I Got The Colds But It's The Medication That Gets Me Down

9 35
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 10, 2022

Sunday. A day of rest. Well, with my current condition, I need to rest. I have been having this cold for the third day now. I got stuffy nose. Occasionally, my throat would itch. But nothing more. I'm glad that I have no fever.

Source Unsplash

Hello again my dear read-cash family. I hope you are doing much better than I am today. I first felt the irritation in my sinuses last Thursday evening. Then early Friday morning, I woke up with a clogged nose. It made breathing difficult. I think I just put some vapor rub on my nose and drank some water. That was around 3 in the morning. I fell back to sleep after an hour or so.

I felt better the rest of the day... Until evening came. I started to feel my nose getting clogged again. I bought a decongestant after dinner. As you all know, decongestants have this side-effect that makes you drowsy. I fell asleep early.

Saturday

The next day, I felt a bit better. But I my throat was a bit itchy. Instead of having my coffee, I took an inch-long ginger and sliced it thinly. Put in my French press and poured hot water on it. Then I added a bag of mint-tea.

Tea can be a good substitute to coffee for my caffeine fix... but I it was not enough. I felt sleepy the whole day.

In the evening, my nose got stuffy again. I had to take another dose of decongestant.

Sunday

This morning, I felt worse than yesterday. I had to take another decongestant. Again instead of coffee I boiled a few sliced of ginger. I did not add tea this time. As a result, I fell asleep after breakfast.

That's one thing that I hate more whenever I get the colds. The side effect of the cold medicine. It render me useless.

I waned to write something more... but I took another medicine tonight...

So yeah...

I'm slowly slipping to dreamland now...

Souce: Unsplash

8
$ 2.10
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

When I get sick, I go to the clinic right away. Dati tinitiis ko TAs inom agad Ng gamot na Hinde Naman reseta. Unless it's just a plain headache. Yan of course bili agad Ako Ng biogesic. And then inom Ng tubig. Pero kapag nasundan ulit, I'll go to clinic to check. Hinde magandang tinitiis Ang sakit Ng ulo. Hinde magandang nadedrain utak.

Most of my Lolo's side eh nasa medical line. Tama ba term ko ? 😂. Anyways, mas maganda parin ung prevention better than cure. Palakasin ung immune system specially ngaun USO yan dahil sa weather. At inom lagi Ng tubig , hinde Yung kung kelan nagkasakit 😂..

Nanermon na 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't worry ok na ako. Salamat. heheh. Nakikiuso lang ako sa panahon. LOL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you tried water therapy Sir, the moment you wake up and before you sleep? I also recommend vapo rub than medicine tablet

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yup. two glasses every morning. and before I go to sleep. Thanks. I think I will have my last dose of the tablet tonight... at least it helps me sleep better. heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for your fast recovery brother.. Get well soon and take good care always..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Runny nose is directly proportional to headache and fever. You need to stop taking decongestant sister, take some antibiotics and antipyretic. I think this treatment will give you more relieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nah. I don't take just any atibiotics without a doctor's prescription. That's a bad practice. Besides, the color of my mucus indicates I don't need any antibiotics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your stuffy nose, hope the decongestants work for you. The weather is really Cold and thats why its common to get flu now.. Just drink warm tea, cover up and you will be fine..get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got colds too, but I didn't take any decongestant tablet, instead, I drink sambong leaves that is soak in tap water and malunggay leaves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago