How Bitcoin Cash Helped Turn My Financial Woes Around

5 57
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 30

2021 is about to end. It was a fun and challenging year for me and probably the same for many of us here. The threat of the covid-19 pandemic still loomed at the start of the year. Because of it, there are lots of uncertainties especially when it comes to financial resources.


Hello again, wonderful readers. I have not uploaded anything here, in the past two days.2022 is almost here. Last Tuesday, I had an allergy attack. I've been sneezing non-stop and my throat was itchy. I took a dose of antihistamine for it. Yesterday, we were fetched by my wife's cousin very early morning and spent the whole day at the farm located in the next town.

Created using pixteller

Even before 2020 ended, I was looking for ways to augment my income. Though I have a part-time job, I'm only earning enough to cover my personal expenses plus giving part of my income to my wife to cover the monthly expenses for our family. I wasn't earning enough to build my emergency funds quickly and to pay off my debts.

In this post, I will share with you how bitcoin cash helped turn my financial woes around in 2021. At the same time, this is my journey in read.cash and noise.cash


Looking Back.

After the huge price dive of Bitcoin in 2018, I never bothered to open my BTC wallet in Coins.ph again. I considered the small amount I invested in the last quarter of 2017 as a total loss.

Screen shot of bitcoin price via Brave search. Data from coingecko

However, the pandemic that started in 2020, has drained my savings dry. I could not even pay for my Internet connection anymore. I remembered then that I still have some amount left in my BTC wallet.

Little by little I used that amount to pay for pre-paid Internet access. I kept doing it until I got only PHP1,000 left in my wallet.

Then, one day in December of 2019, I was surprised to see that the amount tripled! Then I noticed there are now some alt-coins available in the coins.ph. Namely, Eth, BCH, and XRP.  Sold some of my BTC and bought, if I remember it right, PHP500 worth of each alt-coin. From time to time, I would sell and buy. Usually, I would sell off the profit. But I realized that coins.ph is not an ideal platform to trade.  The price difference in buying and selling is huge. Probably because of their transaction fee.

Read.Cash and Noise.Cash.

I joined Read.Cash, sometime in December.  I don't remember the exact date. But I did not make my first post until late January. It earned $0.53 from rusty. I admit I wasn't excited. Then I joined Noise.cash and started earning $1-$3 a day within the first week.. from my posts. Noise.cash got my interest and became active there. Not only because of the earnings but because of the interactions. Some of my friends from the now-defunct PBF joined noise.cash.

In March, my "Newbie Guide to Noise.Cash" earned $5.94 from Rusty and two more users. There were some positive comments too. Then, my third article in March titled "Why Tweet When You Can Make Some Noise", got the attention of Mr. Demesel and I received a $5 tip from him for the first time.

From then on I tried to be active as much as I could on the two platforms. I did not keep records of how much I have earned from both platforms monthly. My estimation is about a hundred to two hundred dollars worth of Bitcoin Cash per month. Most of the time, I use my earnings to pay my bills and other expenses. This gives me a little more freedom with the salary that I am earning from my part-time teaching job.

Hospital Bills and Jobless.

In the last week of April this year, some of you here already know that I was hospitalized.  And my earning here helped pay my hospital bills.

Then from the third week of May to the third week of August, it was school break. Since I was only teaching part-time, I had no job during those months. Fortunately, having no job doesn't mean I had no income. I was earning from the two platforms. And I was earning using my cellphone alone. It wasn't easy, and I have to spend most of my BCH earnings during those times.

Started Saving My BCH.

Last September, I opened a BCH wallet on bitcoin.com. This is now my savings wallet. I read.cash to my coins.ph for my consumption.

November Earnings

In November, I wrote 25 articles all in all. My combined earnings in Noise.cash and Read.cash, was about $280. A feat that I failed to duplicate this December.

However, this shows, that it is possible to earn more than $300 a month from the two platforms. I just need to find the right "formula".


Acknowledgment

Before I close this post, I would like to thank all my sponsors and consistent upvoters here and my tippers in noise.cash. And to my newest sponsor @scottcbusiness (this is a long-overdue acknowledgment).

Plus those people who I became friends with through our interactions through these platforms.

Again Thank You.


In Closing.

2021 has been an exciting and sometimes frustrating year for me. Especially during those months when the cryptocurrency prices went for a wild roller-coaster ride!

I admit I am far from reaching my goal of saving 1 BCH before the year ends. Nevertheless, Bitcoin Cash was a great help for me. Because of Bitcoin Cash, I can see now a road towards my long-term goals.

Source: Unsplash

In 2022, I need to be more consistent and persistent in my writing and posting in both platforms. Plus (I have said this before), I need to start earning BCH passively. And I need to start today! 

Thanks For Reading


Check out my other content at:

8
$ 6.62
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

There is such many things to be grateful for the BCH. I believe that if people support this platform, people will be exposed more to the crypto universe. Kudos to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read and noise has helped us all financially. It might not have made any of us rich, but it did make our everyday financial burden less

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too on this upcoming new year I need to be consistent para ma try man lang ang 300$ a month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the words 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that BCH has done good for you this year and thanks for sharing this. It'll help us to grow also

$ 0.00
2 years ago