How Grateful I Am For An Awesome September

5 65
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Let me start this post with this song from Greenday.

September has already ended and the song has nothing to do with my post aside from the title. I simply love that song and this official video is quite touching too.


Hello dear readers. It's the first day of October, and we bid goodbye to September. I can't say that I was able to make the most out of September. Nevertheless, it was much better than July and August. In this post, I will share with you the ups and downs that I experienced this September, specifically about my BCH earnings.

This post will contain the following

  • What has transpired in September

  • Earning Summary

  • Unmet Goals

  • Lesson Learned

  • Plans for October


What Transpired in September.

  • September 1 is a special day for our family. It's the birthday of our second "super-kulit" son. He turned four this year. It was a simple celebration. And he requested that the theme for his birthday is Minecraft just like his brother's who celebrated his 7th birthday last July. At least we just recycled the decorations and even his Minecraft outfit. (Read: What's So Special About September 1?)

  • I was only able to upload seven articles in the first twelve days of the month. Then I wasn't able to post anything until the 19th.

    But I was able to get $50 worth of earnings on the 15th (more or less) which I used to pay my phone bills.

  • Between the 13th and the 18th, I posted nothing but four short posts. But I did leave some comments and tips on several posts by various authors.

  • What I did not like is, I found at least a couple of suspected plagiarized articles. Here's the thing. These articles passed a couple of Plagiarism checkers that I normally use. But I sense something is not right with those articles. You can say, I got a nose for detecting plagiarized content. So I ran it on spinmenot.io. This website could detect "spinned" /spun or rewritten articles. With at least a 74% probability that those articles were spun, I had no choice but to hit the report button.

    Note, I no longer hunt for plagiarists like I used to do in TSU, and I don't like to see potentially good writers lose their chance of earning by including plagiarized content along with their original content. But I don't want plagiarists and scammers to "steal" some tips which could have been given by rusty to more worthy original content creators. The fund on this platform has limits.

  • From the 19th to the last day of September, I was able to upload 8 articles.

  • I created my Wordpress.com page, but I have not launched it yet.

  • Meanwhile, in the offline world, I was supposed to get my covid-19 vaccine on the 8th. But I had a pesky sore throat. I went to the vaccination center anyway. Just as I expected, they would not give me the vax while I am on medication. But they told me to return anytime. But until now I'm still not a hundred percent. I'm always like this when the weather changes like crazy.

  • In the last week of September, I was able to resume my long walk again and caught the sunrise at the beach.

Earning Summary.

From the articles, I earned at least $81.30 worth of BCH from readcash. That does include the tips I received from my short posts, comments, and sponsors. But due to the fluctuation of the BCH price, I have redeemed a total of $105 of BCH and have given $10 worth of tips and renewed my sponsorship to two or three authors. And I had $3.4 dollars left in readcash as of last night.

Image Source: Unsplash

From noisecash, before the implementation of the noisecash wallet on September 18, I was able to earn about $22 worth of BCH. And from then up to the end of the month, I earned about $32 more.

All in all, I have earned about $170 in September. And I used about $120 to pay my bills and other expenses. And I still have at least 0.13 BCH in my wallet.

Unmet Goals.

  • My BCH goal was to earn at least $200 from readcash alone and another $100 from noisecash. This means I came out short by $130

  • Axie Infinity. I wasn't able to get my Axie Infinity scholarship via my nephew's sponsor. His sponsor stopped sponsoring new members because of a group of scammers from another part of the Philippines that "played" the system. They used multiple accounts and other means to cheat. Yeah, I hate scammers! They give other Filipinos a bad name in almost any online community.

  • Splinterlands. I got intersted in Splinterlands. I joined the game a few days ago and had some practice runs. I wanted to buy the spellbook. A few months ago, I got some BAT earnings from the Brave browser on my old phone. The other day, I thought I'd use that BAT to buy the spellbook. Only to find out that Uphold is no longer available in the Philippines. I don't want to speculate why, but I think I know why. Anyway, I have to find another way to buy that spellbook soon.

  • I posted only one article in Publish0x. My goal was to post 1-3 articles per week.

  • I still haven't started working for Bitworkerss, and I haven't revived my Fiverr gigs as well. These should be placed on my priority list for October.

  • Steemit is another crypto-fueled platform that I want to join again but wasn't able to. I think I will start with a new account there.

  • Since I wanted to write about BCH and cryptocurrency outside the cryptocurrency realm, I planned to start writing for Medium. But up to now, I haven't visited that platform again.

  • I also failed to get active in forum coin and myLot.

Lessons Learned.

Being organized helped me a lot. Listing down my goals and to-do list on my Zoho notebook helps me focus on the tasks at hand. Since I also have a part-time job as a teacher and freelance IT Consultant/Support, I need to keep track of my schedule regularly.

Consistency is a must. There were days that I wasn't able to post anything in readcash and even in noise. I was inconsistent. Just imagine if I could make $2-$4 a day in noise alone, that would earn me $60-$120 a month. And I could get that from posting 2-6 photos a day. It's the same thing with readcash. On average, I got $5.4 for each article, and if I could post at least 25 articles in a month, then I would get $135. But perhaps, with consistency and constantly improving my writing, and increasing my interaction with other users, I could increase my average earnings.

I earned a few cryptos in Publish0x. But if I want to earn more from there, I must visit that site regularly and leave some tips and comments. Of course, I must publish at least three posts per week.

On Fitness. I need to be consistent on this as well. I made only one long walk this month. I wanted to make it at least three. On days that I can't walk/jog, I must do some freeletics. Again, consistency is a must if I want to see results.

Goals for October

Image source: Unsplash

Writing/posting Goals

  • For readcash- 6 posts per week (average)

  • Noisecash- at least 4 posts per day - and I need to participate in @artpark's Crypto-October thingy!

  • Publish0x- 1 original, 2 republish articles per week. And I think I will republish my "Age of the Undead" here with a few more illustrations. Sort of a graphic novel series.

  • Medium- start with at least one article a week.

  • forumcoin - at least one article on IT-related stuff per week. and 5 comments per day

  • myLot- at least one interaction per day to start with.

  • Personal Wordpress Blog - at least twice a week, promoting my activities on

Social Media goals

  • Use Instagram along with my blog to promote read, noise, bitworkerss, and others

  • Increase my organic followers in IG by at least 10% per week.

  • Learn to use Pinterest for the same purpose.

  • My Twitter is a mess... I will just keep on tweeting anyway.

  • Bitworkerss and Fiverr - I have said many times before!

    BUILD YOUR PROFILE ON MONDAY ALREADY!

    Sorry for the caps-lock. That's just me, screaming to myself.

  • Redbubble -I haven't even included this in my goal last month. But for October, I aim to upload at least two designs per week. and start marketing my designs via IG, my WordPress, and Twitter.

  • YouTube--- should I start one?

Earning Goals

  • For Readcash- $200. That means if I can upload at least 25 articles in a month, each article should earn an average of $8. That's achievable.

  • Noisecash- $120. I think I can make this much.

  • Publish0x- I still don't know how much I can earn from this platform. But I will start with a $5 goal.

  • Medium, Forumcoin, myLot- I still have to start with Medium, I earn quite so slowly both in Forumcoin and myLot. but I think aiming for $10 for the first 15 days will do. I will see if I can achieve this. But my primary goal on FC, Medium, and Mylot is to start talking about crypto. Let's just say, whatever I could earn from these three is a bonus.

Final Thoughts

Wow! This article is now twice as long as I intended to be. Anyways. I know I have not done my best in September. I realize now that I can do more if I exert more effort to it. Yes, I earned much but. But what makes September an awesome month for me is, I realized now how I can do with more effort and focus. And that's what I am more grateful for!

I almost lost hope in achieving my dreams, I had them for years and have not gotten any closer. But I know now that I finally found the right path to achieve them. All I have to do is to take one step at a time!

Words of Gratitude

Before I close this post, I would like to thank all my sponsors and those who constantly support me on this platform. For you, I will continue to provide meaningful and original content through this platform. God bless you all for all the support you gave me.

Thanks For reading!

*All of the content is mine unless otherwise indicated.

*Lead image is created with Pixterller.


5
$ 5.12
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I just like how you make the most out of your time and how you set your goals. May this month be a productive month for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll like to comment only on what you said about September being better than August and then July. It shows that you are growing progressively and that is a healthy way to grow.

Hopefully, October will be better than September also.

A happy new month to you and cheers 🥂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah. I hope October will be better for me... For all of use here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A to do list could be a great help to track us down in achieving our goals. Hopefully I can do that too as I am new at read.cash and quite user of noise.cash to establish a more clearer path of my journey and aim for my goal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you achieve your goals this October

$ 0.00
2 years ago