My Response to This or That Food Edition

4 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
10 months ago
Topics: This or that, Food, Blog

June 23, 2023

My birthday is just a few days away. Earlier, I was surprised to receive a generous upvote from Ewyr. I consider it an early birthday gift and thank you, Ewyr for that.

Also, I finally finished the fourth chapter of my book "A Beginner's Guide to Robotics with Arduino". I already started the fifth chapter which is more exciting for me.

Anyways, before I go back to that book, I can't help but write a response to Sir Bob's (aka @coolmidwestguy) "This or That Food".

Without further ado, here are my choices.


Regular or Seedless Watermelon

This is quite easy. I haven't seen a seedless watermelon yet. So I go for regular. However, we have yellow watermelon here.

So I may, I would add Red or Yellow Watermelon?

I think I'd go for yellow. Red is yummy and equally sweet. But the yellow one has a distinct taste.

Dark, Milk, or White Chocolate?

I always wonder why they turn chocolate into white. Nevertheless, it's delicious. Then again, I prefer dark chocolate for its health benefits. Now this got me thinking to run to the nearest grocery store and grab some dark chocolate.

Salt or Pepper?

Can't we have both? (And that's the color of my hair now.) Unfortunately, Sir Bob says NO! I love to have both. However, for me, pepper can only add to the flavor if there is enough salt in the food. So it's salt for me.

Steamed or Fried Rice?

Rice is a staple food here in the Philippines. We Filipinos seem cannot have a complete meal without rice. Most of the time we have steamed rice. For breakfast however, garlic rice is perfect with fried eggs (or scrambled), and chorizo, tocino, or corned beef.

For lunch or dinner, shanghai rice would be perfect also. That's fried rice with pieces of scrambled eggs, crab meat, hot dog, shrimp, garlic, onions, and minced onion stalks (or whatever you call that green thing coming out of the baby onions).

Cake or Pie?

I love both. However, I think I'd prefer some buko pies or egg pies. On the other hand, there are lots of variants of Filipino rice cakes like puto, bibingka, and the like. Since they are rice "cakes" I'd go for cake.

Pork or Beef?

Pork beef can be delicious, and I love corned beef, there arere just so many dishes you can do with pork. First and foremost, the world-famous, pork adobo. You can do a lot of things with the pork chop. How about the crispy pata (deep-fried pork leg with crispy and juicy skin)? And the star of almost every Filipino celebration, the Lechon (roasted pig).


I will take a short break for a moment. Writing this article makes me hungry. I will go and eat my dinner first.


Chicken or Turkey?

It so happens that we had a couple of lechon manok or roasted chicken, paired with laswa (a vegetable broth) for dinner. Although I love turkey, I'd prefer chicken especially if it's homegrown.

Onion Rings or French Fries?

French fries are popular, but I love onion rings more. Especially if it's the big white onions which are a bit sweet.

Smoothie, Malt, or Shake?

I guess it's just between a smoothie and a shake for me. I used to love Shake a lot. I still do. However, a smoothie with fresh fruit is healthier, so I'd go for a smoothie.

Jello or Pudding?

Last but not least, jello or pudding? Probably, I can consume a whole pack of jello (with two dozen per pack) in one setting. However, if I were to choose between jello and pudding... especially if it's bread pudding, I'd prefer pudding.

In Closing

If forgot something. I should have put this at the very beginning of this article.


WARNING! DO NOT READ WITH AN EMPTY STOMACH!


LOL!

How about you what are your choices?

Thanks for eating... I mean reading!

Post No. 2023-031

Date Posted: June 23, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube |

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
10 months ago
Topics: This or that, Food, Blog

Comments

Haha I ate to much for lunch so I'm good. If I didn't it would have taken me a lot longer to read, haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

hehehe. Even writing this post made me hungry. hahah.

Thanks for the upvote. :D

$ 0.00
10 months ago

No problem when in doubt just eat it !! Hehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

LOL!

$ 0.00
10 months ago