What Did You Do In This Gloomy Sunday?

11 60
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 5

What Did You Do In This Gloomy Sunday? I don't know what time it was this morning, but the rain fell heavily. That made the air cold. Cold enough that I did not get up at 5 in the morning. I usually get up around 4:30. I would meditate then exercise a bit, then read some articles in read_cash and make my first post in noise_cash.

But this morning... I did not get up until... come to think of it, I did not know what time I got up!


Hello! Hello! My wonderful read_cash family. The cold temperature this morning made me lazy. For the past weeks, I have been trying to get myself to start writing at 5 in the morning. But I always end up reading some articles in read_cash. This morning, I went back to sleep. And I think it was already almost seven when I got up to boil water for our coffee.

Since it was a Sunday, I thought I will start writing after breakfast. However, after breakfast, I went back to bed and read some more! Then spent almost the whole morning with my two sons. They played Minecraft, while I finished watching Episode Seven of Stranger Things Season 4.


What Did You Do This Gloomy Sunday? (Created Using Canva)

Gloomy Sunday

After the strong rain this morning, the Sun barely took a peek behind the thick clouds. The weather was cool... more like cold. Setting a very gloomy ambiance. I wanted to write something, but it seems I was not in the mood!

What Did I Do In This Gloomy Sunday?

I looked for some inspiration, topic to write about. Something not too technical. Then I thought of visiting my Twenty20.com account. I have uploaded some of my unedited photos there for sale. So far I earned about $27 from that site. Which all went straight to my PayPal account.

Screenshot of my Dashboard

Then it hit me. Why not look for some mobile apps where you can sell your photos? So I did. I came accross the website Think Maverick.com with an article titled: "6 Best Apps To Sell SmartPhone Photos"

Should I make my own article based on this title? But I was too lazy today. I will just install and try some of these apps and make my review. But not today. I mean the review.

I installed Foap, Dreamstime and Agora. Since I am using a Huawei Tablet, I checked first in the AppGallery which apps are available. I found Foap and Dreamstime. I have used Foap before, but never focused on that app. I remember Dreamstime, but I can't recall if I ever used it.

I can't find Agora in Huawei's AppGallery so I went to GSPace and install the Android Version. Again, I was not in the mood to test them today.

Twenty20

I decided to join a couple of challenges in Twenty20. I never won anything in any challenges in the past. But it's a great way to be exposed. I also uploaded some old and more recent photos. I think I should upload at one or two photos in this site. Who knows I will make any sales soon, without excerting any efforts

Screenshot of my Twenty20 recent photos

Ordered Through Food Panda

I wanted to bring my family to SM, but again, the weather was too gloomy and it looked like a heavy rain is about to fall. I decided to order some burgers through Food Panda.

(I really need a new vehicle soon!)

Stranger Things 4

While eating, I decided to watch the latest episode of Stranger Things. In this episode, it showed what happened in the past while the lead character known as Eleven got her powers and who the main antagonist is. I will say no more.There might be some Stranger Things fans here.

My In-laws arrived this afternoon. They came from the Christining of their cousin's child. And they bought some food! There were several dishes, but I loved the spicy seafood the most!

In Closing.

This is one of my lazy days! Maybe because of the gloom weather. I wasn't in the mood to write. But I know I have to. If I did not, I will find some difficulties starting to write again.

I hope you had a more fruitful Sunday.

Thanks For Reading.


17
$ 4.19
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Gloomy day means lazy day hahaha diba po ate? In fairness ang gaganda ng kuha mo ate lalo na yung mag hanging chair ba yon. Ang meaningful nya for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are a good photographer then to upload your photos and earn in twenty20. i like the two samples you screenshot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. With a little extra time, I can upload a few photos each day in Twenty20. I will try Foap too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatamad nga kasi talaga gumalaw kapag malamig kaya pahiga higa din ako mula pa kanina. Wala nang nagawa. 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..oo nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amigo, despertar es un milagro y una Bendición no hay domingo sombrío todos es cuestión de creencia, busquemos del Padre Celestial a esa hora que usted se despierte 4 o 5 de la madrugada y El le dara buen día.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I was.referring to the weather oy anyway. It's been dark and.cloudy the.whole day. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I attended the mass with my daughter and went to a studio. She needs a picture for her Personal Data Sheet that she will be using for her application as a public school teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not gloomy day in our place. The sun was rising and giving us time to visit God's house. Happy Sunday my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People have been obsessed to the Season 4 of Stranger Things. Anyway, I am a self-proclaimed photographer too and I am looking forward to sites or apps where I can earn through my shots.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Twenty20 is a good platform. but it's web-based and they don't have a mobile app

$ 0.00
1 year ago