Starting All Over Again With Almost Nothing.

14 61
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

October 17, 2022, Post No 228

Almost two years ago, I started with nothing when I joined Readcash and noisecash. I did have a small amount of BTC that I considered lost after the 2018 crash. I lost my interest in cryptocurrency after the crash.

It was just timely then, that the price of bitcoin started to climb. If I remember right when I joined readcash in December 2020, I had no bitcoin cash, and I had very little interest in bitcoin cash. But it sparked my curiosity. Besides I was looking for a source of income online.

I think it was in February of 2021 when I decided to join NoiseCash. That's when I started earning about $1-$3 worth of BCH per day. When Mr. Demessel dropped a $5 tip on one of my first articles, I was grateful and excited. Frankly speaking, I had no idea who he was at the time.

Since it's easy to redeem my earnings in NoiseCash and ReadCash, I got hooked on these platforms.

Created Using PixelLab

Greetings once again, my fellow BCH lovers. That was the short version of how I started writing for cryptocurrency. It was also at a perfect time. It was the height of the pandemic and I could not get an extra job because of the quarantine protocols. Since I was looking additional source of income, any form of currency would suffice.

At the time, I have a minuscule idea about BCH. And I had no money to invest or trade. Suffice it to say, I started with nothing. But when I started earning from ReadCash and NoiseCash, the price of BCH was also climbing. At that time, however, I had some BTC Satoshis. The amount that I considered lost in 2018. At the time, the price of BTC tripled. I sold $500 worth of BTC and bought some BCH.


For almost two years I had been relying on my earnings from ReadCash and NoiseCash. I have spent almost all of my earnings. A few months ago, I decided to create another wallet... my savings wallet. I decided to send my earnings from NoiseCash to my savings wallet. At the moment, I have now at least 1 BCH in my savings wallet.

My earnings from ReadCash go to my coins wallet. This is my expense wallet. But I always try to maintain at least 0.5 BCH. There was a time I had more than 1 BCH in each wallet.

However, when the price of BCH started to dive, my earnings dropped as well. Since January of this year, I can earn at least $150 worth of BCH from ReadCash alone. Plus around $20-$30 a month from NoiseCash. But lately, I can hardly earn a dollar a day from ReadCash, and only about $5 a month from NoiseCash.

To make matters worse, I am paying for the loan that my wife took to pay for the remaining balance of the property we bought. This has drained my funds slowly. As of this morning, I have to sell at least 0.6 BCH so I can have some cash up by the end of the month.

I had to sell some BCH today

I have almost nothing left.

Starting All Over Again With Almost Nothing.

I may have 1 BCH in my savings wallet, but that is for my future and extreme emergencies. I was planning to save at least 2 BCH by the end of the year. But by the rate of my earnings. I would be lucky if I can save 1.5 BCH by then.

But, whatever amount is in that wallet will not be used for our daily expenses. Thus, I am starting all over again with almost nothing. In the past few days, it seems my earnings in readcash are starting to pick up again. I'd be happy if I can start earning $3 per article on average. If I can write 30 articles in the next 30 days, that will give me at least $90 by then.

That, plus my income from Hive, could help a lot. But I still have to find a way to achieve my goal of earning $40 a day online...

I guess I still have a long way to go.

Thanks For Reading


Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |

|Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.


Lead Image: Empty Jar: Image by Dmitriy from Pixabay 

10
$ 0.60
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

$40 a day is ambitious, but not impossible. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I know it's ambitious.. and I don't think I can get it from my content alone. I need to find some other ways.. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, keep looking ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also start from none, like even zero knowledge about this platform hehe, and yeah first months or two was blessings. Starting from zero never been a problem I guess, it's make us more motivated actually hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No doubt, it helped me a lot as well, but right now, I'm kind of like starting over again, the inflation affected me a lot. I stopped for a while in writing and when I came back, I found it hard to get back up again. I hope this will not last for long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claim natin yang 40 dollars per day sir!! ❤️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bueno amigo, se hace lo que se puede, hay que trabajar en diferentes plataformas para obtener algo más de ingresos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I joined read.cash, I had no crypto asset, BCH was my first crypto asset and I am happy for that. It's awesome to know read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I write a lot of articles per day. I write up to four articles per day because I write on different platforms. I wish you well as yours planning on starting all over again. Have a wonderful day❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe tagal kana pala pumasok sa mga crypto sir. Kakabilib naman. Ako sir last year pa talaga. Nagkaidea ako about crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am writing an article almost everyday but my earning is very low, I only got 0.30+ or something per article and sometimes even nothing. But, I always continue what I'm doing and start all over again...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done. Good wishes for your restarted crypto collection journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least from now on, I won't care how high the price of BCH got in the past. I just hope it won't get any lower than $109.

$ 0.00
1 year ago