Recovering From My Sluggish Earnings in August

8 40
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Recovering From My Sluggish Earnings in August

I had a very slow earnings in August. And I have no one else to blame but myself. Nah, I blame the horde of zombies that kept on coming and destroying my walls! (Read: Zombies Got Me!)

For the first three weeks, I was only able to upload 7 articles. Which earned me about $36 only. My noise cash did fare better. I earned a little less than a dollar a day.

Fortunately, I was able to write 5 articles already for read.cash since August 22, and another one for Publish0x (plus the one that I reposted in that platform).

Hello, readers, subscribers, and most of all my sponsors. Before anything else, I would like to take this space to shout out to my sponsors @Panky, @LykeLyca, @Bloghound, @Pantera, @Tupi, and @onlymythoughts. Also those who has continuously tipped and commented on my articles. Thank you for your support even though when my articles are sometimes boring.

It's August 31. And tomorrow is the first of September already. Start of the 'Ber' months and the Filipinos are going to welcome again Jose Mari Chan who's voice will be heard in the air all over the country once again.

Anyways, in this post I will share with you my plans on how to improve my earnings this September. And how to stick with my plan as long as I could.

How Much Could I Possibly Earn?

From the 22nd of August to date, I earned $49.30 of tips. That's based on the amount of tips per articles which excludes the the increase of BCH prices. So more or less, I can earn about $50.00 per week. And that's for writing five articles per week.

If I stick to my plan to write 5 articles per week, and hopefully, I could earn at least $50.00 per week then I could earn $200 a month. And now that the school where I'm teaching part-time is gracious enough to lend me a chromebook, I can write a little faster now and with less strain to my hands. (I was writing using my cellphone since June).

Looking Back.

When I got a new Huawei phone in the last week of July, I had no access to Google Docs nor Google Drive. I used Google Docs to compose my articles because of it's minimal interface and automatic save feature. I also have my list of titles to write in Google Keep. Yes, that's dependent I was with Google. (Living with Less Google - https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/living-with-less-google-b7bcadcf)

I looked for a substitute that can save my articles to my Google Drive. I can't find one without subscription. (I can't afford to subscribe at the moment). WP Office is free, but the ads playing distracts me and I am quite uncomfortable with the layout. I used to love and promote WPOffice.

Finally I settled with Writer Plus. It has a distraction free interface. No menu, just the plain work area or page. But with no access to Google Drive, I have to work solely on my phone. With my old phone, I will start writing on it just not to lose the idea and continue working on anything that has a bigger screen and a physical keyboard that I could use.

Working On a Phone Has its Price

My trigger fingers are not yet fully healed. My ring and little fingers on both hands are still aching. And whenever I work on my phone for more than half an hour, the pain returns and sometimes would start to feel numb. Not to mention, my eyes are taking its toll as well. Perhaps, that's my only valid excuse for having a sluggish earning in August. The other one... well zombies got me.

Related Post: The Dangers of Woring On Mobile Phone and other Devices Too Much

Moving Forward.

I chopped down my monthly goals to weekly goals. From read.cash, I aime to earn at least $50 a week and at least $12 a week from noise. Other sources of in come that I consider engaging in.

  • Publish0x

  • Hive (just considering)

  • myLot

  • Forumcoin

  • Fiverr

  • Bitworkerss

  • Brave Browser (I already have it but I haven't setup my new phone yet)

  • Juungle and Axie Infinity

I'm not adding any other writing sites for now aside from what I have mentioned above. But I'm still looking for a way to invest part of my BCH where it could earn compounded interest.

Action Plan

  • Write 5 articles per week in read.cash

  • Upload at least 4 posts in noise.cash

  • Read and comment on at least 5 articles in read.cash per day.

  • View and comment on at least 10 posts per day in no

  • Submit at least three articles in Publish0x.

  • Overall earning goal for September- $250+ both cryptocurrency and fiat.

New Tools.

Thankfully, I found the perfect alternative to Google Docs and Keep. Namely, Zoho Writer and Notebook. I'm still not sure if there are privacy issues with Zoho though. I still have to dig into that matter. But for now, Zoho it is.

Thanks For Reading

Lead image is mine.



8
$ 4.62
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Tupi and onlymtthoughts are new to my eyes. Will check them some other time.

Hahaha. I remembered those zombies who got you. Still until now or not anymore? Ang saya nung $50 in 5 days. Parang $10 per day. Minimum na dito sa atin. Ako bihira maka $10 but still thankful because it was able to help me with my monthly bills/debts. Hahaha. Yung sluggishness ng August, opposite for November kasi almost everyday nakapagpublish ka. 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah you do have an ex use if you were just using your phone to write articles, I would struggle with that! Well here is to us having a more productive month on read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sa goals natin sir...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I congratulate you on your achievements. The best way to move forward is to evaluate, plan and restructure. Remember that plans cannot be rigid, there can always be a margin of error, the important thing is to redraw objectives. Good luck in September.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sir try nyo po uminom ng collagen, a bit pricey pero it works for some of our patients. Our doctor usually recommends Genacol 3x per day for a month, tapos maintain kana once per day for the succeeding months.. Goal ko usually 3 articles a week, kaso ngaun nka quarantine ako I challenge myself to write daily or maybe 5x like your goal heheh! Awat2x lang jud ko..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. Consider ko yan kung kaya ko price. Heheh. Peri bumuti na to nung niresetahan ako ng polynerve forte. Dati kasi naglalock na talaga mga fingers ko. Plano ko sana yun na ulit bibilhin ko. Pero check ko narin ang Genacol. Ngayon maclose ko na sya, pero ang sa left hindi mamasyadong mahigpit. Oorder pa ako online ng finger splint.

Salamat uli sa advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya, You are so determined since I met you in Kiki, Am I right Kiki po ba?. Seeing your goals makes me urge myself to make mine. Honestly po, I don't have goals, Thank you po!. I never tried Zoho, I am curious about Zoho po hehe. God bless kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. Sa tsu tayo nag meet. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago