My First 80 Days In Hive

16 60
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

October 2, 2022
Post Number 217

I joined Hive on July 20, 2022, via Ecency.com. It's my second account. I once created an account via PeakD, but I was not active and I lost my login information. Eventually, I lost interest in the platform. However, seeing some of my online friends are also active in Hive, I decided to join the platform via @Bloghound 's link.

I also used @Bloghound 's link when I first created my account here in read.cash when she shared a post in a tsu(mbie) plagued platform. The platform is now known as Display. (Does it still exist?). Unfortunately, being a newbie in blockchain technology, I did not understand the importance of saving the wallet seed words...

Wait... this post is about my experience in Hive not in read.cash... I will continue my read.cash story some other time.

Created using PixelLab

Hello! Hello! Once again my dear readers.cash readers and friends! It's a warm Sunday afternoon! I have just finished another draft for Hive, but I have to review it first on my laptop before I post it. I want to make sure that my post will be qualified to receive rewards in the challenge.

It has been more than 80 days since I joined (or rejoined rather) Hive. I will share with you my experience on that platform.


Several Posts and earnings.

So far, I have made 32 posts in Hive, including a few short posts via d.buzz. 32 posts in eighty days. So that's about 1 post in about 2-3 days. Maybe I could have posted more if I kept on re-posting my articles here to Hive. They allow it anyway. But the question is, would it earn some tips? I'm not sure.

Speaking of earnings, it's a bit complicated in Hive. If you are familiar with Steemit, their system is as complicated as that of Steemit. Well, Hive is a hard fork of the Steemit platform.

The earnings or rewards in Hive are a little bit more complicated than in read-cash... Let me correct that... it's A LOT MORE complicated. By default, the rewards that you receive are split in half. 50% will go to the author, and the other 50% will go to the curators or those who upvoted the article early.

Screenshot of my Hive wallet

Then your 50% will be split in half further. Half will be given as HBD which is more or less equivalent to a US dollar. The other half will be given as Hive Power. As far as I understand it so far, Hive Power or HP gives value to your upvotes. Thus the higher your HP is, your upvotes will have a higher value as well. And, if I understood it right, if your upvote has a higher value you will get a bigger piece of the 50% from the article that you're upvoted. (I would be pleased if someone else can explain this much further and more accurately).

Anyways, after 80 days, I now have:

  • 51.864 Hive Power

  • 23.107 Hive Dollars

  • 5.017 HBD (I think) in Savings

And with an estimated wallet value of $53.231

I have not tried withdrawing yet. And I am not sure how much I can withdraw when I do.

Rewards per article

As for the rewards per article or per post. The amount I receive is more random than our very own Random Rewarder here. Here, at least, I know I can get at least $0.20 from Rusty per article. In Hive, I got as high as $43 in one article, more than $20 in one or two, some got less than a dollar, but some posts got nothing at all.

Challenges.


Interlude: I have just finished uploading my entry for this week's LMAC (Let's Make a Collage Challenge). Here is the link to my post: https://ecency.com/hive-174695/@jloberiza/save-the-trees-my-entry


The LMAC weekly challenge is just one of numerous challenges in Hive, @friendlymoose is also running some photography challenges on that platform. Hopefully, I can join one of his challenges.

Joining the challenges will not only help expose your account on the platform, and thus gain followers, but you can also win tokens.

I almost forgot to mention that in Hive, you can earn not just Hive tokens. There are other tokens under that blockchain such as the Agency and others that I'm trying to understand. Including Pizzas and Beers.

In Closing.

The earning opportunities in Hive are vast. Not just from posting original content and comments. I am just starting to explore the platform. Thus, I cannot fully explain the other ways to earn from that blockchain.

If you want to know more, check out @Jane's Post: Hive Basic For Beginners and the Hive Faqs.

If you are not yet in Hive and would like to join the platform, I would appreciate it if you use my referral link: Hive (Via Ecency)

Thanks For Reading.

P.S.

Check out also Noise.App. If you are still not there, please use this invite link: https://noise.app/invite/cq09f2ar (for five person only) and drop me a note on the comment below.

Or check my profile: Noise.App


Post No. 217

Post No. 2 for October

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Containsreferral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)| Noise.App |

Forum Coin |Publish0x | https://cointiply.mobi/8yiK |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

9
$ 1.99
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

i am new but still cannot post an article yet. what is needed to post?

$ 0.00
8 months ago

you need to have enough Hive Power or HP. follow me in Hive , (https://ecency.com/@jloberiza) then drop a comment in one of my posts or message me if you can so I can delegate some HP to you.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Swrtehan lang tlga dun. Yung hndi mo iniexpect magka high votes, minssn yun pa napapansin ng curators 😂.. Pero kapag active ka sa chain. Possibly mapansin nla.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga eh. Kung minsan din, parang unahan din eh... or possible din yata kung me ka group ka mas tataas ang votes.

Anways, at least, nakaka enjoy ding gumawa ng collage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats that is a huge success dear iam so trying to understand the earning method of hive once I understand it then I will make my account there through your link

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Here's to more days in Hive. I believe Display is still active. I logged in a couple of weeks ago and it's still running.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks...

hmm.. I think I will re-install the app. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din talaga ang Hive sir. Ako di masyado active dun sir kasi di na kaya ng schedule ko. Tagal ko ng di naka publish dun sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also joined Hive via Ecency.com but I can't figure out how it works so I just stop using it😖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your 80 days achievement in Hive. More HP and HBD to earn and save... Tagal ko ng hindi nakapag post sa Hive, medyo nakakamiss din magpost doon kaso di na kaya ng oras maging active pa doon ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievement, kuya! Slow but sure! Be consistent lang po and you'll get there! Kaw pa?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. yeah.. trying to keep the balance. Hirap din pag masyadong maraming sites/platform na sinasalihan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks. What's interesting is yung mga challenges hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing well on hive, I need to remain more active there. You need to improve your reputation for good voting power value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also just celebrated my 80+ days and yeah exiting parts are about to come hehe. Congrats and more HP to come. Indeed kind of complex yet when you found pictures of your interest surely you will enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never started in HIVE. I've tried it a couple of times, but I think I have too many things to attend to to start there. Can you put the same article that you publish here?

$ 0.00
1 year ago