One Secret of Living an Abundant Life: Give!

8 104
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 29

If there is one Secret of Living an Abundant Life: Give! Yes! When you give, the universe will open up the gates of bountiful blessings to you so you can give more! I believe this is one of the biggest secret in living an abundant life.

Image source: Unsplash

Greetings, my awesome read.cash family. It's Sunday, thus I'm bringing another edition of my Reflection Sunday. The verse selected for today is from the Gospel written by St. Luke.

"Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. ”

Luke 6:38 NIV

When I read this verse, this morning, I had a little reflection. I have a confession to make. I felt a little guilt when I read this. I will share that later. But first...


Disclaimer

The content of this article is purely based on my understanding and relfection. I do not intend to preach or make any financial advice.

Universal Law of Cause and Effect

The words in the verse above is saying something universal. I believe other major religions have something similar in their teachings. Christians would say, "God loves a generous giver", in some other context, I have read a similar phrase saying "The Universe love a cheerful giver." Perhaps, this is also the context of the "rule of karma".

When you give, you will receive ten times more or even a hundred times more.

Why?

When we receive some blessings--- it may be financial, a talent, or something else, it is meant to be shared with others. Why? We are just stewards of these blessings. When we share even just a portion of these blessings, we become to blessing to other people. We became instruments in spreading the blessings.

How do we share the blessings?

It doesn't mean we give everything we have to others. Especially if we have a family to take care of. But in giving to those in need, then you will be given more so you can give more. We can share our blessings by:

  • Sharing to the poor. Perhaps giving to those who can't repay you is the best example of this,

  • Thites- if you are religious thites is also one way of sharing your blessings. This is one way of supporting the work of your church and giving back to God.

Guilty.

I admit, I am guilty of not doing these two lately. I know I can, despite of the pandemic. And I know I have to find a way.

Sharing in Read.Cash and Noise.Cash

In these two platforms, members are given "Tips" for their content. In noise.cash platform, the only way to claim the "free tips" is to share them on the posts of other members. The rule says you can set how much percentage you give and how much will go to you. Keep in mind that you should give more than what you will receive. Thus, my setting is always 60:40. Meaning 60% goes to the recepient and 40% for me. but sometimes, I make it 70:30.

In read.cash, it's quite different. It's Rusty that gives tips to our articles first. Some articles receive more than the others. In return, we are supposed to share those tips with the other writers to encourage them to keep on writing. It's also the best wat to engage with the other writers. However, I don't recommend giving tips to every article that you read. Here are my own rules in giving tips.

  • Give tips only to deserving articles. They don't have to be perfect or well written. But if I like an original content, I will surely give a tip and sometimes leave a comment too.

  • Never tip a plagiarized content. Thankfully plagiarism is no longer a big issue in read.cash but I still catch some plagiarized content. I have reported a number of plagiarized articles before.

  • Give more. For articles, I give tips raging from $0.03-$0.05. It's also my way of rating an article. But if the article is really well written I would sometimes give up to $0.10.

  • Give Back to the platform. I give back to the platform by boosting my articles from to time.

  • Tip the comments. I also give tips to comments ranging from 0.01 to 0.03. But I give more when I really like the comment.

I also believe, that Rusty loves a cheerful giver. I think Rusty rewards authors who love to share tips with the other authors. Then again this is just a speculation.


Here is one of my speculations.

Whe you share tips everyday on these platforms, you are adding to the volume of daily transactions for BCH. If I understood this right, high transaction volume per day (without selling ) could drive the price up.

In Closing.

I believe that one purpose of having these two wonderful sponsored mostly by Mr. Demesel is to have a platform to share Bitcoin Cash to the people accross the globe.

I think this is the golden rule. If you want to receive more blessings, share the blessings that you previously received. Then you will be on your way in living towards an abundant life.

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 9.41
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

When we want to give something to someone, rest assured that Allah swt will replace it with more, but not a few people are afraid when giving something to someone else, they are afraid that if they give it to someone else, their wealth will be lost. , life will be difficult and they will fall into poverty, but Allah's secret to His servants is an extraordinary secret, because when we give one item to another, Allah will replace the item many times, and this really happens between humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As wise men says, no man is so poor that he cannot give and no one is so rich that he won't receive that which is given. Nice thoughts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i believe you are right sir...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

John 3:16 for GOD so love the world that he gave his only begotten son that whosoever believe in him shall not parish but have everlasting life, without JESUS gave his only son to the world,we could have not be saved, the more you give determine the more of your break through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving back to bch community and for helping others too. I never tried boosting my articles simply because I haven't searched about it and how it works, but it sounded like I can help bch through it too. Thanks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Boosting is like paying for ad space within this platform to promote your articles. .chances are your article will.be viewed by more members, thus MIGHT earn more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much exactly po payment per boost?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on your settings, (and BCH price, I think). The minimum in the last few weeks is about $0.19. To $0.21. You can check it without paying/activating it

$ 0.00
1 year ago