What Should We Write About In This Social Blogging Platform?

12 79
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 19
What Should We Write About In This Social Blogging Platform? Is there a "rule" or limitation as to what topic should we write about? To be more specific, what should we write about so that we can earn more per article?
Let me put this from a personal point of view from this point onward.

Should I write about the most popular topics here? Like cryptocurrency? or Bitcoin Cash? But my knowledge about that topic is quite limited. Should I focus only on one topic? Or I can write about anything... as long as it does not violate the platform's rules and guidelines?

Created Using Canva

Greetings my dear read_cash family. Before anything else, I would like to greet all the fathers out there... "Happy Father's Day!". The thought of writing about Father's Day came into my mind earlier. However, I am not inclined of writing anything that is time-bound, like a one-day event. I have several topics in mind as well, but one requires some materials that either I need to research or make.
I even thought of not writing anything today. But I am already two articles short this month.

Anyway, probably many of you here have probably wondered about this question as well. Let me share my thought on this question.


Top Earning Articles

If you check the top-earning articles under the "3 Days" range, four of the topics in the top five are related to cryptocurrencies.

Screenshot of the top articles

Should I attempt to write about cryptocurrencies all the time? Then again, if I write about the technicalities of cryptocurrency, it might be more confusing than helpful.

What Should We Write About?


I think the answer is, that we can write about anything on this social blogging platform. This was already mentioned by at least one author a few weeks ago. (I haven't bookmarked that article though, and I can't recall who wrote it).

Just like in having a personal blog, you can write about anything. You can write about your gardening hobby, your travels, a tutorial, almost about anything. You can even write about your experience and how your day went by. As long as you don't violate a platform's rules and guidelines, you can write about anything.

However, NEVER EVER PLAGIARIZE! If ever you base your content on one or more different article(s), never forget to cite your references. That's the only way (and simple way) to avoid plagiarism--- always cite your sources and references.

How about the reward?

Surely. we can write about anything here. However, the next question is, should we expect to get rewarded for each article?

There are already several articles written about the TheRandomRewarder or commonly known as Rusty. Most of them say that Rusty rewards the articles randomly.  But I don't think Rusty's selection process as to giving the reward is random. I do believe, Rusty follows an algorithm. An algorithm--- that has gazillions of variables or parameters--- as to which article should be visited and rewarded.
Anyway, I will talk more about Rusty soon.

It's Not Just The "What" it's the "How"

It's not just about what to write about. It's not the topic. It's more on "How". How much do you know about the topic? And "How well the article is composed". Most, if not all, of the top articles, are well-composed. This is what I have observed from the high-earning articles.

Screenshot of Pantera's article

What is obvious here are the short paragraphs. Shorter paragraphs are easier to read than long ones. The author also divided the article into several sections using the header tags (H1 and H2). Also, make use of bullets and lists whenever possible.

Learn how to structure your articles more effectively.

  • The article offers something of value. What I mean is, after reading an article, the readers get something, It could be they learned something that they can use after reading the article. Or they are entertained.

  • Engaging. After reading the article, the reader is compelled to at least give a thumbs up or leave a comment about your article. Or give an upvote showing appreciation for your effort.

  • Catchy Title. I almost forgot about this. Articles with catchy titles are more likely to be opened and read.

In Closing.

You can write about anything on this social blogging platform. There are times that I would just write about what I feel and so far Rusty never failed to visit me.
I seldom receive more than $10 from Rusty for an article. But last month, I got an average of maybe $6 per article from the bot.
The bottom line is I always seek to improve my writing style. But I am not writing for the bot. I am writing for human readers.
Again, you can write about anything on this social blogging platform. However, don't just write (no pun intended to the Just Write community). Give "value" to your readers.

Finally, write more on the subject(s) that you are really familiar with and you love. This is your niche. Or you can write about your experience and what you learned so far on a subject that you are new at. -*

Keep on writing and may you achieve your dreams

Thanks for reading. 


Uploaded: June 20, 2022, 5:37 AM

*-Added content

18
$ 4.33
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

So good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Suerte para mi que pude dar con tu articulo. Soy nueva en esta plataforma y me aclaraste muchas dudas, quisiera poder saber mas y poder escribir mis artículos. No sé porque no puedo escribir bien ...ser marcan otras letras y no puedo seguir adelante.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think sa title nga po talga at hindi catchy madalas kong mga article, but still I am so grateful na medyo madami pa din po akong readers. much more important pa din nmn sa kin is madaming audience makakabasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just write about love and life hacka how could you live a better by your selves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Title of the article really helpful to attract audience and rusty. If we right crypto article it may helps us to get investors as our sponser but I like to write on general topic much

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For now, I write more about personal experiences, feelings. Hoping also that readers will learn lessons from it. I have random topics to write. Still interaction is needed for rusty to visit us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I also noticed it but all I do is write or publish an article which I prefer to give inspirational words for my readers even though sometimes I felt neglected but I want to continue in writing,it is now my best tambayan all-day when I dont have things to do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy with the result of my activities with read.cash though I know I still have to improve the way I deliver my thoughts. And I need to write a little faster to maximize the limited time I have. I also noticed those topics but then I am not an expert when it comes to BCH or other cryptocurrencies. I also want to write in a way that can be understood by all the readers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As of now, I think, I found my niche, but I'm still working on it and learn more. It's hard to write everyday, sometimes I have a headache, heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

even though i want to write about crypto, but i don't have any firsthand experience about so my topic is random.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I write about random topics too. But finding a niche or two might help our earnings. I added something to the article.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago