My One Year Amazing Journey in Read dot Cash

9 42
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 2

One year? My profile says I have been a user for 1 year already! I just noticed that yesterday (December 1). Honestly speaking, I don't remember when I joined read.cash. All the while I thought it was sometime late in December. What I do remember is, I joined this platform through the link posted by @bloghound in TSU (now Display). However, I forgot the details of the first account that I made and had not saved the seed phrase.

User for 1 year

Greetings once again, dear readers, subscribers, and sponsors. Seeing that I am already one year here in read.cash, I will share with you my journey in this amazing platform. It wasn't a smooth journey. But, I believe the ups and downs make a journey more exciting.

My Frist Two Months in Read.Cash

To show you how I did in read.cash, here is a screenshot of all my activities during my first two months.

Screenshot My first two months in read.cash

Yes! NOTHING! after signing in, I did nothing! I was enjoying my time in Project Blue Fire at the time. I was not able to earn anything from PBF. Not monetary anyways, but I came to know a lot of good people there.

It wasn't until the last week of January that I made my first post. But then I learned about noise.cash. When I saw some of my friends from PBF there, I got hooked and almost forgot about read.cash. My next post was a very short introductory post I made in February.

My first two articles

I got hooked in noise.cash. At the time it was plagued with spammers and plagiarists, which I found quite discouraging. However, I saw how the admins actively combat those who are trying the game the system. Thus my three posts in March were about noise.cash and read.cash.

Learning More About Cryptocurrency In April

I wrote 9 articles in May. Mostly about Noise.cash and some writing tips.

Before I joined read.cash, I have little knowledge in cryptocurrencies. But I never gave it enough focus to learn more about the subject. On this platform though, I encountered a lot of information about cryptocurrency. A little too much for a newbie like me, I guess. That's why I wrote the article: A Newbie’s Guide to Misunderstanding Cryptocurrency

But before the month ended, I suffered a horrible stomach pain that I had to be admitted to the hospital.

I was discharged three days after. The doctor can't find anything serious except for fatty liver.

Roller Coaster Ride From May to August

I was still recovering from my hospitalization when the prices cryptocurrency started its wild roller coaster ride. But I was thankful that I was able to cash out about PHP4,000. We borrowed some money from different people to pay my hospital bills, so I used this to pay part of that debt.

Plagiarism

Then the issue of plagiarism of some members of read.cash were exposed. There were heated arguments. I silently followed the argument while assessing the situation. I only joined the discussion after I concluded that the articles in question are indeed plagiarized.

My way of combating plagiarism is to make the other users about plagiarism, so I wrote several articles hoping they will learn the scope of plagiarism and avoid doing it.

At the time of writing, I thought the users who were penalized because of plagiarism learned their lessons. But I saw one or two of them who created new accounts and continue to do so. But I think the system is now quick in identifying plagiarized content.

From June to August, it was also our school break, during those months I had no source of income but my earnings from read.cash and noise.cash

The Ber Months

September was quite challenging for me. August was a very slow month for me and I wanted to recover in September. But I was able to upload 15 articles only. And the average earning per article was quite low too. Despite it all, I was grateful

The start of October was worse. Rusty was a bit choosy in giving out his tips. I admit I got discouraged a bit. But I reminded myself as to whom I am writing for. Sure I am grateful for Rusty's generous rewards, I am writing to serve other humans, not the bot. I kept on writing. But again, I was able to upload 15 articles only.

But In November, I doubled my efforts. I was able to upload 25 articles. And for the first time, I reached my goal to earn at least $200 through this amazing platform.

Read: Goodbye Amazing November and Hello, Spectacular December

Final Thoughts

Read.Cash is a great platform for writers, both professionals and non-professionals. You can write just about anything and get rewarded for it. But in my observation, the articles that earn the most are those that are informative, and in some ways educational. Entertaining articles are greatly rewarded too. But this is not a place for plagiarized or copied content. It is not even a place for spun or rewritten content like many stand-alone bloggers, copywriters, and SEO professionals do.

This platform is relatively young but has gathered a lot of users already. For sure I am truly grateful for this platform. Not only it has helped financially, especially in this time of crisis, but I also learned a lot from the articles of the other amazing writers here.

To the developers, admins, and benefactors of read.cash; to my sponsors, upvoters and other authors, Thank you very much, from the bottom of my heart. I hope and pray that this platform will stay for long.

Thanks For Reading.


Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

7
$ 4.50
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I also joined this platform 4 days ago and with all these posts I'm getting encouraged but at the same time I'm discouraged by something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit naman kayo parang hindi napapagod online. Ang mata ko sumuko pati utak ko tamad mag isip. Bakit parang wala ka po so hive.blog :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pag naayos na siguro laptop ko babalikan ko ang Hive. Usually sa phone or sa hiram na Chromebook lang ako nagsusulat. Me account na ako sa hive. Hopefully marecover ko account ko pag ok na laptop ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, one year is awesome! Congratulations for your milestone! I am wishing that I will attain this too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happu anniversary po, more years to write☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been here for almost 3 months, so I am grateful for this vision of the past. Congratulations on taking 1 year now. Time really flies by. I wish you many more achievements. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How time flies. Congratulations on being a yr old user here. I can see you have really enjoyed and gained a lot here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time flies matey... You're right... This platform is great!!! Nice advice too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago