Sunrise From the City To The Beach

4 50
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Sunrise From the City To The Beach (photoblog)

Wednesday, September 29.

For over a month, I have not done any of my long walks. Aside from my irritating cough caused by my sore throat, the weather was so unpredictable also.

But since last week, I have felt a little better and the weather has improved as well. But then, I wasn't just motivated enough.


Hello dear readers. I'm still not writing anything technical or informational today. I have a hectic schedule this week. Instead, I will share with you a day in my life. Specifically, last Monday. I always wanted to catch the Sunrise at the beach, but the Sunclock App says the sunrise is at 5:38.

Screenshot of the Sunclock App

Considering the distance and my average pace, It would take me at least 30 minutes to reach the beach.

That means I have to move out before 5. I have no problem waking up before 5. I usually start my day at 4:30. But, somehow I wasn't motivated enough to get out as early as 5 AM.

That was until I saw @bbghitte's sunset photos. At first, I argued. but then I thought, catching the sunrise is beautiful... but that's not my priority. My priority is my health.

September 27, 4:30 AM

I'm up already, but still wrestling in my mind if I should go or not.

After making this post, https://noise.cash/post/lrp43vkv I prepared for my walk.

5:30

The sun was already rising. I can see its golden rays coming from behind the buildings from afar.

The golden sun peeking behind the buildings

Fortunately, there are no buildings taller than four stories here in our city. it's because of the geological limitations.

As I continued my walk, I saw this mother and child tandem. The mother is sweeping the streets while the child is carrying a sack, probably full of plastic bottles and other recyclables discarded by unconcerned people.

https://noise.cash/post/1v9pr3gr

Then I passed by an intersection, the golden beam caught my attention. it was the first time I saw the rising sn from this point.

At around the 2 Km mark, there was an open field behind the road. Again I saw the golden orb shining as it slowly rises.

Then I saw this...

I think whoever planted this tree is a...(,____). Fill in the blanks, please.

The Beach

Finally, I reached the beach. The tide wasn't high, but it wasn't low enough to walk on the sand without getting my shoes wet.

The wet sand and shallow water is reflecting the golden rays from the rising sun. it was a beautiful sight

What's Left of the Food Court.

The People's Park--- that's the name of this portion of the beach--- had a food court. They used to serve mostly seafood along with chicken and pork barbecues.

But since the pandemic started the food court closed. For almost two years now, it was left unmaintained... slowly deteriorating from the sun, rain, and the salt sea air.

And thus ends another episode of me chasing the sunrise. I still hope that could catch it rise as it breaks the dawn next time... maybe in the days to come, it will rise a little later.

However, the sun is slowly moving to the right as December approaches. I won't be able to catch it rise over the water by then.

This means, I have to start my walk before 5 AM... or cut my pace from 10 minutes per kilometer to at least 7... that means I have to start running soon.

But my next goal... is to catch the sunset.

Thanks for reading.

The content of this article is all mine unless otherwise indicated.

9
$ 6.00
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

How beautiful everything is here! Palms, beaches ... and we have trees and birches

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the 2nd to the last photo, kuya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww...I am glad to know that you woke up early to see the early tides of sun on the beach. Believe me it was looking majestic when its rays were reflecting on the beach. The tree is also beautiful, which you met in the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks... But look at the tree again... what's above it anyway. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago