my list of goals are the things that I pray for. Reading the verse first reminds me that I will soon have these things in due time. Not that what I pray for will magically appear in front of me once I believe enough. No, it does not work that way.

Image Source: Narvii.com

 God is not the Genie

What happens when we believe enough?

Do you believe in the power of prayers? I do. But you might argue that some people have been praying day and night but never got their prayers.

 Yes. I've been through that. I have been praying for the same things year after year. But until now I did not get them yet. Was I not praying enough? Am I not believing enough in prayers? Or did God refuse to listen to me?

The answer is none of the above.

Image Source: Unsplash

But what was happening? Why am are my prayers left unanswered?

I came to realize the answer to these questions. I was waiting for the answer. I was not working enough to achieve my goals.

 Don't get me wrong. There are times that prayers are answered in mysterious ways. You might even consider them miraculous. Here's one of my experiences.

It was two or three days before the next payday. And I only have enough money for a one way fare and lunch for the next day. That evening, while waiting to meet some friends, I've been wondering and praying where I can find some money. I don't resort to borrowing money.

Then one of my friends arrived. Right after he greeted me. He pulled out five hundred pesos from his wallet and said,

"Bro, here's the money I owed you last month."

I almost forgot about it, and this guy was earning on a commission basis, and he got his commission that afternoon. Coincidence?


I always recall this story to remind me how God provides in his perfect timing.

 This time, I believe I have grown past receiving what I am praying for. So that I will grow further, I must exert effort to achieve my dreams. But, you might ask...

"What's the use of prayer then?"

When we pray for something and believe. Sometimes, the answer does not come directly. Like a great teacher that God is, instead of giving us the fish himself. He would direct us where the fish are.

Image source: Unsplash

Final Thoughts

I believe God does not change his mind for us when he answers our prayers. But with our prayers, he shows us the way on how to make our prayers or our dreams come true.

I have been looking for and praying to augment my income by doing the things I love to do. Namely, writing,  photography, and drawing. And guess how my prayers are answered...

 I found read.cash and noise.cash. And now, I see a lot more opportunities to earn more.

 Thanks for reading.


Check out my other content at:

 

8
$ 7.50
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.24 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I do believe in prayers and I believe what we pray our creator will definitely give us but first of all we need to do hard work along with praying to our creator. Almighty helps those who helps themselves, we have to believe on ourselves, on our prayers coz nothing happens overnight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I truly do trust in supplications and I accept what we ask our maker will give us yet most importantly we want to accomplish difficult work alongside going to our maker. All-powerful aides the people who helps themselves, we need to accept on ourselves, on our petitions coz nothing happens out of the blue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If God didn't give you what you prayed for, it means that He is preparing something that is greater than what you expected. Just keep on asking Him in prayer what you wish for as He said "Ask and it shall be given". I always believe in the power of prayer and our power to pray. 🙏🧡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes your right. What we prayed to him always granted. Just wait for it, because there is always a right time in every prayers granted.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing is Impossible with God, just keep that faith and everything you ask will be granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a true man if faith my friend... Thanks for sharing your beliefs that have helped you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I likewise accept about it. Simply continue to have confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever You Ask in Prayer, Believe That You Will Receive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe about it. Just keep on having faith 🙏🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago