How Productive Were You This Past Week?

3 49
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

October 23, 2022, Post No. 231

Another week of October has come and gone. Three weeks have come and gone to be exact. Just like any week in the past few months though, earning from my content has been minimal. At the time of writing, I only earned at least 0.047 BCH since the 16th of October, in readcash. That's just a little less than $5 per day. One reason is, I was able to upload three articles only since the 16th. Including one that I revised and reposted from Hive.

Created using PixelLab

Greetings my wonderful readers. It's 9:30 already in the evening. I have read that in the other parts of the country, the weather is cool, but here in our place... it's been terribly hot the whole day. Well... the air is actually cool, but it seems not blowing. Anyway, that's not my topic for now.

Let's go back to the question:

"How Productive Were You This Past Week?"

As for me, I may miss uploading four articles in readcash. I wasn't able to write on the 16th. But from the 17th, I was able to upload three.

This week, I got preoccupied with creating my entries for the weekly Hive Ph Art Challenge. Unlike in the first two weeks in which I made only one entry per week, I made two this week. I made another one for a third entry, but I wasn't able to finish it.

My Articles in Hive for last week:

I also made a couple of posts that did not earn anything so I'd rather not mention them.

I decided to skip the LMAC (Let's Make a Collage) Challenge for this week. I will focus on the HivePH Art Challenge for now.

Rewards and Recognitions.

The various challenges in Hive are a great motivator. I may not have won in the LMAC challenges, but the recognition given by the other members and curators is encouraging.

In the past seven days, two or three of my articles were mentioned by various curators and in different categories.

My entry for the second week of the Art Challenge also got third place. I got a reward of 1 Hive. I don't know how much is that in USD though. hehehe. Nevertheless, it's enough to trigger a dose of Dopamine in my system.

After A Days Work- Hive PH Art Challenge Week 2 Entry

Hopefully, one of my entries for the third week will get a place. There are a lot of great Pinoy Artists who joined.

Preparing For the Fourth Week's Challenge.

The prompts/theme for the fourth week (which starts Monday) are quite interesting. The first thing that caught my attention is the Zombie. I'm an avid fan of The Walking Dead... so why not make a zombie? I made some caricatures of "Tsumbies" in the past (only TSU veterans know this hehe).

Screensho of my Zombie

Then for "Your Own Design", I decided to design an original Filipino character. A fighter... an FMA (Filipino Martial Arts) fighter. Creating him, inspired me to do some research on ancient/traditional Filipino weapons.

Screenshot of my original character

If my time permits, I might do more than two entries for the last week of this challenge.

Tutorials And Learn2Code Website.

The other things that got me busy are the tutorials that I made for Scratch programming and my website where I post the tutorials learn2code.gilect.net. The site itself is a work in progress, but I have to have a site where I can post my tutorials for my students.

Screenshot of Scratch programming

In Closing.

Being active on more than one platform is not easy. Writing unique articles for each takes so much time. However, these sites allow reposts, as long as the member mentions where the article was first posted. This is to avoid self-plagiarism. (Yeah, there is such a thing as self-plagiarism).

So I suppose, I can take advantage of this "non-exclusivity" to maximize my earnings from each article.

Thanks For Reading.


All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.cash | Noise.App | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |
|Publish0x | Cointiply |
Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.


3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Me, was busy to my online shop. Gusto ko din sana maghive pero nakakatamad tlga kapag cp gamit 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah... medyo mahirap kasi markdown yung editor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw another one sir. You nailed it always. Napaka sipag niyo sir. Dito sir malamig ang weather. Bigla-bigla nalang umuulan ng malakas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago