Finally, My New RedBubble Shop is Open

24 136
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 4, 2022

I first joined Redbbuble a few years ago. However, I did not give focus on that business. I upload some designs from time to time but did not focus on marketing them.

In my first shop, my designs are limited to something with motivational/inspirational messages. Over the years I have uploaded only a few dozens of designs. Since I did almost zero marketing I got zero sales.


Greetings my dear readers and friends. In the past couple of days or so, I have been working on building a new RedBubble Shop. While I still wanted to continue uploading designs with motivational/inspirational messages, I don't want to be limited by that niche. I wanted to create designs that, I hope, will be more attractive to more people.

Finally, My New RedBubble Shop is Now Open! (Created using Canva)

What is RedBubble

For those who are not familiar with Redbubble, It is an online print-on-demand platform where the artist can upload their works and RedBubble will take care of the printing and shipping.

Life Plus Designs

That's the name of my old shop. As I have mentioned, my designs were focused on motivational/inspirational messages. My goal is to promote positive thinking. Something, that I think we all need especially in these crazy times.

It's still up. But I will soon transfer my designs to my new shop.

JL Creative Designs

Originally, I wanted JL Designs only, but the name was already taken.

With this new shop name, however, I believe I can expand my design concepts to almost anything that I can think of.

And I can explore different types of design concepts as well.

JL Creative Ideas Banner (still needs some modifications)

Typography

"Typography is the art and technique of arranging type to make written language legible, readable and appealing when displayed." - Wikipedia (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Typography)

I had no formal training in design. Most of what I know is self-learned. Typography is one of the concepts that I did not focus on in the past. Since I will be using a lot of text in my designs, I thought of learning more about how to create attractive typographic designs.

Downloaded from my RedBubble Shop

Minimalist

Sometimes, designs do not need to be complicated to be attractive. Sometimes, minimalist designs are more than enough. Here is one of my works following that concept.

Laptop Skin is just one of many products of Redbubble

Exploring other design options

I have created at least for designs at the moment. I'm exploring and experimenting with other options as well. I wanted to explore something new as well.

One of those concepts is making use of or incorporating QR codes in my designs. Using QR codes can be fun. I hide messages within the code, and I think, it could make the design more interesting. Just like this one.

Try scanning the QR Code of this shirt

Post-it!

I got inspired by a short video I saw in Instagram Reels about writing a simple note to uplift a person's spirit. So I thought of creating a design with a post-it note on the chest... not that I'm going to paste a post-it note on the shirt, but printed rather.

Fan Art Merch

I just found out about this officially licensed Fan Art Merchandise program of Redbubble today. Artists who want to join can submit fan arts of shows, groups, games, and movies that are in partnership with Redbubble. I thought I can create characters based on some of their partners using my style.

Read: https://www.redbubble.com/g/fan-art

In Closing.

Redbubble is just one of the numerous print-on-demand platforms available. I will be exploring some of these platforms as well. I think I can upload the same designs on different platforms with no problem. I will just check if there is an exclusivity clause in each platform.

Anyway, I will be using Redbubble as my testing ground. One of my concerns is the high shipping fee especially if the buyer is from my country. I'm thinking of talking to a local printing shop here so I can cater to possible local customers.

One thing that I need to focus on aside from the design is marketing.

For the moment, you can check out my Redbubble shop here:https://www.redbubble.com/people/jlCreativeIdeas/shop

Thanks for reading.


Uploaded July 5, 2022 - I finished the draft last night but I was too tired to upload it.

21
$ 4.08
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you can do better than me)))) I have my store there too, but.... the competition is very big, and that to "overcome" it you need advertising! Preferably in social networks and if you have good popularity - of course you will sell something. Advertising costs money!!! In general, without seed money can not do! I wish you good sales.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your shop. I am on Redbubble too, but no sales for now 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got a new work, I can look at but I think it is too difficult for me. I might need some classes and practice. I got much info from your post but I will check more. Thanks for the info😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on your new venture John. Akala ko nag open ka ng milk tea shop. Anyway, I'm sure you will succeed on this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Try ko nga rin ito, mahilig din kasi ako gumawa ng mga graphic designs..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sounds cool and nice... thanks for introducing this platform sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome. tutukan ko to ng mga ilang buwan, pero meron pang ibang platform na mas maganda daw kesa dito. :D. Pero focus muna ako dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you can print BCH logo and sBCH NFTs shirts? If yes then make it your passion and business because your printed shirts can be used for promotional things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for the new opportunity. Actually I can relate to you because I'm also waiting for the time to come that I can open my own business or atleast some side hustle job that's really time manageable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkabasa ko sa title, ang una kong naisip ay miltea or shakes, hahaha... Wow naman, another raket na pwedeng pagkakaabalahan. Btw, ang ganda ng design eh. Yung you are amazing sa Shirt na design at ang QR code, ang ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,congrats and more customers will come on your business.just be patience and I know you will be a successful businesswoman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko yung bubble milk tea shop 😂tanong sana ako magkano mag franchise haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Wala pa akong pera pang open ng kahit anong franchise. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy wow the artist on demand hehe, Goodluck and more designs to come. Yung mga thrend for melinnials and teenagers and on heat no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat. Yun ang sinisearch ko... kun ano ang patok sa mga millenials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can read the hidden messages kapag naiscan yong code from phone? Magandang idea ito. Parang franchising na binigyan mo ng fee/capital yong system nila? Loyal customers coming in...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup. scan mo yung QR sa tshirt. Makikita mo. :D. At plano kong gawin to locally. hanap lang ako partner na nagpiprint. Medyo mahal kasi para sa ating kung galing pa sa labas ang product. Baka ma offer ko pa in BCH. heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami ka mahahanap nyan dito, meaning galing pa international ang items? Go for those ideas and try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, may bago na naman kayong raket. Ang dami talagang opportunities online and ako sa pagbablog lang ako and gusto ko subukan yung freelance gig pero ang tataas naman ng standards. Anyway sir, congratulations sa inyo hope it will be very successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat. Yun pa ang sunod kong susubukan yung online Gigs via Fiverr. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! thats great kuya. Congratulations for that. Designer ka pala. That skills is so useful nowadays at in top mapagkakitaan din. Yan ang advantage ng may talent and skills for sure mas ma improved mo pa yan. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks... yeah... practice pa more... at hanap pa ng mas magandang apps. Tab lang gamit ko eh heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go! God bless sa journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago