I Think I Temporarily Lost My Eagerness To Write!

16 111
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 26.

I started writing an article yesterday. It was going to quite a long one, so I though I'd divide it into three parts. But as time went by, I slowly lost my interest in finishing the article.


Greetings my dearest readcash family. June 26 is my day! Yes, another year of my life has passed and I have another year to make... and make it better than the last, I hope.

Frankly speaking, all I wanted is quite day. All I wanted is a simple and quiet celebration. But my wife had another thing in mind. She did all the preparations.


My Day

I wanted to finish the article that I started yesterday. However, I seem to have lost my eagerness to write. It seems that all I wanted to do is lie down and sleep. Then I thought of spending some time playing the strategy game Art of War 3. I know, I mentioned this game several times already. I think I will make an article about this soon.

But most, of the day, I decided to draw.

The other day, I already drew this...

This is one of the scenes in a story that have been in my mind for years. I hope I can finish the story before the year ends.

Then earlier, I decided to do some modifications...

I think I made it too dark though...

Next, I created the next frame.

I changed the style a bit. But I think I will go for this. It's simplier and I can finish this more quickly.

I got tired of drawing, so I decided to play a bit again.

After a while, I started drawing again. This time I wanted to draw a slightly different version of my favorite mutant Wolverine. However, I ended up with a costume similar to this brown outfit. The major visible difference is the logo that I made on his chest... but I wanted to make him more different..

Wolverine 2.0

I think I will change his head gear entirely and change the color into something darker. Nevertheless, I have story behind his "Vibranium" laced costume.

As For My Birthday

To say the least, I'm grateful for my wife's effort to prepare the food for my birthday.

We had some guests. However, my introvert personality took over. After eating, I retreated to our room and continued working on my Wolverine.

I stayed in the room with our kids while my wife is a having drink (Tanduay Cocktails) with her sisters and some neighbors. I had a couple of glasses and again returned to the room until the kids fell asleep.

And guess what...

I was not able to finish this until June 27.

In Closing

I hope with this article, I have regained my eagerness to write again. This is it for now, I still have to go somewhere today.

Thanks For Reading.


Credits: All images are mine.

16
$ 6.38
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 7
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I'm still reading through some articles, so I can boost my writing skills. Thanks for this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh i see your problems to my partner too. She's a user for 8 months here and I witnessed her inactivity here because she has nothing to write however tired too. Then she asked me tol be here so i am here now jn behalf of her. By the way I'm newbie here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like drawing but have no talent for drawing, I like writing but can't write. ha ha but seeing your writing motivates me, you have good talent, your drawing and your writing are good. worth emulating. and happy birthday to you.God bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it's normal to not feel like writing. Hehehe. But hey you were able to do many things so it's still ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should also take a break from time to time. Siguro most writers are introvert. Ako kasi I prefer to be alone din pero syempre di naman pwede kasi kailangan kong lumabas. I hope okay na ang araw natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday my friend JL! Yayy. I hope you enjoy your day.

You see, I can relate to what you shared as I am currently experiencing a temporary loss of motivation to write :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I guess it happens to all writers from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be lated happy birthday po, it happens to me, sometimes I am not able to finish an article for a day. But later on I change my mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat. nakakatamad din kasi kung minsan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you had a nice birthday! I think it is normal for out motivation to go up and down, so don't worry!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah... I guess. so. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday brother 🎊🎊🎊 Many many happy returns of the day 🎂🎉 your wife have good choices in foods all are my favorite

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks. yeah they were good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here but I guess I just need some rest. anyway, I appreciate how good you are at doing that art.You have same birthdate of my boss,belated happy birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! it was said that late is better than never, so allow me to greet you a belated happy birthday. I also want to give a birthday prayer for you and it can be found in the Bible in 3 John 2. Hopefully you will be able to read it.

You're introvert too, were same. Me too really don't want to have a big celebration. I also want to celebrate it just with my family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Brother sometimes it really becomes tough to publish one article daily, I even like to take break for few hours from here. Good to see at least you had put something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago