I Finally Said Goodbye to Noise Cash!

11 92
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

December 17, 2022

Article No 247

 A few weeks ago, Noise Cash announced that the members can now migrate their data to the new Noise App platform. For a moment, I wondered if I should do it or not. I reasoned, Noise App offered a chance to start anew. I did not want to migrate my old posts from Noise Cash.

 When you migrate your data from the old Noise Cash to the new Noise App, you can no longer post in the old platform. Thus migrating your data means saying goodbye to the old platform.

Four days ago (December 13), I finally decided to say goodbye to Noise Cash. I realized that there are some benefits in migrating your data, even if you want to have a fresh start.

That's what I wanted to share with you in this post.


A Chance For A Fresh Start

 The first time I read about the Noise App, I thought this was a chance for me to have a fresh start. I treated the Noise App like an entirely new platform.

 I made a series of blunders when I was creating my account in Noise Cash. Thus, I created my account in the Noise App with a more familiar username JLoberiza. (Same as my username in read cash and Hive.)

 Just like what most of the Noise Cash users are doing, I often upload the same post in Noise Cash and Noise App. I kept doing that until a few weeks ago. I thought, there is no longer use in posting on the old platform.

 Migration Notice.

 A few weeks ago, Noise Cash posted the notice that we can now migrate our data from Noise Cash to the Noise App. I decided to keep my content in Noise App fresh and leave my "junk" on the old platform.

Last week, @alberdioni8406 wrote an article, showing the migration process. (Read: https://read.cash/@alberdioni8406/important-notice-to-all-noisecash-users-time-to-get-your-data-imported-to-noiseapp-platform-20304afd#comment-9ecabe1c)

 Seeing that we can select the data that we can migrate, I decided to migrate some of my data.

 

 As you can see, you can select :

  • To allow our Noise Cash Followers to automatically follow you on Noise App

  • Follow on Noise App the members you are following on Noise Cash

  • To allow the people you are following in Noise Cash to get invites to Noise App from you.

Note that this does not mean that you will have the same number of followers from Noise Cash. However, if your followers from the old platform migrate to the new platform, they will automatically follow you, if they checked the second option.

I guess this is a great way to filter out the spammers and trolls from the old platform.

On the next screen, you can choose if you want to import your posts and comments.

 I preferred not to import my posts. As I have said, I wanted to have a fresh start in this new version of the Noise platform.

 Data Migration

Noise App is a big leap from the old platform. As per my experience, I know firsthand that migrating data from an old system to a new one is a nightmare for developers. Especially, if the new version is running on an entirely new system. The way I see it, Noise App is not just an offspring of Noise Cash but rather an evolution.

 I believe Simon and the rest of the development team found a perfect solution to this data migration nightmare. Instead of automatically migrating the data from an old system to a new one while both versions are running live, they gave the users the option of when to migrate their data.

 Congrats To Simon And the Noise Development Team

 So I suppose a congratulations is very much in order to Simon and the rest of the development team for a job well done! Here is a two-thumbs up from another Simon.

 Image Source: https://giphy.com/gifs/americasgottalent-thumbs-up-agt-simon-cowell-3o72FcJmLzIdYJdmDe

 In Closing

 Again, Noise App is a big leap from its predecessor, Noise Cash. It offers a lot of new features.

However, there are some features from the old version that the members surely miss. I hope we will see them again soon.

If you are already in noise.app, I'd love get in touch with you. My link is:

https://noise.app/jloberiza

If you need an invite, just ask me through the comment section below.

Thanks For Reading.


All images are mine unless otherwise specified.

Noise.cash logo: source: Noise.cash

 

 

 

 

 

11
$ 0.66
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola amigo, Noise.App se ve que es muy buena plataforma al igual que Noise-Cash, lo seguire en la nueva Noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal na akong nag good bye sa noise cash kasi wala na akong ft at nahihiya na ako at hindi makapamaigay sa iba .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag migrate na din ako sa noise.app. Yung old post ko sinali ko na sa pag migrate, hehehe para pag namiss kong tingnan mga post ko sa noise.cash, pwede ko lang e scroll sa noise.app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag migrate kana din pala sir. Ako di pa nakapagmigrate. Nakakamiss lang ang platform na noise.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe. oo nga eh... pero, anyway marami na rin akong kailalang nasa noise.app na rin. nakaka miss nga lang yung ibang features ng noise.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy noise app a lot! I just subbed to you here. I see that I am following you on noise app, but you are not following me back. I hope you enjoy it there 😊✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I will look you up in noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise.app is very good and I enjoy it more because we can always send a text message to our friends. I love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise.app is better version of noise.cash. Still, I had not migrated my comments there but sooner I shall do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago