What an exhausting Monday I had.

6 24
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

What an exhausting Monday I had. I feel so tired and wanted to go to sleep already.
The question is, was it because of the heavy work? Or due to the terrible heat today? At the moment the temperature is 28 degrees Celsius. It went as high as 31 degrees earlier. The thing is, the last quarter of the year is supposed the cold months.

October 3, 2022
Article Number 218


Greetings, my dearest readers. Frankly speaking, I feel like hitting the sack already. However, I can no longer let what I feel take control of me. If I wanted to finish 30 articles this month... or make that 31, I have to persevere no matter how tired I am.

Earlier today, I wanted to write how I made the collage that I entered in LMAC's Round 142 Challenge, or at least how I edited one of the images there. But I am too exhausted to recreate the process. So I decided to share about my day instead.


Morning Class

I was supposed to turn over my Grade Seven class to their assigned teacher today. She got sick and was advised to take a two-month rest, so I took over her class. However, we haven't talked last Friday so I decided to handle the class today with her in the room as well.
I am teaching HTML. It's quite fun to teach young kids the mark-up language. As I was discussing, they would often react like they understood what I was talking about. But when I let them do simple work, the truth was revealed. Then again, I was satisfied to see that at least they were trying to do the task. Unfortunately, only a few of them got it.

Pointers and Additional Notes.

Since they will have their long test on Thursday and Friday, I need to give them additional notes and pointers for them to study.

Exhausting Heat

What is exhausting is the terrible heat. The thermometer may say 31 degrees but it felt much hotter. And since the Covid19 task force (IATF) still does not allow the use of airconditioners we have to endure the heat. I have a desk fan that helped me cool down a bit.

The sky was cloudy but the heat was terrible.

In the afternoon, I thought it was going to rain. The sky was dark but it was still too hot. When I took a break around three, I decided to watch the latest episode of The Walking Dead. They released a couple of episodes yesterday and the series is about to end after 11 years.

Late Afternoon Walk and Snacks.

When I got home, I changed my clothes and decided to go to the mall to buy some things. Including a gel pen that I can use for my drawings. Though I already missed the first three days of the Inktober challenges, I'm still hoping I can join the rest.
Since the mall is just about a kilometer away, I decided to walk. However, as I was walking, I felt hungry. Starving in fact.
So when I got to the mall, I decided to stop at one of the restaurants there that I like. I ordered one shawarma and a glass of pandan juice drink.

I love that wall
Shawarma with drinks, for less than $2

Afterward, I bought the things I wanted to buy and took a ride home. It was already dark.

In Closing.

The high temperature during the 'Ber months is proof that the climate continues to change for the worse. Anyways, to combat the heat, the best solution is to drink a lot of water. I hope a drank enough today.

More importantly, if we want to achieve our goals, we need to persevere, no matter what.

Until next time...

Thanks for reading.




6
$ 2.30
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap naman talaga ng shwarama.. naku kapag teacher ka po laging pagod. Btw happy teachers day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought only I had a tiring Monday but after reading your article seems like everyone was busy and tired may be because Monday is a work day that's why hope now you are alright after taking good amount of sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ba yung "The Walking Dead" sir? Nadaanan ko na yan pero di ko pa na try panoorin. Sarap naman ng food na binili mo sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. It changed for the worst, climate change indeed. That is why I love to stay in the office during the day because for sure at home it will be very warm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew mukang super sunny sa inyo today, here in Tacloban mejo gloomy with light windy rains.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get some rest my dear friend. Take a break from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago