It's Been A While Since I Had a Long Walk

10 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

September 13

Article No. 209

It's Been A While Since I Had A Long Walk

For over a month, I wasn't able to do my walking exercise due to the rainy weather. That and I have been staying up longer than I wanted to lately.

At least last Sunday, the weather was good and I got up in time. Well... a little late to catch the sunrise at the beach.


Greetings, my dear readers and friends! Yes, it has bee a while since the last time I had a morning walk. Fortunately, the weather was just perfect last Sunday for a morning walk.

I always have two reasons to do my morning walk. One, for my health. The other, to catch the sunrise at the beach.

I started a little late yesterday though. The sunrise was at 5:33 and I left just a few minutes before 5:30


Author's note:

This post was originally posted in Hive via Ecency. I made some minor modifications in this article.

(Check out: It Felt Great To Have A Long Walk Again )


Greeting The Rising Sun

I started my walk a few minutes before 5:30

The golden orb was already rising when I started my walk. The morning was bit warm. Just perfect to break out a sweat.

I applied Snapseed's HDR filter on this one.

When I arrived at the plaza, I saw the rising sun glaring behind the capitol building


After a four kilometer walk, I reached the beach front. The tide was just right and the air was cool. I thought, the kids would have loved it to be at the beach in this beautiful morning.

These two men are trying to get the small bangka above the tide breaker

The sun was up and there's only a thin layer of clouds in the sky. It's perfect in taking sharp, well defined pictures.

I took some photos of the rising sun above the sea.

No filter. The angle is quite low though.
Almost perfect.

And of course, I always cary my glass ball with me whenever I go to the beach.

There are relatively few people swimming. If only I had used my aquashoes, I could have waded in the waters. Maybe next time. And I will bring my waterproof phone case.

I saw a taho vendor. I thought I'd buy a cup before heading home. Hoping that the soya milk and the sugar would recharge my energy a bit.

Want some taho?

I also created my first post using the Actifit app based on this activity. You can check the report here: https://ecency.com/hive-193552/@jloberiza/actifit-jloberiza-20220911t011950378z

In Closing

Walking is a simple yet a great exercise. I used to run in my younger years and even practice a little bit of martial arts. I am now in my golden years and I am proud to say that my latest medical check up results does not require me any maintenance medicine. I guess, I owe that to my active lifestyle in my younger years.

I'm not athletic. In fact I have a growing beer belly. (Which I am wondering how this happens since I rare drink beer. ).

Experts say 30 minutes of walking per day can help you stay healthy... that and having a healthy lifestyle that is.

Thanks for reading.


8
$ 1.90
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng mga kuha! Ang sarap tingnan ng dagat, sa susunod pa dagat na nmn route ko for a walk... Now, craving for taho :) Btw, thanks po sa sponsorship!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat. mapapawo ang pagod mo pag dating sa beach. :)

and your welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss having an early walk too, which I never done for how many months already. You have a beautiful captures posted here, especially the droplets, it's great.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your glass ball makes the picture more beautiful and amazing. I love the quality and the place is really good to see for a walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good sir. you are back and that taho photo is making me crave for a cup!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww you really had walk through the beautiful place the picture you capture of glass boll on the beach is amazing 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew, water brings calm feels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a great productive walk, you took all the pictures having decent view and serenity. I love the scenery around beach, I hope I visit one beach soon to feel the calmness there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking every morning is really good sir. It's an exercise and it's good for our body. I love the views sir. Your place is really beautiful. The true beauty of nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice walk you had..the view seem to keep you walking and walking without minding the distance since it lightens to walk with such beauty around. The beach and the path you've taken are just enjoyable, not to notice the time and distance you have travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago