We Need To Experience More Pain To Relieve Pain

8 51
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

January 19

Greetings dear readers. Before you think I'm sort of a sadistic person, please read my story first. In my last post, I Can I Will, I mentioned that my lower back is bothering me. I started feeling pain in my lower back last Monday. I thought at first it was just nothing and would go away. However, the pain persisted up to this day.

 I tried some stretching yesterday and this morning. However. my mobility is quite limited because of the back pain. Even though I have a bulging belly for my size, I could still reach my toes a week ago. Not today though.

 Whenever I get up, it takes a lot of effort for me. And my back is quite painful. The pain is bearable. but it limits my movement.

Hot Compress

This morning and this afternoon, I half-filled my water bottle with hot water mixed with tap water and placed it on my lower back as I sat on my chair.

I thought I finally have some time to read Pantera''s  How to DeFi with SmartBCH DEX MistSwap and other articles related to SmartBCH. However, though the hot compress helped relieve the pain, it was still bothering me that I cannot concentrate on what I was reading.

Later this afternoon, I went to the nearest pharmacy and bought a small bottle of Omega Pain Killer and a pack of Salonpas.

In the evening though, I decided to go to our neighbor to fetch the blind masseuse. She's an old and blind woman. Barely five feet tall and only about a hundred pounds only. But I promise you, she can torture you with her hands.

Nanay Thelma or Lola Thelma, is a trained massage therapist.

Painful Pleasure

I told her that my problem was on my lower back, but she started the massage therapy on my left hand. I felt the pop and the grind on my veins and muscles as the air or what we call locally as "lamig" are released. Sometimes it's tolerable. Often times, I wanted to scream in pain.

Nanay Thelma, the neighborhood's blind masseuse

She mentioned a term about my condition. However, every time I squirmed in pain I forgot that term. Let's just say they were air pockets in my veins and muscles. And I have lots of them all over my body. From my arms, legs, feet, upper and lower back! Several times, she would warn me in advance that I am about to feel another round of pain. I braced myself. Thinking that I am ready to receive the pain. I thought wrong. I squirmed in pain several times.

Nevertheless, after each painful moment, I felt a little relief. I was even surprised that I was able to move from the prone position with little pain in my back.

Yes, it was a painful experience. I could say painful pleasure though. Because after of about an hour of "torture", I felt some relief not just on my back. My arms and legs are now more relaxed. The pain in my back is still here though, but it is no longer as painful as before. I can move about more freely without so much pain. 

Hopefully, this pain will be completely gone by tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

Check out my other content at:

 

 

 

 

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

You are right mate. Facing problems and fears can really make us strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din sa hubby ko hindi na nawala yung sakit sa likod niya, kako parang pinasukan na ng lamig?

Anyways, ung mga lola taalga na taga masahe is ung pinaka magagaling mag hilot kesa doon sa mga spa ,right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung sa SPA kasi iba yung training nila. Pamparelax o pang alis ng stress. Yung sa mga bulag nman is more of reflexology. Alam nila kung saan hihilutin para mawala ang sakit. At kung saan ka masasaktan sa hilot nila, yun ang titirahin nila. kaya mas masakit. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhhhh I get it sir ganoon pala yun.. so do you think po, saan mas maganda mag pahilot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mainam sa mga bulag... O sa mga licensed reflexologist... Ang alam ko me lisensya yung pacticing reflexologist. Mga nerves kasi tinitira nila eh. Me mga areas ng katawan na delikado daw.

Yung mga bulag nman trained sila ng DSWD para sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun tama ka nga naman sir, thank you po sa info.. kapag naka luwag luwag na eh baka itry namin magpa massage sa mga licensed reflexologist..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, thank God that you are better now, I hope your back pain will get better soon. Well done to that blind old lady, even though she is both old and blind, she has such a special ability, she has a respectable and praiseworthy personality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel a lot better now thanks. The.back pain is still here, but not as painful as yesterday.

Yeah. She is a skilled massage therapist

$ 0.00
2 years ago