Road to Physical and Financial Recovery -How BCH Can Help

2 39
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

I’m working on the second part of my tutorial on How to Earn BCH Without Investing for Pinoys. (). However, I realized it will be much longer than I originally planned. And it would involve a lot of screenshots.

So, I decided to put that on hold for a while and write this one.

The Current Situation

Hello, Read.  For those who have read my posts about my painful experience a couple of weeks ago. 

After I was discharged from the hospital it took me days before I could even regain my appetite. That ordeal though not only weakened me physically but hurt our finances badly. I got out of the hospital with at least P50,000 of debt from different people.


What I am grateful for is, my illness was not that serious. My blood pressure, the gallbladder is normal. Other test results came out negative, including my covid-19 test. Everything was clear except for my fatty liver. Which is curable

Recovering My Physical Health


After I got out of the hospital, I still felt weak for several days. A 10-meter walk would exhaust me. 

It was only three days ago that I tried to do some pushups. Before my sickness, I would do 20-30 push-ups every other day. But when I tried doing it three days ago, 5 push-ups were hard to even when I was on my knees.

Though I was able to write a couple of articles, I could not stay in front of my laptop to write my articles continuously.

On the other hand, my appetite started to return. But as much as possible I was avoiding fatty and oily foods. And I got through 15 days without a single cup of coffee.

Plan of Action

I used to do long walks in the morning occasionally. Not regularly, but I was able to do more than 7 kilometer walk the last time I did it.

If the weather will permit tomorrow morning, I will walk at least cor two kilometers. And take some photos along the way. 

Image Credit: Unsplash

Then gradually increase the distance and my pace every other day.

And whenever I can't go out to do my walking,  I would do some indoor exercises. I aim to do 20 push-ups again after two weeks (or sooner than that

As for my diet. The doctor did not suggest any restrictions.  But I suppose I need to keep things in moderation. Especially fatty and oily foods. And to think, my favorite is pork adobo.

I stopped drinking coffee already and now taking tea instead. I’m also cutting down my soda intake and drink more water. I’m also consuming lots of fruits.

Hopefully, with these steps, I will be back to my full health in no time and back to my active lifestyle again.

Recovery From Debts and My Financial Plans


Here is my status. 

As I have mentioned, we incurred a debt of at least P50,000 due to my hospitalization. Aside from that, I am already a few months late on the monthly dues for the small property ⁿ

I am teaching part-time for a private school. By the 15th of this month, I will receive my last salary. I have some products that I could sell to some companies here, but meeting with clients is quite difficult at this time of Pandemic. And while my immune system is still weak, I won't risk exposing myself to the virus.

Thankfully, I have earned a substantial amount of BCH through Read.cash and Noise.cash.

I already got PHP 4,000 from my earnings and gave it to my wife to start paying off our debts. At the time of writing, I have at least more than 0.13 BCH. Hopefully, I can double that or earn even more by the end of the month. But…

Some Problems

My laptop is defective. It powers down abruptly after 30 minutes or so of operation. Probably the CPU is overheating.

The tablet I'm using to draw belongs to the school where I work. I need to return it this week. This leaves me with nothing but my Huawei smartphone.

To sum it up,  buried in debt, no work, no salary, and got nothing but a cellphone.

Start With Nothing!

As Tony Robbins says, “Start With Nothing”. 

And that’s what I plan to do. I'm not starting with absolutely zero anyway. I have my phone, I have my Internet connection, I have my 0.13 BCH to start with.

One thing I am grateful for is, I found Read.cash and Noise.Cash. With these platforms alone, I know I can recover from my debts while staying at home and even earn more than enough to establish financial freedom very soon.

Action Plan

  1. Continue uploading quality content on Noise and other revenue-sharing platforms using my phone. Currently, I am earning $1-$3 from noise.cash while uploading 5 posts a day and commenting on other posts. As my subscribers continue to grow, and if I post more, maybe I can earn more than $5 a day.

  2. HODL (hold) at least 50% of my Monthly BCH earning or at least HODL additional 0.1 BCH per month and use the rest to slowly pay off my debt, and buy a new tablet worth PHP 6,000 to PHP7,000 or about 0.1 BCH. With the tablet I c, and continue writing and even draw on Medibang Paint.

  3. Once I get a new tablet, I will revive my Fiverr and offer my graphic design gigs. e.g. erase/change back the ground, create vector or image from photo o, etc… Also, I’m looking for a way to offer my gigs for BCH. This is one way to promote BCH while earning.

  4. Create some BCH-themed designs for Redbubble and sell stickers and shirts and others. Again, one way to promote  BCH while earning.

  5. Once I could save enough, or at least 1.5 BCH, I will use 1 BCH to buy a new laptop. Maybe in two to three months from now.

  6. To do that, I need to write at least once a day for read.cash. Even if it means I'm going to use my cellphone to do it. I have my Bluetooth keyboard anyway.

These are my plans for my physical and financial recovery. Soon, I might share with you what I will do with my earnings from BCH and how to secure my future financially.

Again, I am grateful for this platform (Read.Cash) and Noise.Cash.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Lead Image: Unsplash










 




3
$ 5.92
$ 5.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry about what happened... with an external keyboard, you can make the one article a day possible..aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A little uncomfortable, but yeah, a phone and an external keyboard will do. For now at least. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago