Rainy First Day of the Love Month

2 24
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 1

 Greetings wonderful readers. It's the first day of February, the love month. Hmm, that brings to mind a question, "How did Valentine's Day tradition start?"

Anyway, that won't be my topic for today. I will start this month with a little free writing and just share with you what happened today. Starting a scary moment before midnight.

 I went to sleep a few minutes past 10 o'clock. However, I was suddenly awakened by a very itchy throat. I coughed. I heard a wheezing sound as I breathe.  Asthma attack? Asthma runs in our family but I never had one in a few years.

 I got up and continued coughing. I ejected some phlegm a few times. The mucus was not yellowish, so I thought it could be another allergy attack.

I checked the time, it was just about 11:30.

I went back to bed, but I felt like drowning. I stacked a few pillows so I could elevate my head. But I sat on the bed for a few minutes. My breath is still wheezing. Is this a symptom of the omicron? Where did I get it?  How did I get it? I rarely get out of the house these days. However, I had no other symptoms. No fever. Just phlegm on my throat.

I think I fell back to sleep around 1 AM.

Morning.

 I woke up at my usual time--- 4:30 in the morning. But I got back to sleep and got up around six AM. Still feeling tired. I know I have lots of things to do. I haven't even made my plans for February. I need to do it before I go to sleep tonight. I spent the morning half-productive.

  •  I watched an episode of Netflix's "Raising Dion" - I think, I want to write a review on this series.

  • I read some articles in read.cash.

  • I checked my mellowcash.com account. I received a surprise from the platform.

No Vax Card - No Entry

I walked to the grocery store around 11 in the morning. I was already at the entrance when I realized I forgot to bring my vaccination card. Bummer. I went back to get it and took a ride going back to the grocery store.

Rainy Afternoon

I was supposed to meet a friend at 2 in the afternoon. However, it started to rain. It stopped a bit then rained again. So the meeting was canceled, yet again.

I stayed at home and did some work. I uploaded a lesson to our school's online learning platform. I guess that's the most productive thing that I did today.  

I wanted to do my planning, but there were lots of welcome distractions. My kids. I watched an episode of Battle Bots with my eldest son. I'm hoping I can get him interested in robotics.  I will buy a set of Arduino hopefully this month.

The rain continued pouring until early evening. In fact, it felt like there was a storm earlier. Thankfully it has finally stopped.

What I Need To Do

Just some notes for the things that I need to include in my February plans.

  • Create at least 4 shirts designs this month. I think I should do some designs for the coming summer.

  • Write on other platforms aside from read.cash

  • Earn other cryptocurrencies and use my earnings to buy more BCH. I think this is one way to help BCH.

  • I need to read more about personal finance.

This is it for now. Hopefully, the weather will be good tomorrow so I can jog

Thanks for reading.


Check out my previous posts:


Check out my other content at:  

 

7
$ 6.63
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.23 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Its good weather here mah friend hope there will be too so that can continue your jogging routine, just keep it up mah friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hasn't rained here this year. Let's hope it comes soon... I'm tired of the dryness of air, I need the cold breeze that accompanies the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago