The More Research I do, The More Confusing It Gets

4 35
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

January 8

ย I finally found some time... no gave some time for my research about smartBCH. I have been trying to dig deeper into this subject for months, but I could not find the time to do it. I realized then that I must GIVE some time for this specific task.


How are you doing fellow BCH lovers? I know that there are lots of you here who are already earning passive income from smartBCH through different tokens and whatever you call it. However, I also know that there are still some of us here who are just as confused as one of the five blind men trying to describe what an elephant is.

In this article, I will share with you how my day went by and how my research about smartBCH become more confusing.


Cold Saturday

It's a Saturday and normally a day for relaxation. After a hectic week, I felt that I needed to relax a bit. Not only that I am still dealing with the allergies and colds that were mentioned in my previous article.

ย I got up late this morning. I'm still feeling the side effect of the decongestant that I took last night. After breakfast, I decided to watch a couple of TV shows in AXN channel. The funny thing is, I can't recall the title of the first TV series that I watched earlier. I know that the second one was the latest episode of "The Rookie". Ah! It was the quarter-finals of America's Got Talent 2019. I only caught the last two performances, but the last contestant awed me. He is blind and with autism. But when I saw his performance, I thought he would be a winner. At the time, I did not know if that segment is new or a rerun. I just learned he was the winner of that season.

Kodi Lee performing Bridge Over Troubled Waters


Just before lunch, I listed down some of the things that I needed to do this week.

ย After lunch, I took another dose of decongestant with paracetamol and rested. I slept for about an hour and a half. I did not want to get up but I thought I should start my research about smartBCH. I would like to thank @Oldbastard for posting a list of links related to smartBCH in noise.cash. I opened the first two and followed the instructions.

MindMapping

I'm a fan of the mindmap. So I took a piece of paper and a couple of pens of different colors to map my notes as I read one of the articles. Fighting off drowsiness, I did it in front of the TV with an uninteresting show.

I progress slowly though. Before I knew it, it was already four in the afternoon and The American Ninja Warrior (2019) was on. I got distracted again.

What I have learned so far

I mean what I have learned again so far. Yes, I have already set up my Metamask and Coinflex accounts a few months ago. Considering the time that passed, I forgot how I did it. Following the article I found in Build.cash (https://build.cash/smartbchstart/), I recalled the process and created a mindmap. And oh, I wasn't satisfied with my handmade mindmap so I downloaded XMind. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep this software though.

This mindmap helps me recall the process and know what I need to do next.

Now, I recalled the steps:

  • From your BCH wallet, send or deposit some BCH to Coinflex.

  • From CoinFlex, I send or Withdraw SEP20 Token to Metamask.

This is the purpose of Coinflex. It's the "bridge" from BCH to SEP20 Token.

When I first tried it, I sent my BCH first to my Bitcoin.com wallet then send or deposit it to Coinflex. I just learned earlier that we can send directly from our Noise.cash Wallet (blockchair) to Coinflex. I suppose we can do the same from our read.cash wallet.

Stuck on 2FA

I encountered an obstacle though. Coinflex requires a Two-Factor Authentication. The two options require downloading apps from Google Playstore. Since I am a Huawei user, I can't access Google Playstore. So I was stuck. (However, I think I just found a way around this obstacle).

What's Next After Metamask?

That's the big question. I made a short post in noise.cash about this.(https://noise.cash/post/15rm8rj7) and I got several suggestions from @Clarissa_KG. I included her suggestions as "floating" subjects in my mindmap since I don't know how to connect them yet.

As you can see, the more I do my research about smartBCH, it paves the way to more questions. I know there are now other bridges aside from Coinflex. I have to explore those also.

I suppose it will get more complicated before I can finally simplify things. I guess I will only know when I can get things fully working on my end. Hopefully, I can start earning passive income by tomorrow.

In Closing

Sometimes... no OFTENTIMES, we fear the unknown. The only way to overcome that fear is to face it. And when it comes to investing your money, it pays to do some research of your own. Try to understand things first. Knowing what you are doing and where you are going already reduces the risks.

As you do your own research though, things might get more complicated at first. The more you explore, the more complicated it will get, until you connect all the dots together. Only then you will see the whole picture and things will become less complicated.

Thanks for Reading.


Author's Notes

I uploaded this on January 9 at 7:57 AM. I was too sleepy to continue working last night. However, I already got around to the 2FA problem. I guess it's all going downhill from here.

6
$ 4.69
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

you are almost there... once nasa metamask na, you can then explore the world of smartbch defi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ako time mag explore nyan. And speaking of 2FA ayoko na nyan kasi nag error codes ko sa coins.ph...bittrex...binance... kaya pina disable ko sa coinsph. Yung iba di ko pa nabigyan ng panahon ๐Ÿ˜ sana pag nagkapanahon ako million na balances ko ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Face you fears everyday, and success is waiting ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in your daily goal. I can see you are very eager to enter the world of smartbch and I believe you'll get success from it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago